WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mischa Barton Says She's Not Insane

Posted: November 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mischa Barton Says SheSubmit Comment
Back in July of last year, Mischa Barton ("The OC") was taken away by police and hospitalized under California's involuntary psychiatric-hold law just hours before she was to attend the premiere of her "Homecoming" movie.

Under Section 5150 of the law, authorities can hold a person for up to 72 hours if they present a danger to themselves or to others. And these authorities were fearful that the actress would have been dead within 24 hours.

Now, Barton has opened up about the incident:

"I had this terrible surgery to remove my wisdom teeth and it drove me mad. I had infections and I couldn’t eat anything except Slush Puppies for three months and I can't tell you how awful it was. Anyway, I had enough and I went to the hospital. I was in a lot of pain and if they feel you are depressed or a danger to yourself they can hold you on a 5150.

I am terrified of needles and they wanted to pump me full of drugs and I said, 'No, absolutely not. I don't want to be here,' and got into a fight with the nurses, and that led to my 5150.

Part of me wishes those things had never happened in the public eye. I wish I could have been perfect. For ages after that 5150, I'd walk down the street and people would give me the crazy eye: 'There's Mischa Barton, she's insane, isn't she?'
"

Source: Tatler, TorontoSun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Chainmail Vest writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 5:29:52 AM

"I had infections and I couldn’t eat anything except Slush Puppies for three months"

Soup?
whoever writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:05:10 AM

@Chainmail, don't bring common sense in to this!
AYT BALL writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:25:08 AM

living on slushies for 3 months.....girls as mad as a sock full of rabid spiders that have crabs!
Whitta writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:49:52 AM

Mischa says shes not insane...
this is about as plausable as Indy 4
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 7:43:39 AM

"I had this terrible surgery to remove my wisdom teeth and it drove me mad. I had infections and I couldn’t eat anything except Slush Puppies for three months and I can't tell you how awful it was. Anyway, I had enough and I went to the hospital. I was in a lot of pain and if they feel you are depressed or a danger to yourself they can hold you on a 5150."


Those damn wisdom teeth! They'll get you EVERY time!



funseeker writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 7:49:01 AM

The crazy ones always think they are normal ... but this one is right, it's perfectly oridinary behavior when you have teeth problems to get commited ... who among us did not wish for a nice 3 month vacation full of psychotropic drugs strapped to bed after being annoyed with teeth.
asylum writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 7:53:12 AM

And I care why?
Rambo writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 8:10:58 AM

insane or not...why is she dressed?
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 8:16:30 AM

I had infections and I couldn’t eat anything except Slush Puppies for three months and I can't tell you how awful it was.

How is that not insane?

Dammit...I now see chainmails comment.... Curse you Chainmail!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 8:25:55 AM

I don't care I'd still put in her bum.
Mister Leary writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 9:28:11 AM

c*ckicidal maniac!!!
Man in Black writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 12:08:39 PM

Who ?
defiant1 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 12:11:10 PM

she's cute. who the hell is she?
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 1:48:02 PM

Yeah... can't tell you how many people I know firsthand that had their wisdom teeth pulled, and shortly after they were hauled off involuntarily to the Ha-Ha Hotel!

So, pretty sure we're all calling bullsh*t on this one Princess.

And 2... how wood you lick a Ranger slush puppy shot up yer ass? (Sorry... 'how would you like...')

Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 2:09:09 PM

'I had this terrible surgery to remove my wisdom teeth and it drove me mad.'

That sounds... crazy.
rocketman writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 2:40:36 PM

Mischa Barton Says She's Not Insane
Just batsh*t crazy O_o
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 3:57:43 PM

Do porn Mischa and we'll forgive you of all your craziness!
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 4:59:40 PM

What a nut.

I had two wisdom teeth pulled years ago. They did a local at the gum line and offered to knock me out.

They said 'everyone opts to get knocked out' and I said, no, just pull the f*cker so I can get back to 'net porn and masturbating.

So they grabbed a pair of some sort of dental vice grips that looked like it might have been used to tune a tank, and they yanked the f*cker out with a crack-pop twisting motion.

They then filled the hole with gauze and told me to eat carefully or something for 24 hours. I was throwing back hamburgers as soon as I could feel my tongue, but I made sure to brush and I used lots of listerine, because a jaw infection is no joke, folks.

I actually enjoyed getting my wisdom teeth pulled, and I think people who are afraid of the dentist are pussies. Now, 17 gauge needles aren't fun, but they don't frighten me either.

Anyway, her story is the most illogical and unlikely story I've heard in a while, right after Justin Bieber's high school essay on why he was born.
billofill writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:50:47 PM

Wow i didnt know James Fry posted here under the name minkowski. Ya learn something new every day.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 7:04:00 PM

Mustache Rider has anal warts that are more clever than you.

Alas, don't let you're premature balding get in the way of your posts, sc*mbag.
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 7:19:38 PM

When I had my wisdom teeth pulled (all 4 at the same time)... with only a local... I was in the yard the same afternoon digging for worms (no... not outta my ass... that time) for a fishing trip. And that included they having to split one tooth into pieces because the roots were all crazy (in opposite directions).

If this 'damage control' BS is the best Mischa's people came up with... she should hire new people.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 7:31:29 PM

"And that included they having to split one tooth into pieces because the roots were all crazy (in opposite directions)."

I forgot all about that! Yeah, they came out in chunks because they had to drill because the friggin' things were sideways and impacted.

I recall the pressure of the drill and it's damned eery whining, and even through the novacaine, I felt this low but sharp pain all throughout my jaw.

Wow. Good times!
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 9:55:57 PM

Wow. Good times! --- lol... no sh*t!

Worst thing was... we didn't end up even going fishing!

This Mischa blaming dental issues with going nuts... ummm... sure, yeah, ok, whatever.
bluemeenie writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 1:33:15 PM

Anyone that eats puppies IS insane!! Did she drown them in the river first?!?!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 3:30:49 AM

well that clears it up...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved