WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why Does Robert Rodriguez Keep Hiring Jessica Alba?

Posted: November 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why Does Robert Rodriguez Keep Hiring Jessica Alba?Submit Comment
Anyone who had the chance to see "Machete" might have noticed the amount of nudity in it. But even though Jessica Alba's character called for nudity as well, the actress was able to convince director Robert Rodriguez against it. Instead, Alba filmed her shower scene covered up and was then made to look naked through the magic of computers.

"I read the script for 'Machete' but there was a lot of sex stuff for my character and I'm really conservative," Alba told Metro. "I'd say to [Rodriguez]: 'You know the scenes where this is happening? I just feel really uncomfortable doing that.' And I also said it would be great if we girls could be just as strong and dynamic as the men, and he thought that was a great idea."

This is very similar to what happened on the set of "Sin City." Nudity was required for Alba's role, but she was somehow able to convince the director to keep her character dressed.

Despite the fact that Alba is refusing to portray her characters the way they are written in the scripts, Rodriguez keeps hiring the actress and the two are now working on the fourth "Spy Kids" installment.

Source: Metro


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Derp Knight writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 4:14:38 AM

What is this I don't even...

Hiring her for Spy Kids has nothing to do with any of this. Why would her qualms with nudity affect her ability in a kids movie? I doubt Spy Kids 47 or whatever the hell one this is calls for tits. If so, I'll buy my ticket tomorrow.

PS: She probably sucks his cawk.
WV-Films writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 4:18:15 AM

"Sure baby, whatever you want baby........now just get on ur knees real quick ok?"

And there's ur reason.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 4:23:19 AM

My guess is she gargles before she swallows or mybe she likes the group thing.
trailertrash writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:03:25 AM

I would keep hiring her too ...
johnny_boy writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:10:58 AM

Yeah why does he keep hiring her? Cuz she's the only one who plays ass to mouth.
trailertrash writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:12:55 AM

Which obviously means there would be a bit of the other now and again too ...
johnny_boy writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:27:47 AM

I gotta say. Rodriguez is loosing his touch. Isn't this the same guy who got salma hyack not only appear nude but also do a sex scene in Desperado? Now he can't persuade Alba who is so stupid she named her daughter Honor, to actually be nude in a film.


And a note to Alba: appear nude and demand a bunch of money or don't do the film at all. I've heard of plenty of Mexican/whatever Latin origin you helm from, get naked for a lot less. Not to mention you are going down the hotness ladder, FAST!!
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:47:03 AM

because he likes her thick lips around his manhood.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:51:04 AM

... both pairs!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 7:17:06 AM

Why Does Robert Rodriguez Keep Hiring Jessica Alba?

Because she can unhinge her jaw like a snake and take his whole Mexican burrito in her mouth, deep throating the thing.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 7:18:24 AM

Because she doesn't mind a little squirt of sperm in the ol' eye socket (like Mustache Rider) ....
darkraven28 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 7:18:49 AM

I hate to quote Mel Gibson buuuut.....

ROBERT RODRIGUEZ WILL COME OVER TO BURN JESSICA ALBA'S HOUSE DOWN BUT SHE WILL BLOW HIM FIRST!!!!!! (typist runs out of breath....huuuuuuuuuuh)
SACdaddy writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 8:10:02 AM

f*ck Jessica Alba! No seriously, someone needs to f*ck her quick, so she can drop this prude ice princess role and get over herself. She's an actress, if the role requires nudity for dramatic effect or just eye candy she should do it or not take the part in the first place. Whatever happened to a director covering this on the casting couch months before filming.

Director: Will you do nudity?
Actress: No.
Director: Not even just a boobie shot?
Actress: No.
Director: Ok thanks for stopping by. NEXT!
Actress: Wait a minute, don't you even want me to read my lines?
Director: Ahhh what part of NEXT don't you understand? If you can't do something as simple as baring your chest what makes you think you can handle something as complex as a 120 minute film. There are 50 girls waiting in line outside that will show me their tits and probably blow me right now to be in this film. Now saddle up that high horse you rode in here on and get the f*ck out. Disney Studio is right down the street.
Aaron writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 8:16:56 AM

Wait.. She refuses to do nudity.. so why is he hiring her for Spy Kids 4?

hmm.. that's going to take some concentration..
bandolero999 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 9:14:09 AM

cause hes lying to her by making her more famous then she'll probably give it up since he got dumped by Rose Mcwogan.There's way hotter looking chicks than her that will do nudity,bestiality Dps for nickels f*ck this skinny wannabee prude hoe
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 9:20:01 AM

Because she can suck his c*ck and lick his balls at the same time?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 9:49:04 AM

I'd hire the hell out of that hot ass too.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:25:44 AM

Translation: Robert gets to see Jessica nude in exchange for no one else getting to.

Greedy prick.
trailertrash writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 10:42:11 AM

He only really offers her the Blow Jobs, doesn't he :)
reaper113 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 12:33:25 PM

He keeps hiring her because she has the look he wants for his films and she is a pretty good actress.

rocketman writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 12:40:36 PM

Becase he wants to bone her.
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 1:02:29 PM

i'd keep hiring her just so i had something to look at on set. :P
trailertrash writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 4:37:08 PM

It's so he's got somewhere to park his bike !!

http://pub.tv2.no/multimedia/na/archive/00175/Jessica_Alba__tatt__175740m.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 4:38:27 PM

Bike = d*ck !!
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:20:06 PM

I have to have some serious respect for a woman like Alba who isn't willing to whore her self out for fame and celebrity my insisting on removeing her clothes for the camera.

That's old-school class right there, and that makes her more of a lady IMO, contrasting with more whorish actresses like Halle Berry.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 6:13:25 PM

Aniston is going nude next movie.

Clearly her dropping ticket sales...


Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 6:23:01 PM

Maybe it's just me but there are dozens of women i see every day on the street which are way way hotter then chicks like alba,aniston etc.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 6:33:30 PM

Aniston's obvious lack of self-worth and poor ego could very well be a good indicator for why's unable to retain the compaany of a man.
BobMcBob writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 6:43:08 PM

good head
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 7:03:00 PM

@Mink - no doubt. She and Courteney are known control freaks. Additional evidence of insecurity. Which in no way indicates I wouldn't fill either up like a hot water bottle.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 7:49:38 PM

johnny_boy writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:27:47 AM

I gotta say. Rodriguez is loosing his touch. Isn't this the same guy who got salma hyack not only appear nude but also do a sex scene in Desperado? Now he can't persuade Alba who is so stupid she named her daughter Honor, to actually be nude in a film.


And a note to Alba: appear nude and demand a bunch of money or don't do the film at all. I've heard of plenty of Mexican/whatever Latin origin you helm from, get naked for a lot less. Not to mention you are going down the hotness ladder, FAST!!


@johnny

It worked for Halle Berry in "Swordfish", she ask for $500000 more to show her titties, her career wasn't harmed by it at all.
Man in Black writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 7:55:11 PM

Slurp slurp slurp - thats why .
hammertime90 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 8:05:04 PM

Over the summer, I went to a focus group where they showed us trailers for "Predators", "Machete", and "Unstoppable". The people I was there with had no idea who Laurence Fishburne was when I brought him up, nor were they aware of Miramax or Robert Rodriguez in general. They also saw nothing good about "Machete" - they really did not understand the whole 70s grindhouse style at all.

The only positive aspect they could find (9 people, ages 18-24) was that, to quote one of the attendees, "my girl Jessica Alba's in it."

Just Sayin'.
trailertrash writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 8:10:21 PM

Was it a Focus group for alcohol addiction or something then ... ?

Just sayin .
whoever writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 9:25:09 PM

Maybe she is only naked when the camera is off!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:28:34 AM

Jessica Alba's post op surgery, where the c*ck that was next to her p*ssy was removed.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 3:59:33 AM

@minkowski The problem is she keeps signing up for movies that require nudity then refusing to go nude. That's like going to a steakhouse then refusing to eat meat!
Aaron writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:53:32 AM

keeps signing up for movies that require movie.. like spy kids 4.
Aaron writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:54:51 AM

keeps signing up for movies that require nudity.. like spy kids 4.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 8:22:27 AM

"That's old-school class right there, and that makes her more of a lady IMO, contrasting with more whorish actresses like Halle Berry."

LOL!!! Don't you mean Academy Award winning Halle Berry? She's a perfect example of an ACTRESS willing to do what the role requires, and her peers rewarded her for it with the top honor in the industry.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 4:25:05 PM

Hammertime, you make an excellent point.
struck21 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 5:58:59 PM

Wasn't 3 Spykids bad enough? Does he really think the world WANTS another one?
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 7:28:20 PM

one reason and one reason only there boning
Trentsteel writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 2:54:16 AM

Boooooo
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 3:15:39 AM

she has a mouth like a hoover!!
NunYoBusiness writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 11:20:57 AM

I stopped watching his movies a long time ago, her movies have always sucked, ask anyone at Marvel why they are re-booting the Fantastic 4 franchise, wooden actress with the range of a guppy. Somewhere down the line she will undress I only hope it's before they sag down to her bellybutton like Neve Campbell she waited way too long before she undressed.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 3:56:02 PM

What r u drunk, what kind of stupid question is that?

Have u not seen what Alba looks like?

Bitch is a walking wet dream, or course he'll keep hiring her. DUHHH!.
warlord writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 4:47:38 PM

why not!!! what are you some kind of fag!
funseeker writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 8:19:59 AM

Her moral qualms make me sad :-(

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved