WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Casts Nicholas Braun for "Hit Somebody" Hockey Comedy

Posted: November 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Casts Nicholas Braun for "Hit Somebody" Hockey ComedySubmit Comment
Kevin Smith has announced that Nicholas Braun (Sky High, "10 Things I Hate About You") will play the lead role of Buddy McKraken in the director's upcoming hockey comedy "Hit Somebody." He added that Ralph Garman (Sharktopus) will co-star. Both actors also appear in Smith's "Red State" horror film.

"[Braun is] this really great actor who I love to death and he is the perfect lead for this hockey movie, for this script, which is based on this Warren Zevon song," said Smith, who hopes to start filming sometime between July and September of 2011.

Seann William Scott was previously set to star before he accepted the lead in a rival hockey comedy, "Goon," which co-stars Jay Baruchel, Liev Schreiber and Alison Pill. Many expected for Smith to cast someone the same size as Scott, but he went in a slightly different direction by hiring someone skinny, but very tall. Braun stands at 6ft 6in.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:05:14 AM

don't think hit somebody will be a comedy. it is suppose to be a period piece in the 70s well thats what I heard Smith say about it
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:25:23 AM

all I've been hearing are excellent things about Red State... I want a damn trailer already!! Also heard Smith says he has no more movies planned after Hit Somebody so he may indeed retire... but I doubt that'll happen I'm sure by then he'll have something else to work on. He did mention he'd love to do a clerks 3 but I dunno... it better be worth it to reopen the Viewaskew Universe that I love.
j-man writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:40:29 AM

@ted

were have ya heard good things?...
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:48:46 AM

@j-man
http://www.slashfilm.com/early-buzz-richard-kelly-kevin-smiths-red-state/
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 1:15:17 PM

So by casting this guy we're to believe this is a hockey team battling AIDS? Guy looks like a 6' 6" Bieber!

And McKraken is a character from Slapshot. So rip-off or homage, we'll see.

Liev Schreiber adds some creditability. Nice.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 3:59:31 PM

Wow, this is as bad as casting Stephen Baldwin in a Slapshot sequ* ...

Uhm, nevermind.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:33:49 PM

I would think that after Cop Out, Kevin Smith, by order of law, would be prohibited from ever filming another movie as long as he lives.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 6:50:33 PM

He does have the Bieber 'do.......... scary!!!

Does hockey exist in the US anymore?
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 6:56:50 PM

Yeah. It's called soccer now.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:05:37 PM

Yeah, but we'll get hockey back when Obama annexes Canada. Should be about any time now.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 7:09:56 PM

"He does have the Bieber 'do.......... scary!!"

I hear it's all the rage in the teen twat crcles these days.

And Bieber, the worst thing to happen to music since the day Lennon was killed, is nothing but a faggot poser wigger.

I hope the little bastard gets mailed to Saudia Arabia for a very public beheading really soon. May Allah and the prophet have absolutely no mercy on his ugly queer ass.

Of course, after he dies, he'll end up as ne of the 72 virgins, so I guess Mohammed Atta will have something to play with.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 9:08:55 PM

I dare Kevin to hire the Hanson Brothers for this movie. They would mop the f*cking ice rink with skinny f*cker's face, then that moptop he has on his head.
Snootch writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 9:14:09 PM

Being loyal to my Jersey roots and knowing Kevin is a good guy from a few encounters, it is hard to knock the guy. He has made some of my all time favorites and others that get the "meh". But even though a parent is going to be bored as sh*t at their kids ballet show or soccer game, you still have to attend and hope for the best.
Mister Leary writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 10:09:40 PM

dude's got to hit the gym if he's going to be a believable hockey player
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 10:37:55 PM

@Snootch - good post. I'm just raggin' on the guy. At 6' 6", THEN they put him on skates... the guy will be a giant!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved