WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hanks Confirmed for Kathryn Bigelow's "Triple Frontier"

Posted: December 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hanks Confirmed for Kathryn BigelowSubmit Comment
Oscar-winning director Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) has been working on a film called "Triple Frontier" and has been in talks with Tom Hanks to star. Now comes word that Hanks is officially on board.

"Tom Hanks is starring in the film," said producer Charles Roven. "And we're still looking to cast the other roles. We're hoping to start shooting the movie sometime in mid-March."

"Triple Frontier" will explore the border region shared by Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil. The area is known as a lawless smugglers haven with a large Arab community. US officials have said it is a center for terrorism financing.

There are a total of five primary roles. Such actors as Will Smith, Christian Bale, and Johnny Depp have been in talks to join the cast.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 7:39:42 AM

"Triple Frontier" will explore the border region shared by Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil. The area is known as a lawless smugglers haven with a large Arab community. US officials have said it is a center for terrorism financing.

Expect this to run on STARZ for years.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 8:07:23 AM

center for terrorism financing?

From an Arab?

NNNOOOOOOOOOOO
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 10:01:22 AM

Wasnt interested until I read the cast

If they can also pull Depp, Bale, and Smith I will definitley want to see it

They will probably get George Clooney, Woody Allen, and Steve Erkel for this though
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 10:36:29 AM

I'd like to give Kathryn a Triple Frontier
Farradin writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 11:30:42 AM

This truly is the Oscpendables!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 12:39:15 PM

Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil --- pretty popular with the Nazi's after WWII as well.

Remove the HAWT women. Neutron radiate the rest.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 1:13:05 PM

Rang

Isnt one of those places where they are going to do the Superman reboot

Or am I on the wrong continent
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 3:27:13 PM

Not sure. Wasn't Clark going to 'find himself' in Africa amidst a rival tribe uprising = Zzzzzz?
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 5:11:18 PM

Could be decent if she get's a good cast, obviously, but I haven't really dug one of her films since Point Break.

Hurt Locker was ok, but entirely forgettable. People play with bombs, people explode. That was the gist, I think. YAWN. And this sounds similarily dull.

It's strange that heard people call Hurt Lacker the 'perfect action film', like it was a modern day Die Hard or True Lies. Uh huh.

Hell, just drop the fictionalizing, Bigelow, and get into doc*mentaries so I can forget about you completely.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 5:20:44 PM

Rang

Yes something like that

Clark finds himself chopping through the tall bush of Africa and must learn to climb a Zimbabwae tree
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 6:24:41 PM

Yep. Some on here are a more open-minded to that storyline than I am. I hope I'm proved wrong (I'd happily admit it, should it not SUCK!). But it sounds of everything UN-super.

minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 7:03:32 PM

No, you're absolutely right, Ranger.

Like you said, and you said it simply and best: Superman is supposed to be SUPER. If not, he's just another tight-clothed retard taking out the trash.

Get that WB? SUPERman not, MUNDANEman, or BORINGman, or ORDINARYman, S-U-P-E-R Man you f*cking d*cks. Get it right for once.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 7:41:28 PM

'Un-Super going to 'find himself' Boring Man!'

WTF?!

Thx. Mink.

They should have cloned an able-bodied Reeves, and Mario Puzo... put in stasis... and resurrected them now with the CORRECT Nolan...

Well, if wishing were good movies...

But, they'll take the granola way out of this one, because truth be told and all due respect to Reeves, they need to find a guy with this build:

http://www.filmschoolrejects.com/images/superman-header1.jpg

To play the real Kal-El. And I'm not sure sure a person exists.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 7:51:25 PM

Now THAT is Superman! Which is why he's called SUPERman. Duh!

But you and I know Wb is very possibly going to f*ck it up somehow. I mean, I like to remain positive, but I don't see a good Superman coming out of WB anytime soon, given that they greenlit SR without major rewrites.

On the other hand, we have Nolan on board, so good job there, and Snyder has a certain visual flare that's often thrilling, but from what I've read so far, I'm concerned.

A little more story from WB might help quash any negative feelings.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 10:40:41 PM

One would think with a super-hero as amazing and historical as Superman, they'd grow a pair and put the kind of cash behind a SUPER movie as Disney has behind Tron.

Kal-El wandering the Earth thinking about becoming it's savior... f*ck me!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved