WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen King's Top 10 Favorite Films of 2010

Posted: November 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen KingSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly, author Stephen King revealed his ten favorite movies of 2010, despite the fact that many possible Oscar contenders have yet to appear in theaters.

In 2008 he chose "The Dark Knight" as his top pick, but also had "The Ruins" and "Death Race" on the list. In 2009, he agreed with the Academy Awards and selected "The Hurt Locker" as his favorite. He did, however, throw in "The Last House on the Left," "The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3" and "2012."

And this year, his favorite movie ended up being "Let Me In," but also made sure to throw in "Jackass 3D" in there. Check out the entire list and a few of his comments below.

10. Green Zone: "One Iraq war movie that puts story and suspense above shrill outrage."

9. Jackass 3D

8. Monsters

7. Splice

6. Kick-Ass

5. Takers: "This satisfyingly complex cops-'n'-robbers movie features great performances and the armored-car heist is the best action sequence I've seen this year."

4. The Social Network: "Succeeds where Michael Douglas' 'Wall Street' sequel fails."

3. Inception

2. The Town: "Bad title, fantastic movie. A strangely intimate film."

1. Let Me In

Source: EW, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:39:25 PM

Who cares what he likes to watch, just get back to writing GOOD books for a change you f*cking slacker.

Ooh, scary lamp!
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:59:45 PM

If this guy wants me to take his film picks seriously, he had better do something about Tobe Hooper directing From a Buick Eight.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:22:20 PM

I would rather have Frank Darabont tell me about King's favorite films, to be honest.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 10:13:24 PM

Uncle Stevie needs to drink a tall glass of STFU. His taste in movies is crappy. I agree with you Mink. He needs to get back to writing good novels. (I would prefer he wouldn't make tomes over 1000 pages long)

His son is a rather talented writer. Doesn't reading 200 pages before getting to the action.

And Splice sucked!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:27:04 PM

That look of his is creepy btw. Where's The Cell movie at ole Stevo?
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:34:16 AM

Takers? Best action sequence? Didn't he watch The Expendables?

If it were me, I would of put The Town as my favourite film of the year.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:52:12 AM

Do not tell me it's already been a year since we saw his last favorites movie list?!?!
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 2:58:14 AM

the only movie I agree with him is 'inception'.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 4:20:09 AM

Kick Ass, Inception, Monsters- YES!! Takers really? Stephen King should learn how to write an ending to a book. He just turns into a four year old boy on the final quatre "...and then they turned into a big monster and gobbled everyone up"
ilovemovies82 writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 9:09:38 AM

I like his list. But I like ALL lists. Guess I'm the only interested in EVERYONE's opinions. Not just opinions that mirror my own. That would be boring.
Bob82 writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 10:24:03 AM

What's the problem with his list?! He's not a film critic, they just choose films that are "cool to be listed" and not honest picks like the ones King's list. I saw 'Jackass 3D' yesterday and it's definitely on my 2010 list!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 11:03:01 AM

@ilovemovies You love the auswich jew list yeah?? sweeet mate i'm pretty sure we're all giving OUR oppinions on his list, because if we just all agreed it was a good list without giving our own oppions on a site that encourages that very thing we'd be boring right?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 1:19:42 PM

@Cinemaisdead - lol. I was going to post that yesterday. The BIGGEST problem I have with King's stories... THE ENDINGS SUCK!!!

How many times (movie-wise), do you see the ending and go... 'that's it?!?!' I swear the man just get bored after his huge lead-up and goes... f*ck it... it's a giant spider in a cave ('it').
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 2:12:58 PM

This guy picked apart Oliver Stone.

That ALMOST makes me forgive the sh*tstain for Maximum f*cking Overdrive. And Emilio f*cking Estevez.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 11:21:55 PM

If anyone ever rights a horror story about a serial killer that kills Stephen King and wears his skin and face
like a full body Halloween costume .... you'll find it directed by that soulless, talentless, sh*tmunching 'director (using that loosely)', Eli Roth.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 5:33:36 AM

@Ranger
Haha yeah IT's the prime example up to that point he's the scariest thing you've ever seen, as soon as he turns into a spider you think wtf?? scarier as a clown. The Mist has quite a good ending come to think of it though that could be the exception.
Captain Bennett writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 1:48:03 PM

King has created some of the greatest works of fiction I have ever read/watched. Are all of them great, no. Nobody bats a thousand. Read "IT" and then tell me the guy can't write, then I will at least know you're morons and not just haters.
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 9:34:33 PM

C'mon Bennett... you don't need the gurrlll. Let her go... let's parrrthy!

Anyway... 'it' great scary clown, great build-up.... then big bad spider in cave = Zzzzzz...

Sorry Capt. He's one of the best building up a story... sucks at ending them.

And if you bring up Shawshank... that was a movie adapted from one of his short stories. So there was little to no chance of him boning the ending.

But thx. for 'let(ting) off some steam Bennett!'
reaper113 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 12:49:12 PM

Wow, so I guess someone did like Splice after all...
RapeVanDamn writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:10:26 PM

His taste is about as good as his novel endings.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved