WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pink Floyd's "Another Brick in the Wall" to Become a Movie

Posted: November 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pink FloydSubmit Comment
Producer Andy Harries (The Queen, The Damned United) is planning to develop a movie based on the Pink Floyd song "Another Brick in the Wall."

This will not be a remake of Alan Parker's Pink Floyd movie "The Wall," but will rather be a true story of the schoolchildren who sang the song and their maverick music teacher. Harries described the film as "Dead Poets Society" meets "School of Rock."

He has optioned the life story of music teacher Alan Renshaw who arrived at a struggling north London comprehensive public school in the late 1970s, determined to shake things up. His class eventually ends up singing the chorus on the Pink Floyd track - whose controversial lyrics end up getting Renshaw fired.

"Another Bring in the Wall" Song:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:26:05 PM

I hate the sound of children singing. It cuts through me like the sword that Mexi-kid used to de-demonize his mom.

Pink Floyd's greatest on-screen moment was during the "Live at Pompei" video when they're all really high and talking about eating square pies. I would definitely recommend the video to anyone that hasn't seen it.
TGDirector writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:33:29 PM

@ Evil.Kev2 - I hear ya man, I've been saying for years whenever this song comes on. It scares the living crap out of me with the kids singing. It makes me imagine being in Hell and hearing evil demonized kids singing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:42:51 PM

He has optioned the life story of music teacher Alan Renshaw who arrived at a struggling north London comprehensive public school in the late 1970s, determined to shake things up. His class eventually ends up singing the chorus on the Pink Floyd track - whose controversial lyrics end up getting Renshaw fired.

Who knew Pink Floyd owned one of the first sweatshops ?

Way to exploit kids for the sake of the British pound.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:08:22 PM

@TGD - I don't know what's worse, the kids in ABITW or the kids in "You Can't Always Get What You Want" by the Stones
TGDirector writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:46:06 PM

@ Evil.Kev2 - I can top that question.

What's worse? The kids from ABITW
OR
The Glee kids singing "Can't Always Get What you Want"?

(intense music)
Whitta writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 12:42:43 AM

@ TG
Glee, by far... it is just a very disturbing show about a fat black girl trying to pretend shes not worried about being a fat black girl.
rabid writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 11:15:33 AM

I stole the Live at Pompeii vhs from a video store back in the mid-90s. Best band footage ever on tape. Of course years later karma returned the favor by having it stolen from me.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:13:35 PM

Doesn't sound terribly interesting, and something tells me it will be worse than both movies they compared it to.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 7:14:35 PM

I've always wondered why the second song gets far more attention than the the first or the third, as I'm a fan of all three played in proper order.

But I do think I can do without a movie.
disturbed01 writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 6:57:27 PM

f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 1:02:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved