WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting Rumors

Posted: November 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting RumorsSubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, we reported that Sony Pictures has started the casting process for "Ghostbusters 3" and has been in talks with Bill Hader ("SNL"), Will Forte ("SNL") and Anna Faris (Scary Movie).

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago, Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well.

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:17:08 PM

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Followed by ritual suicides by many 'Busters fans in the most bloody and graphic ways, all the while being dressed in their homemade, Ghostbusters costumes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:19:42 PM

Rip Torn had been called. Or at least he thought he was at 3 in the morning. Then he realized it was a drunken stupor he was in the middle, while two young tweens were found naked and strewn across the lower part of his torso and he looked through his small, bedstand appointment calendar.

After seeing that Dan Ackroyd (or Tom Sizemore, for that matter) was not written in for a scheduled appointment, he wiped off the frantic sweat and fell back to sleep.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:26:54 PM

Mustache Rider and MyCircusLife got bit parts in the new Ghostbusters III : Dan Ackroyd's Year One ... as ghostly turds floating in the sh*t laden toilets of the 8th Street Subway men's room in Manhattan .... waiting to be flushed.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:32:05 PM

The truth WITHIN the paragraph :

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago (isn't WGN where those two anchors went all monkeysh*t when that damn bridge didn't implode before the meteorologist (ha!) started up about the f*cking weather in Illinois?), Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on (and Murray will definitely get his black Gucci carrying bag full of 'paycheck money' at the 8th green) and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." (Translation : Hader is definitely in, because of his comic skill. Faris ? Well, the kids will love to see one piece of ass that isn't old and wrinkly like Harold Ramis.) He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning (No sh*t.) and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well (And they still need a psycho with a cute ass also. And Christina Ricci and Winona Ryder are rode wet.).
nicholas56 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:47:32 PM

waste of f*cking time do this movie now the new cast will make this movie series suck so bad becuase of the new case Aykroyd wants to play the new characters. will we be alive by the time this movie is made anyway?
wonderBOY writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:50:49 PM

No will forte good
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:01:50 AM

Is Will Forte alive ?

Damn! That means I have to pay that sniper more money!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:26:11 AM

Still waitiing for that speedball at the Chateau Marmont with your name on it, Dan.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:27:17 AM

To his credit, I think Harold Ramis must think he's stuck in a very bad SCTV parody, knowing very well he was a writer for National Lampoon.
lightyear writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:12:47 AM

Mel Gibson should be in the movie
beepboop writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:27:50 AM

Dan Aykroyd and Bill Murray should team up with Chevy Chase and Steve Martin and make a funny movie with heart again.
I like some of the new comedies, but you can't even compare them to National Lampoon or Trains Planes and Automobiles. It's either Will Ferrell yelling, Will Forte insulting people or Ben Stiller not being funny. Show them how it's done!
Aingx writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 2:03:15 AM

Really? You're going to let the chick that ruined Dollhouse be in an epic movie???.......please.
Just don't make it 3D, science help you if you do..
Ramrod writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 3:22:28 AM

awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 9:50:11 AM

You rape my childhood like Lucas did with those prequels. I'm burning your house down Akroyd!!!!

I'd bone the f*ck outta Faris but I think she's bad for this movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:52:59 AM

^ and by "this movie" you mean all movies?
Malignant Corpse Fart writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:02:49 PM

Next on Ackroyd's plate :

A. Caddyshack III ~ Spackler's Wedding With The Gopher (and Ty as the Best Man)

B. Stripes II ~ John Candy and Warren Oates' corpse are reanimated and sent into to fight the insurgents in Afghanistan.

C. Animal House II ~ John Belushi is reanimated and gorges out on the corpses of sorority sisters.

Hilarity ensues, along with Belches.


D. The Unexplainable Jim Belushi Movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:30:42 PM

@BigDaddy-pretty much. Maybe she should do comedy porn.
TNC1701 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:09:07 PM

I'm looking forward to Ghostbusters III, but am a little worried. I heard those rumors about Murray being a cameo and/or that they'll be killing off Peter Venkman. For me, both of those aspects repel my interest in this movie. I love Ghostbusters and I'll admit, Peter Venkman is my favorite character. All that put aside, I don't see how anyone can deny that Venkman is the who Ghostbusters is most notorious for (I believe the absence of Venkman is why Extreme Ghostbusters (the cartoon) was so unpopular.). In my opinion, killing off Peter Venkman will break the back of the Ghostbusters franchise. I can't see anything productive, constructive, far much less anything entertaining that can come out of something like that. I hope this movie won't kill off Peter Venkman because if so, I won't be going to see it. I know this is just entertainment, but seeing something like this is something I'll just not be able to bring myself to do. I'd rather not because in some cases, ignorance really is bliss and if not that, at least cheaper than spending money for tickets to see a bad movie.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:16:25 PM

Ghostbusters 3: Older, Obese and Stupid!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:09:20 PM

I'm glad Murray and Weaver have decided to return, so there's some hope, but don't they think this film may be about 25 years too late?

It's hard enough keeping a franchise going with good sequels but to return more than two decades later is a lot like trying to resuscitate a medical cadaver.

And good job Max, keep those sad little f*ckers down, especially that Texas whorehouse rejectee.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:29:23 PM

Why do I sense a future leaked video of Bill Murray going off on everyone on the set after each take like that video there is of David O. Russell losing his sh*t with Lily Tomlyn on I Heart Huckabees? I KNOW it's coming.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:37:02 PM

@minkowski

I gotta tell ya, man. She's (Mustache Rider) got a mouth on her. I'll trade shot for shot with her, but I gotta respect that she isn't backing down.

Oh, I rented Joaquin Phoenix's "I'm Still Here".

What a piece o' sh*t. Casey may NOT want to follow Ben's footsteps into directing.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:55:49 PM

Like Minkowski said, it's very encouraging to hear Murray and Weaver will be in the movie, but TNC raises an excellent point as well. If the script involves Murray getting killed off or only having a small role, I think this will suck. I don't think he needs to be in every scene or anything, but he is a big part of what made Ghostbusters awesome. So he needs something of importance to do in this movie.

Otherwise, I'm pretty hopeful for this, looking forward to another installment even after all this time, because I actually weasn't that crazy about the second movie. Just hope they don't ruin everything, which of course, is always the main concern these days.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved