WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ugly Betty" Actor Killed His Mother with a Sword

Posted: November 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ugly Betty" Actor Killed His Mother with a SwordSubmit Comment
Michael Brea, who had small parts in "Ugly Betty" and "Step-Up 3D," killed his 55-year-old mother with a three-foot sword at their Brooklyn apartment. "I didn't kill her. I killed the demon inside her," he later told NY Daily News.

It all started when Brea was woken up on Tuesday. "I was sleeping in my bedroom. God came above my bed and reached his arm to me," he explained. "I said, 'God, is my time on earth over?' I heard a voice say, 'Yes Michael, today is your last day.'"

He later began feeling ill after attending the Prince Hall Masonic Temple in Harlem where he said a man put a curse on him. During the train-ride home, he started "hearing voices and feeling powerful [like] like Neo from 'The Matrix.'" People around him "were asking about the difference between mom and mother. It was a sign."

When he returned home and saw the chickens that his mother was cooking, he knew he would never see his mother again. "I looked at these chickens lying dead in the pot and a voice told me it was a sacrifice. It was black magic," Brea said, adding that at that point his mother's voice changed. "She had the voice of the demon."

He then approached his mother with a sword and began slashing her in a violent hacking motion as she ran from room to room. "I didn't want to kill her right away. I wanted to give her time to get right with God," Brea confessed. "I just kept cutting her. No one could stop me. I was doing the work of God."

When police arrived, the mother was dead in the bathroom while Brea stood with a sword in one hand and a Masonic Bible in the other. He has been charged with second degree murder and criminal possession of a weapon.

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:40:33 AM

He then approached his mother with a sword and began slashing her in a violent hacking motion as she ran from room to room. "I didn't want to kill her right away. I wanted to give her time to get right with God," Brea confessed. "I just kept cutting her. No one could stop me. I was doing the work of God."


Sounds familiar, anyone?
pleshy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:57:27 AM

Enlighten us.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:57:39 AM

Had to be a brotha in Brooklyn killing his moms.
reaper113 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 7:23:23 AM

Was he on drugs?
rocketman writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 7:58:56 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCXBuIwUav8&feature=related
SACdaddy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:07:03 AM

Sounds like a scene from Frailty. Where's Bill Paxton and his trusty axe when you need him :-)

But seriously, WTF!?!?!?!?!
Aaron writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:16:26 AM

woah.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 9:38:12 AM

Cocaine is a helluva drug.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 9:39:30 AM

He then approached his mother with a sword and began slashing her in a violent hacking motion as she ran from room to room. "I didn't want to kill her right away. I wanted to give her time to get right with God," Brea confessed. "I just kept cutting her. No one could stop me. I was doing the work of God."


* No, you were doing the work of the psychadelic mushrooms, Percocet & Vicodin.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 9:40:39 AM

Whatever you do, don't bend over for the soap .... right, Mustache Rider ?
JonDrama writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:15:45 AM

f*cking freak
Rambo writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:29:04 AM

MICHAEL!!!

This is god!!!Your next mission is to take your sword and find a young man by the name of Justin Bieber.please confirm death.

thank you.
rocketman writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:41:16 AM

Hey God your Royal Godness,don't forget to tell him about the Twilight crew ,cheers ;)

PS. tell JC i said hi.
Thanks
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:44:14 AM

Motherf*cker should of taken the Red pill.
-Chewy- writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:01:24 AM

And then people think Masons are ok.....I know Hollywood tries to portray them as such but people need to wake up.

By the way WP, he killed his mom about 4-5 days ago, try to be on time.
Assclown writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:06:49 AM

Now Had he killed Lindsay Lohan instead of his mom he be a national hero
Malignant Corpse Fart writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:20:46 AM

Why couldn't he just take the samurai sword and do away with Lohanwockey ?
lppinto writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:24:39 AM

This was on IMDB 4 days ago.. WP you're really way way behind on news..
Coasterkid345 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:50:24 AM

Their Thanksgiving must have been really sh*tty...
Malignant Corpse Fart writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:58:00 AM

Coasterkid345 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:50:24 AM

Their Thanksgiving must have been really sh*tty...


He misunderstood his mom when he was told to carve up the turkey, hunh?
wertibole writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 11:59:30 AM

Um someone died in a disgusting, sad way. Maybe this site should do something about these comments?
johnny_boy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:14:46 PM

^you make me wish I had a sword right about now. We can say whatever we want. It's a free country, Hitler.
mrstretch writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:34:54 PM

He must have just watched A Serbian Film
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:14:18 PM

^^^
Seriously that movie is f*ckED.

Oh yeah and this actor needs to have the book and all of the Riker's inmates thrown at him.
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:31:21 PM

This news is old.
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:32:28 PM

'He has been charged with ... criminal possession of a weapon.' --- that would be The Bible, I'm guessing?

atn5022 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 2:33:21 PM

what a nut..
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 2:44:20 PM

This sounds exactly like the plot of Werner Herzog's latest film "My Son My Son What Have Ye Done"
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 3:01:46 PM

He looks more like he would rather be wielding a pork sword around his own face and mouth ..
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 3:50:44 PM

Confucious say, never give a sword to a man who can't dance.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:13:09 PM

I didn't realize the Masons used peyote in their rites
Mongoloid dad writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:18:53 PM

Maybe he watched 'My Son, My son what have ye done?'

darkraven28 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:25:07 PM

Yeah, somebody took Frailty too too too seriously.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:33:03 PM

Live by the sword, die by the needle, I say.
TheCount writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:02:12 PM

When God tells Abraham to kill his own son nobady panics because its all part of the plan, but when God tell michael to carve up his own mother like a thanksgiving turkey then everybody loses their minds!
encoreyourface writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:07:08 PM

holy sh*t!! that sounds like pure fiction can't believe .... f*ck ...

you don't go around hacking on your mom unless your mom is Lohan, in which case you'd be doing her and EVERYONE else a favor.
maddasahatter writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:47:45 PM

Ranger "He has been charged with ... criminal possession of a weapon.' --- that would be The Bible, I'm guessing?

Bang on!

Kinda sad though, sounds like he has severe schizophrenia that has gone undiagnosed for a while.
griffinkane writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:53:43 PM

Obviously he's taken the crazy-ass actor award for 2010. He beat out Mel Gibson and Randy Quaid. But seriously that's some f*cked up sh*t. I feed bad for the rest of his family, it's a sh*tty way to go out.
Whitta writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 6:53:47 PM

what the hell are you doing Michael?!? Neo wouldn't have used a sword
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 7:31:47 PM

Schizophrenia defense in 3... 2.... 1....
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 7:32:18 PM

This guy was on LSD. Either that or hes just f*cked
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 7:37:28 PM

encore- Good to see you back mate ..
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 7:43:40 PM

wertibole- Send them to the family ?
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:20:42 PM

@encore - where u been bud?
RapeVanDamn writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:33:39 PM

He always was the cutup in the family.

ZING!!!
teuperman writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 9:50:01 AM

@Assclown LMAO
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 1:09:30 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:33:03 PM

Live by the sword, die by the needle, I say.

@minkowski

Yeah, too bad Mustache Rotter can't die by a needle (to both eyes).
Champ1432 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:21:53 PM

Wow..... frightening.

Another example of truth being stranger than fiction. Just awful.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 9:50:18 PM

lol@Max. Mustache Rotter. lol.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 12:00:35 PM

WTF!? Fry this douche.
bluemeenie writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 1:14:12 PM

During the train-ride home, he started "hearing voices and feeling powerful [like] like Neo from 'The Matrix.'" People around him "were asking about the difference between mom and mother. It was a sign."


YES- Michael - but remember on the train-I told you the correct way to kill a demon was to give my church a lot of money..!?! We have to work on your listening skills...(did your mom have a life insurance policy)
bluemeenie writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 1:25:35 PM

Sounds like the dangerous weapon was those Matrix movies...that and the stupid conversation on that train. ...(oh yeah and LSD) That Betty is so ugly...
bluemeenie writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 1:30:07 PM

Seriously Ranger- because this nut is holding a Masonic Bible (which are placed in every motel and telephone booth in the world) and says 'god' told him to kill...you blame god and the bible? You believe any nut that screams your agenda? I don't think this guy makes a good poster child for you.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 3:33:42 AM

yeah... he sounds legit.......

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved