WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg in "Uncharted" with Robert De Niro

Posted: November 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg in "Uncharted" with Robert De NiroSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Mark Wahlberg and asked him if there is any truth to him re-teaming with "The Fighter" director David O Russell for a big screen adaptation of the "Uncharted: Drake's Fortune" video game.

"David is writing now," the actor confirmed. "The idea that he has is just insane. So hopefully we'll be making that movie this summer."

When asked if Robert De Niro and Joe Pesci will be joining the film, Wahlberg replied: "That's who he wants to write the parts for. I talked to Pesci about it and I know David's people have talked to [De Niro]. I'm obviously in whatever David wants to do but the idea of it is so off the charts: De Niro being my father, Pesci being my uncle. It's not going to be the watered-down version, that's for sure."

Plot: Treasure hunter named Nate Drake believes he has learned the whereabouts of El Dorado, the fabled South American golden city, from a cursed golden statue. The search becomes competitive when a rival hunter joins the fray, then mutated descendants of Spaniards and Nazis begin attacking those hoping to learn the treasure's true secrets.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:44:17 PM

Walberg is a video game film? Oh, man, can we say fail?

"It's not going to be the watered-down version, that's for sure."

Because there's a watered'down version already, right, you golden retriever retard. He should have used the article 'a' instead, but then, he's not quite literate.

But yes, the video game was awesome, but too bad Wahlberg has suck tattooed on his forehead (save The Departed).
sc_kg writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:14:51 PM

Great choice.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:33:37 PM

Uncharted, a title befitting a film on Wahlberg's movie career.
charmed23 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:36:12 PM

OH NO NONONONONON NOOOOOOO
oh noooo, wtf, nooo nooo, I love Uncharted way too much to let that fcking douchebag destroy the movie.
why him, doesnt he have enough movies already!
please rot Wahlberg
october_midnight writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:48:19 PM

How will a few random internet putzes on a random movie site make any difference? I don't think it'll be good either, but surely there has to be something better to do with one's time than F5'ing some site, spewing hate, thinking that you're funny, and thinking that it'll change anything that Hollywood does.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:48:48 PM

Terrible choice in every way. The game already exists in film and has for 30 years... it's called the Indiana Jones franchise. This along with Bioshock have useless FAILURE written all over them.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:52:47 PM

October_midnight:

It's called freedom. Perhaps they don't have that in the basement where you're usually kept caged, but up here in the sunlight, we prefer to exercise it.

So please, taking a page from you, STFU.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 10:51:53 PM

He is too short for drake get Nathan Fillion or Karl Urban
coldplayesence writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 10:52:16 PM

God must really hate us gamers, Mark Walbergh seriously? I mean Nathan Fillon is perfect for the job, and also Chris Pine, but no. They go with a guy whos record on vg screams a mayor failure that someone called max payne
SaulSilver writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:08:43 AM

f*ck this....Wahlberg needs to do a Staff Sgt. Dignam based Depated spinoff, not another Video Game movie.
velocityknown writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:11:19 AM

Well this already f*cked for two reasons:

1) Nathan Fillion should really be the only choice to play the lead

2) "David O Russell has an "insane idea"? Here's an insane idea: Use the terrific plot from the video game!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:12:08 AM

The further decline of De Niro.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:27:36 AM

Guys it was Donnie Wahlberg in "The Departed" not Mark.

On topic..never played or heard of the game but after reading the story..me no likey this.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:47:21 AM

Sorry guys my mistake..it was Mark..could have sworn it was Donnie.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 12:56:23 AM

"It's not going to be the watered-down version, that's for sure."

He said something along the lines of this for Max Payne.. f*ck, wasn't that movie a sh*t fest.

"then mutated descendants of Spaniards and Nazis begin attacking those hoping to learn the treasure's true secrets"

I'm sorry for any fans of the game but this sounds terrible, if they couldn't make something as simple as Max Payne work, this doesn't sound like it has a chance. Reminds me of that Outpost movie with Nazi zombies..
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 1:24:01 AM

Nathan Fillion is the best choice to play Nate Drake, not Marky Mark.
realgirl76 writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 2:27:29 AM

Think he would have learned after that sh*tastic Max Payne...He should stick to what he does best, bad rapping.
Sev writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 5:49:05 AM

Awful choice. He's not got the right personality to pull off the Nathan Drake character.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 5:56:21 AM

MARKY MARKY MARKY MARK MARK
chrisc20002003 writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 5:57:27 AM

Don't tell Billy Bob about this, he might get pissed.
vwkombi writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 6:02:07 AM

Nathan Drake - Joe Flannigan (Stargate Atlantis)

Sully - Powers Boothe (Deadwood, Sin City)

That is all.
mrpumpkin writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 2:09:02 PM

good call on joe Flannigan !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 2:18:37 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:44:17 PM

Walberg is a video game film? Oh, man, can we say fail?


@minkowski


Dunno. Did anyone see Max Payne ?

Anyone ?

Anyone ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 2:20:14 PM

The title of this article should read : "Marky Mark Wahlberg is UNWANTED, along with Robert Deniro. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 2:22:15 PM

Plot: Treasure hunter named Nate Drake believes he has learned the whereabouts of El Dorado, the fabled South American golden city, from a cursed golden statue. The search becomes competitive when a rival hunter joins the fray, then mutated descendants of Spaniards and Nazis begin attacking those hoping to learn the treasure's true secrets.


Wow, how does this NOT remind me of Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull ?
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 6:03:49 PM

they've already ruined this by including characters who werent even in the games. Drakes father and uncle, seriously??
salman15 writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 3:27:17 AM

I've seen Max payne and it sucked,
and now he's going to mess up Uncharted!
i think the should cast Jake Gyllenhaal
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 2:13:23 PM

mark wahlberg definately wont be able to pull of nathan's humour
BlahblahIV writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 7:40:08 PM

So in other words, they took the stupidest part of the plot of the first game and are using that as a basis for a feature film? I loved the first game a lot, the only time I went "...wtf?" was when I was fighting mutant nazi zombie types, other than that it was excellent (by game standards).

I mean, would it have killed them to write something that fits into the continuity of the games? f*ck, even something that fits the TITLE CHARACTER. It's really not terribly difficult.

I was hoping De Niro would've played Sully, but since thats out the window they better get Craig T. Nelson lol, everytime I hear or see Sully in the game I think Craig T. Nelson.

I'm starting to think the Mayan Apocalypse is going to happen before a decent videogame movie is made. Hollywood seems to try REALLY hard to make sure they suck. After seeing what Blomkamp and Peter Jackson did with District 9 I shudder to think of how awesome Halo could've been. But no, studio retardedness and MS crying shot that one down.
BlahblahIV writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 7:43:34 PM

Double post, but just read Doctors post about the humor, and yeah. Mark Wahlberg is only believable as an actor when he is yelling or angry lol. f*ck, I'd even take Bradley Cooper since I know he can be funny/sarcastic, which is really the core of the character.
Charlie9 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:21:30 AM

Good call on Chris Pine, that wld b a good choice. Don't actuallt mind MW but not for Drake
ian_918 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 12:47:27 PM

Mink thinks he's so cool. hahaha. He can use big fancy words and sit on the computer all day and bash everyone like he's king here. Dude, get a damn life you worthless troll.
RE4713 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 3:24:14 PM

I am actually fine with the casting...Mark Wahlberg has the more "action" titles under his belt and he will portray the character as well as his humour well (see The Other Guys) and De Niro as the his father (would have liked him to portray his uncle i.e the guy that goes along with him) but Pesci has his uncle is going to be f'in hilarious!!! As for the female lead, perhaps Kate Winslet??
RE4713 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 3:26:59 PM

I meant the character of Sully...wud have preferred if De Niro plays him but Pesci has Sully cud be a riot!!!
RE4713 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 3:31:26 PM

@vwkombi I agree completely with Powers Boothe playing Sully but the other guy playing Nate?? eh....I don't know...Nathan Fillion just seems destined to play that role altho I think Marky Mark will do just fine....I honestly think if they deviate away from the plot of the game(s), it will prolly suck but if they make a new adventures with the same characters, then it will work ^_^
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 8:36:18 PM

Mark isnt as sarcastic or charismatic as the real drake...I cant believe somebody actually let this happen. I mean I like the guy (minus a few sh*t movies) but he's no drake.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 12:22:12 AM

So "Uncharted" was written by the guys who wrote Casino & Goodfellas ?

The only thing missing is ... Martin Scorcese.
vwkombi writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:02:50 PM

@ RE4713

I totally agree on Nathan Fillion being cast as Drake. It's perfect.

But too perfect, therefore will not happen. But i do think that Joe Flanigan could play the part well. From what very little i saw of SG:A, he has the look, the sarcasm and charisma for Drake.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 28th, 2010 at 10:47:02 PM

I watched Serenity the other day- FILLION or nothing. Wahlberg can continue spewing his vomitty presence into movies- just stay away from Fillion's territory.
gotsghostrider writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 1:38:06 PM

I'd rather have f*cking Johnny Knoxville play Nate than Marky Mark (granted Nate's appearance was based on Johnny) but this movie is dead to me now.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on November 30th, 2010 at 4:51:33 AM

Ryan Reynold's! you need some wit and Walberg has NONE! the dudes retarded he has one expression (crinkles forehead) "say hello to your mother for me"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved