WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amy Smart Says "Crank 3" May Happen

Posted: November 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amy Smart Says "Crank 3" May HappenSubmit Comment
DreadCentral caught up with Amy Smart (Road Trip, The Butterfly Effect) and asked about a third "Crank" film and whether she would be interested in returning.

"A while back I heard that it was a possibility," she said. "The second one was so over the top. It was like, 'Let's try to top the first one.' It was pure entertainment value. I'm actually slightly scared to see what they would write for a third, but I would be interested in returning. I had such a great time working on both of them, and I love Jason Statham, and we've become friends since, and I really like ['Crank' directors] Brian [Taylor] and Mark [Neveldine], so it would be fun to work with them again. I'm just a little bit wary of where they would want to take my character in the third one. I'm not sure where they could possibly to the insane asylum."

The original film grossed $27 million domestically, but the sequel only ended up with $13 million. This is a well-known franchise, but clearly not a very lucrative one.

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
m3talface writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 6:37:11 AM

Crosses fingers
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:02:22 AM

The first one is great fun, but they tried too hard on the second. Too forced.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:41:54 AM

PLEASE DO IT! Crank is one of my favorite over the top action movies. It was so nicely done... and Chev Chelios is definitely one of the most epic action hero names I've ever came across from... give me a my Crank fix hollywood!
beepboop writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 8:25:17 AM

Only if they pull a "it was all a dream!" and Crank 2 never happened.
Maybe even remove Taylor and Neveldine. What did they give us after the good Crank? Gamer, the script for Jonah Hex and now they are doing a Ghost Rider movie. Crank was a lucky accident.
trailertrash writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 8:42:17 AM

Amy Smart, Yes i would ..
trailertrash writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 8:42:46 AM

And in front of the public too ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 9:10:28 AM

Crank 3?

Uh no thank you
Dre-EL writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 9:23:59 AM

Amy should just go straight to porn.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 9:35:29 AM

I hope there is a Crank 3 but I also hope they tone done the editing from Crank 2, it did my head in a bit, lol!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 9:36:16 AM

^^^tone down
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 10:30:49 AM

It would be a dvd watch only if they did
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 11:40:58 AM

"I'm just a little bit wary of where they would want to take my character in the third one."

So she's just not sure how much nudity she will have to do. Amy, I don't aboout your character, but I know where I would take you...
SaulSilver writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 11:51:46 AM

did Chev Chelios die again at the end of Crank 2? I don't recall...
AYT BALL writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 1:28:48 PM

Seem to remember him on fire smiling into the camera so yeah id say so......but he died at the end of the first one too sooooo
lostwarrior writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 2:25:11 PM

I really hope they do, This is perfect over the top action much like Shoot'em Up. Hell even dwight yokam is a great character as the dr. And the way the 2nd one ended, they looked like they had a 3rd one in mind. So Im all for it.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 3:40:49 PM

gay
Lowryder writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 3:56:02 PM

SaulSilver, it ended with his head being engulfed with flames, and then after that, he was in a hospital in a full body cast i believe, and they thought he was dead, but right before the credits rolled, he opened his eyes. I may have some of this wrong because i havent seen it in a while, but i do believe thats how it went down.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 4:05:24 PM

If you saw the ending of Crank 2, it was always suspected that Chev would return in a third movie (with that whole " He's alive! " aspect to it), so this is kind of expected by the fans.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 4:18:47 PM

If they werent so over the top with the movie it might have done something

Really wish Statham would stay away from these poorly directed and written movies. He is a great actor that should be given better movies
technoreaper writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:15:01 PM

Crank 2 was so good. I can't believe it didn't do well in theaters. I blame bad marketing.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:27:05 PM

i enjoyed both of em too! i thought they were both a lot of fun and completely ludicrous. i'd be down for a 3rd.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:28:43 PM

oh and crazyhorse- if you haven't already, check out 'The Bank Job', it's a killer little british import with Statham. great/underrated flick; he gives a fantastic performance...
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:34:30 PM

mustardand mayo

Saw it, he did a good job

I just wished he was in better films, he is a really good actor

Most of his films get too riduculous for an actor like him

A film like the Bourne Series, would be great for him
Champ1432 writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:40:00 PM

Don't think I'd see a third one in theaters. The second was was just a wee bit over the top for my taste, made it less enjoyable, for me anyway.

Although, with those box office numbers, I can't see how a third one would be greenlit. 13 mil? How often do we read on here about much higher grossing films not getting sequels? But then again, this is Hollywood we're talking about...........
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:56:46 PM

The first film was fine, but the second took what we loved from the first and rammed it down our throats with a frenetic pace and epileptic editing, which undermind the film's otheresie desirable action element.

Like other's have said, I would prefer Statham do something else. He has the chops for better casting, so there's no need for him to go down this sodden path. If he wants to wear out his name, just do another Transporter, or perhaps a Bourne-type film as someone else mentioned.

And yes, the Bank Job was a good film, underrated for sure, but as an action film it was undermined by the historical nature it was required to a observe. Still, a good film, but I felt that though Statham performed admirably, he, as an actioneer, has far more to offer.

I do hope though, with his role in Expendables, he finds action film avenues open up for him, and if not, then I hope Stallne gives him another crack at his character is Expendables 2.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 6:09:58 PM

And no, Amy Smart is not bankable, but she IS quite bangable.
disturbed01 writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 6:51:41 PM

YAY ANOTHER SEX SCENE
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 8:12:51 PM

I believe he is a good ACTION actor the likes of a van douche or a segal...He has yet to earn his stripes for me to consider him as a Stallone or an Arnold. He has yet to be in any thing with a good range of character.

Lets see him pull of a good solid role like Bale in American Psycho or Willis who is great in all ranges I.E.
Die Hard, er and est
The kid
The story of us
ALL ranges all good. Im not saying he needs to do kids movies or anything like that but there is only so much ass you can kick.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 2:46:49 AM

Statham was f*cking awesome in Snatch, and that was not an action role. He was one of the best parts of The One too, and Jet Li pretty much had the only real action in that movie.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 2:47:39 AM

Don't let us forget The Italian Job either. His name has Handsome Rob, not Action Rob
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 3:24:19 AM

amy smart is hot.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 8:18:16 AM

@Eben

Both of those films are considered Action movies.
Snatch not so much but I would put it in that genre before others

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved