WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting Rumors

Posted: November 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting RumorsSubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, we reported that Sony Pictures has started the casting process for "Ghostbusters 3" and has been in talks with Bill Hader ("SNL"), Will Forte ("SNL") and Anna Faris (Scary Movie).

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago, Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well.

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:17:08 PM

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Followed by ritual suicides by many 'Busters fans in the most bloody and graphic ways, all the while being dressed in their homemade, Ghostbusters costumes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:19:42 PM

Rip Torn had been called. Or at least he thought he was at 3 in the morning. Then he realized it was a drunken stupor he was in the middle, while two young tweens were found naked and strewn across the lower part of his torso and he looked through his small, bedstand appointment calendar.

After seeing that Dan Ackroyd (or Tom Sizemore, for that matter) was not written in for a scheduled appointment, he wiped off the frantic sweat and fell back to sleep.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:26:54 PM

Mustache Rider and MyCircusLife got bit parts in the new Ghostbusters III : Dan Ackroyd's Year One ... as ghostly turds floating in the sh*t laden toilets of the 8th Street Subway men's room in Manhattan .... waiting to be flushed.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:32:05 PM

The truth WITHIN the paragraph :

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago (isn't WGN where those two anchors went all monkeysh*t when that damn bridge didn't implode before the meteorologist (ha!) started up about the f*cking weather in Illinois?), Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on (and Murray will definitely get his black Gucci carrying bag full of 'paycheck money' at the 8th green) and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." (Translation : Hader is definitely in, because of his comic skill. Faris ? Well, the kids will love to see one piece of ass that isn't old and wrinkly like Harold Ramis.) He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning (No sh*t.) and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well (And they still need a psycho with a cute ass also. And Christina Ricci and Winona Ryder are rode wet.).
nicholas56 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:47:32 PM

waste of f*cking time do this movie now the new cast will make this movie series suck so bad becuase of the new case Aykroyd wants to play the new characters. will we be alive by the time this movie is made anyway?
wonderBOY writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:50:49 PM

No will forte good
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:01:50 AM

Is Will Forte alive ?

Damn! That means I have to pay that sniper more money!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:26:11 AM

Still waitiing for that speedball at the Chateau Marmont with your name on it, Dan.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:27:17 AM

To his credit, I think Harold Ramis must think he's stuck in a very bad SCTV parody, knowing very well he was a writer for National Lampoon.
lightyear writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:12:47 AM

Mel Gibson should be in the movie
beepboop writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:27:50 AM

Dan Aykroyd and Bill Murray should team up with Chevy Chase and Steve Martin and make a funny movie with heart again.
I like some of the new comedies, but you can't even compare them to National Lampoon or Trains Planes and Automobiles. It's either Will Ferrell yelling, Will Forte insulting people or Ben Stiller not being funny. Show them how it's done!
Aingx writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 2:03:15 AM

Really? You're going to let the chick that ruined Dollhouse be in an epic movie???.......please.
Just don't make it 3D, science help you if you do..
Ramrod writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 3:22:28 AM

awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 9:50:11 AM

You rape my childhood like Lucas did with those prequels. I'm burning your house down Akroyd!!!!

I'd bone the f*ck outta Faris but I think she's bad for this movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:52:59 AM

^ and by "this movie" you mean all movies?
Malignant Corpse Fart writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:02:49 PM

Next on Ackroyd's plate :

A. Caddyshack III ~ Spackler's Wedding With The Gopher (and Ty as the Best Man)

B. Stripes II ~ John Candy and Warren Oates' corpse are reanimated and sent into to fight the insurgents in Afghanistan.

C. Animal House II ~ John Belushi is reanimated and gorges out on the corpses of sorority sisters.

Hilarity ensues, along with Belches.


D. The Unexplainable Jim Belushi Movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:30:42 PM

@BigDaddy-pretty much. Maybe she should do comedy porn.
TNC1701 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:09:07 PM

I'm looking forward to Ghostbusters III, but am a little worried. I heard those rumors about Murray being a cameo and/or that they'll be killing off Peter Venkman. For me, both of those aspects repel my interest in this movie. I love Ghostbusters and I'll admit, Peter Venkman is my favorite character. All that put aside, I don't see how anyone can deny that Venkman is the who Ghostbusters is most notorious for (I believe the absence of Venkman is why Extreme Ghostbusters (the cartoon) was so unpopular.). In my opinion, killing off Peter Venkman will break the back of the Ghostbusters franchise. I can't see anything productive, constructive, far much less anything entertaining that can come out of something like that. I hope this movie won't kill off Peter Venkman because if so, I won't be going to see it. I know this is just entertainment, but seeing something like this is something I'll just not be able to bring myself to do. I'd rather not because in some cases, ignorance really is bliss and if not that, at least cheaper than spending money for tickets to see a bad movie.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:16:25 PM

Ghostbusters 3: Older, Obese and Stupid!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:09:20 PM

I'm glad Murray and Weaver have decided to return, so there's some hope, but don't they think this film may be about 25 years too late?

It's hard enough keeping a franchise going with good sequels but to return more than two decades later is a lot like trying to resuscitate a medical cadaver.

And good job Max, keep those sad little f*ckers down, especially that Texas whorehouse rejectee.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:29:23 PM

Why do I sense a future leaked video of Bill Murray going off on everyone on the set after each take like that video there is of David O. Russell losing his sh*t with Lily Tomlyn on I Heart Huckabees? I KNOW it's coming.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:37:02 PM

@minkowski

I gotta tell ya, man. She's (Mustache Rider) got a mouth on her. I'll trade shot for shot with her, but I gotta respect that she isn't backing down.

Oh, I rented Joaquin Phoenix's "I'm Still Here".

What a piece o' sh*t. Casey may NOT want to follow Ben's footsteps into directing.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:55:49 PM

Like Minkowski said, it's very encouraging to hear Murray and Weaver will be in the movie, but TNC raises an excellent point as well. If the script involves Murray getting killed off or only having a small role, I think this will suck. I don't think he needs to be in every scene or anything, but he is a big part of what made Ghostbusters awesome. So he needs something of importance to do in this movie.

Otherwise, I'm pretty hopeful for this, looking forward to another installment even after all this time, because I actually weasn't that crazy about the second movie. Just hope they don't ruin everything, which of course, is always the main concern these days.

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved