WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting Rumors

Posted: November 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting RumorsSubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, we reported that Sony Pictures has started the casting process for "Ghostbusters 3" and has been in talks with Bill Hader ("SNL"), Will Forte ("SNL") and Anna Faris (Scary Movie).

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago, Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well.

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:17:08 PM

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Followed by ritual suicides by many 'Busters fans in the most bloody and graphic ways, all the while being dressed in their homemade, Ghostbusters costumes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:19:42 PM

Rip Torn had been called. Or at least he thought he was at 3 in the morning. Then he realized it was a drunken stupor he was in the middle, while two young tweens were found naked and strewn across the lower part of his torso and he looked through his small, bedstand appointment calendar.

After seeing that Dan Ackroyd (or Tom Sizemore, for that matter) was not written in for a scheduled appointment, he wiped off the frantic sweat and fell back to sleep.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:26:54 PM

Mustache Rider and MyCircusLife got bit parts in the new Ghostbusters III : Dan Ackroyd's Year One ... as ghostly turds floating in the sh*t laden toilets of the 8th Street Subway men's room in Manhattan .... waiting to be flushed.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:32:05 PM

The truth WITHIN the paragraph :

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago (isn't WGN where those two anchors went all monkeysh*t when that damn bridge didn't implode before the meteorologist (ha!) started up about the f*cking weather in Illinois?), Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on (and Murray will definitely get his black Gucci carrying bag full of 'paycheck money' at the 8th green) and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." (Translation : Hader is definitely in, because of his comic skill. Faris ? Well, the kids will love to see one piece of ass that isn't old and wrinkly like Harold Ramis.) He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning (No sh*t.) and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well (And they still need a psycho with a cute ass also. And Christina Ricci and Winona Ryder are rode wet.).
nicholas56 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:47:32 PM

waste of f*cking time do this movie now the new cast will make this movie series suck so bad becuase of the new case Aykroyd wants to play the new characters. will we be alive by the time this movie is made anyway?
wonderBOY writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:50:49 PM

No will forte good
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:01:50 AM

Is Will Forte alive ?

Damn! That means I have to pay that sniper more money!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:26:11 AM

Still waitiing for that speedball at the Chateau Marmont with your name on it, Dan.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:27:17 AM

To his credit, I think Harold Ramis must think he's stuck in a very bad SCTV parody, knowing very well he was a writer for National Lampoon.
lightyear writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:12:47 AM

Mel Gibson should be in the movie
beepboop writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:27:50 AM

Dan Aykroyd and Bill Murray should team up with Chevy Chase and Steve Martin and make a funny movie with heart again.
I like some of the new comedies, but you can't even compare them to National Lampoon or Trains Planes and Automobiles. It's either Will Ferrell yelling, Will Forte insulting people or Ben Stiller not being funny. Show them how it's done!
Aingx writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 2:03:15 AM

Really? You're going to let the chick that ruined Dollhouse be in an epic movie???.......please.
Just don't make it 3D, science help you if you do..
Ramrod writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 3:22:28 AM

awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 9:50:11 AM

You rape my childhood like Lucas did with those prequels. I'm burning your house down Akroyd!!!!

I'd bone the f*ck outta Faris but I think she's bad for this movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:52:59 AM

^ and by "this movie" you mean all movies?
Malignant Corpse Fart writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:02:49 PM

Next on Ackroyd's plate :

A. Caddyshack III ~ Spackler's Wedding With The Gopher (and Ty as the Best Man)

B. Stripes II ~ John Candy and Warren Oates' corpse are reanimated and sent into to fight the insurgents in Afghanistan.

C. Animal House II ~ John Belushi is reanimated and gorges out on the corpses of sorority sisters.

Hilarity ensues, along with Belches.


D. The Unexplainable Jim Belushi Movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:30:42 PM

@BigDaddy-pretty much. Maybe she should do comedy porn.
TNC1701 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:09:07 PM

I'm looking forward to Ghostbusters III, but am a little worried. I heard those rumors about Murray being a cameo and/or that they'll be killing off Peter Venkman. For me, both of those aspects repel my interest in this movie. I love Ghostbusters and I'll admit, Peter Venkman is my favorite character. All that put aside, I don't see how anyone can deny that Venkman is the who Ghostbusters is most notorious for (I believe the absence of Venkman is why Extreme Ghostbusters (the cartoon) was so unpopular.). In my opinion, killing off Peter Venkman will break the back of the Ghostbusters franchise. I can't see anything productive, constructive, far much less anything entertaining that can come out of something like that. I hope this movie won't kill off Peter Venkman because if so, I won't be going to see it. I know this is just entertainment, but seeing something like this is something I'll just not be able to bring myself to do. I'd rather not because in some cases, ignorance really is bliss and if not that, at least cheaper than spending money for tickets to see a bad movie.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:16:25 PM

Ghostbusters 3: Older, Obese and Stupid!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:09:20 PM

I'm glad Murray and Weaver have decided to return, so there's some hope, but don't they think this film may be about 25 years too late?

It's hard enough keeping a franchise going with good sequels but to return more than two decades later is a lot like trying to resuscitate a medical cadaver.

And good job Max, keep those sad little f*ckers down, especially that Texas whorehouse rejectee.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:29:23 PM

Why do I sense a future leaked video of Bill Murray going off on everyone on the set after each take like that video there is of David O. Russell losing his sh*t with Lily Tomlyn on I Heart Huckabees? I KNOW it's coming.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:37:02 PM

@minkowski

I gotta tell ya, man. She's (Mustache Rider) got a mouth on her. I'll trade shot for shot with her, but I gotta respect that she isn't backing down.

Oh, I rented Joaquin Phoenix's "I'm Still Here".

What a piece o' sh*t. Casey may NOT want to follow Ben's footsteps into directing.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:55:49 PM

Like Minkowski said, it's very encouraging to hear Murray and Weaver will be in the movie, but TNC raises an excellent point as well. If the script involves Murray getting killed off or only having a small role, I think this will suck. I don't think he needs to be in every scene or anything, but he is a big part of what made Ghostbusters awesome. So he needs something of importance to do in this movie.

Otherwise, I'm pretty hopeful for this, looking forward to another installment even after all this time, because I actually weasn't that crazy about the second movie. Just hope they don't ruin everything, which of course, is always the main concern these days.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved