WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco and Anne Hathaway to Host the Oscars

Posted: November 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco and Anne Hathaway to Host the OscarsSubmit Comment
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced that James Franco (127 Hours) and Anne Hathaway (Love and Other Drugs) will co-host the 83rd Academy Awards. Both have appeared on the show, but never hosted.

"James Franco and Anne Hathaway personify the next generation of Hollywood icons fresh, exciting and multi-talented. We hope to create an Oscar broadcast that will both showcase their incredible talents and entertain the world on February 27th," said Oscar producers Bruce Cohen and Don Mischer. "We are completely thrilled that James and Anne will be joining forces with our brilliant creative team to do just that."

Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2010 will be presented on Sunday, February 27th, 2011, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood and Highland Center, and televised live on the ABC Television Network.

Source: AMPAS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Inception writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 8:44:23 PM

Stephen Colbert would have been the best choice. I will better read the results online, this will be boring as hell. We need a comedian to make fun of all these plastic peoples.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 8:50:20 PM

I have an 'oscar' Anne can host.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 8:55:11 PM

Got it. James will come in with an amputated arm and Anne will walk in topless the whole time.


That's a winner.


Just ask Mustache Rider.
otis writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 9:38:23 PM

lol @mink
telur writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 10:36:29 PM

I like James Franco. He's the man!!
kasleari writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 10:39:27 PM

Franco will be the first host to ever win an oscar while hosting. 127 hours was spectacular, he is going to get the win
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 10:46:53 PM

Every time I see a picture of Anne Hathaway, I can't look at it without imagining my balls resting on her chin.
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 10:47:26 PM

PS: Anne if you're reading this and your chin has no plans Friday night...
nicholas56 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 11:23:23 PM

umm who f*cking cares. i stopped watching a long time ago
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 11:39:33 PM

That's cool i'm happy for them.
masht7 writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 12:17:50 AM

Bill Hader was my choice. This is alright.
trailertrash writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 4:46:26 AM

The Academy seems a little racist with their choice this year , But hey that's Hollywood for you ..
johnny_boy writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 5:14:04 AM

I'm so glad Anne is so white. That way after I ejaculate on her, my c*m would just camoflouge with her skin and nobody would ever know.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 3:26:58 AM

couldnt. care. less.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:58:17 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved