WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting Rumors

Posted: November 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Casting RumorsSubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, we reported that Sony Pictures has started the casting process for "Ghostbusters 3" and has been in talks with Bill Hader ("SNL"), Will Forte ("SNL") and Anna Faris (Scary Movie).

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago, Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well.

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:17:08 PM

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. "Ghostbusters 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters on Christmas of 2012.

Followed by ritual suicides by many 'Busters fans in the most bloody and graphic ways, all the while being dressed in their homemade, Ghostbusters costumes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:19:42 PM

Rip Torn had been called. Or at least he thought he was at 3 in the morning. Then he realized it was a drunken stupor he was in the middle, while two young tweens were found naked and strewn across the lower part of his torso and he looked through his small, bedstand appointment calendar.

After seeing that Dan Ackroyd (or Tom Sizemore, for that matter) was not written in for a scheduled appointment, he wiped off the frantic sweat and fell back to sleep.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:26:54 PM

Mustache Rider and MyCircusLife got bit parts in the new Ghostbusters III : Dan Ackroyd's Year One ... as ghostly turds floating in the sh*t laden toilets of the 8th Street Subway men's room in Manhattan .... waiting to be flushed.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:32:05 PM

The truth WITHIN the paragraph :

Now, during an interview with WGN Radio Chicago (isn't WGN where those two anchors went all monkeysh*t when that damn bridge didn't implode before the meteorologist (ha!) started up about the f*cking weather in Illinois?), Dan Aykroyd confirmed that casting is going on (and Murray will definitely get his black Gucci carrying bag full of 'paycheck money' at the 8th green) and that both Hader and Faris are "strong possibilities." (Translation : Hader is definitely in, because of his comic skill. Faris ? Well, the kids will love to see one piece of ass that isn't old and wrinkly like Harold Ramis.) He mentioned that Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver are definitely returning (No sh*t.) and that Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") is still in talks as well (And they still need a psycho with a cute ass also. And Christina Ricci and Winona Ryder are rode wet.).
nicholas56 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:47:32 PM

waste of f*cking time do this movie now the new cast will make this movie series suck so bad becuase of the new case Aykroyd wants to play the new characters. will we be alive by the time this movie is made anyway?
wonderBOY writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 11:50:49 PM

No will forte good
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:01:50 AM

Is Will Forte alive ?

Damn! That means I have to pay that sniper more money!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:26:11 AM

Still waitiing for that speedball at the Chateau Marmont with your name on it, Dan.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:27:17 AM

To his credit, I think Harold Ramis must think he's stuck in a very bad SCTV parody, knowing very well he was a writer for National Lampoon.
lightyear writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:12:47 AM

Mel Gibson should be in the movie
beepboop writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:27:50 AM

Dan Aykroyd and Bill Murray should team up with Chevy Chase and Steve Martin and make a funny movie with heart again.
I like some of the new comedies, but you can't even compare them to National Lampoon or Trains Planes and Automobiles. It's either Will Ferrell yelling, Will Forte insulting people or Ben Stiller not being funny. Show them how it's done!
Aingx writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 2:03:15 AM

Really? You're going to let the chick that ruined Dollhouse be in an epic movie???.......please.
Just don't make it 3D, science help you if you do..
Ramrod writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 3:22:28 AM

awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 9:50:11 AM

You rape my childhood like Lucas did with those prequels. I'm burning your house down Akroyd!!!!

I'd bone the f*ck outta Faris but I think she's bad for this movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:52:59 AM

^ and by "this movie" you mean all movies?
Malignant Corpse Fart writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:02:49 PM

Next on Ackroyd's plate :

A. Caddyshack III ~ Spackler's Wedding With The Gopher (and Ty as the Best Man)

B. Stripes II ~ John Candy and Warren Oates' corpse are reanimated and sent into to fight the insurgents in Afghanistan.

C. Animal House II ~ John Belushi is reanimated and gorges out on the corpses of sorority sisters.

Hilarity ensues, along with Belches.


D. The Unexplainable Jim Belushi Movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:30:42 PM

@BigDaddy-pretty much. Maybe she should do comedy porn.
TNC1701 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:09:07 PM

I'm looking forward to Ghostbusters III, but am a little worried. I heard those rumors about Murray being a cameo and/or that they'll be killing off Peter Venkman. For me, both of those aspects repel my interest in this movie. I love Ghostbusters and I'll admit, Peter Venkman is my favorite character. All that put aside, I don't see how anyone can deny that Venkman is the who Ghostbusters is most notorious for (I believe the absence of Venkman is why Extreme Ghostbusters (the cartoon) was so unpopular.). In my opinion, killing off Peter Venkman will break the back of the Ghostbusters franchise. I can't see anything productive, constructive, far much less anything entertaining that can come out of something like that. I hope this movie won't kill off Peter Venkman because if so, I won't be going to see it. I know this is just entertainment, but seeing something like this is something I'll just not be able to bring myself to do. I'd rather not because in some cases, ignorance really is bliss and if not that, at least cheaper than spending money for tickets to see a bad movie.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 1:16:25 PM

Ghostbusters 3: Older, Obese and Stupid!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:09:20 PM

I'm glad Murray and Weaver have decided to return, so there's some hope, but don't they think this film may be about 25 years too late?

It's hard enough keeping a franchise going with good sequels but to return more than two decades later is a lot like trying to resuscitate a medical cadaver.

And good job Max, keep those sad little f*ckers down, especially that Texas whorehouse rejectee.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:29:23 PM

Why do I sense a future leaked video of Bill Murray going off on everyone on the set after each take like that video there is of David O. Russell losing his sh*t with Lily Tomlyn on I Heart Huckabees? I KNOW it's coming.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:37:02 PM

@minkowski

I gotta tell ya, man. She's (Mustache Rider) got a mouth on her. I'll trade shot for shot with her, but I gotta respect that she isn't backing down.

Oh, I rented Joaquin Phoenix's "I'm Still Here".

What a piece o' sh*t. Casey may NOT want to follow Ben's footsteps into directing.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 6:55:49 PM

Like Minkowski said, it's very encouraging to hear Murray and Weaver will be in the movie, but TNC raises an excellent point as well. If the script involves Murray getting killed off or only having a small role, I think this will suck. I don't think he needs to be in every scene or anything, but he is a big part of what made Ghostbusters awesome. So he needs something of importance to do in this movie.

Otherwise, I'm pretty hopeful for this, looking forward to another installment even after all this time, because I actually weasn't that crazy about the second movie. Just hope they don't ruin everything, which of course, is always the main concern these days.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved