WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo is Placed on Terror Alert Watchlist

Posted: November 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo is Placed on Terror Alert WatchlistSubmit Comment
Mark Ruffalo (The Avengers, Shutter Island) has been shocked by the footage in "GasLand" documentary, which is about how drilling into huge natural gas reservoirs that could potentially make America energy independent, is also affecting our air and drinking water.

The actor has been trying to raise awareness by arranging screenings of the movie, but in the process has attracted the attention of officials from Pennsylvania's Office of Homeland Security, which placed Ruffalo on a terror alert watchlist.

This means that he will now be closely monitored and will have a difficult time traveling. But Ruffalo has laughed off the idea that he could be a threat to security. "[It's] pretty f*cking funny," he told GQ magazine.

"GasLand" Trailer:


Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 3:44:42 AM

Him and Betty White sure are a dangerous duo...LOL
ikleesdekrant writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 3:55:34 AM

Way to go America.
FBO writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 3:58:27 AM

Wow Obama, thanks for wasting my money. Douche Bag.
oklahomaer writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:00:00 AM

Ruffalo sounds like a terrorist name to me.
oklahomaer writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:00:50 AM

If you say Ruffalo fast enough it sounds like Osama Bin Laden
oklahomaer writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:02:18 AM

You know who a real terrorist is That bitch that killed little Gary Coleman.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:08:07 AM

He must be stopped!!
oklahomaer writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:11:07 AM

Too bad Obama cant get him laid off as well
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:24:05 AM

f*cking Knew it !!!
oklahomaer writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:24:17 AM

He got put on the watch list because he is going to be a sh*tty f*cking bruce banner.
ozymandiass writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:28:37 AM

Hulk SMASSHHH PLANEE!
oklahomaer writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:48:24 AM

who ever did casting for this should be on a terrorist watch list http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1706610/
CCBlev writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:15:16 AM

And this is what my precious tax dollars go to?
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:20:56 AM

Sure is buddy ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:32:55 AM

This and weekly White House parties with Stevie wonder as resident entertainer ....
braad23 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:40:54 AM

So if I comment... I Could be a Terrorist?!
johnny_boy writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:45:11 AM

Who put him on the terror list? Was it actually the politician or was it the oil company who bribes the politician? you know cuz he has a doc*mentary that would make the USA independent of those f*ckers
Loki writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 10:00:13 AM

They were afraid he would hulk out.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 10:08:52 AM

Peak oil people!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9HFvArImFj0

Big_Daddy writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:05:52 AM

Hope he plans on a nice how's your father from TSA
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:26:05 AM

its called explosion water or just call it fire water. I like to be a fence sitter on these issues hear from both sides. but when a guy turns on his cold water tap and puts a lighter up to it and get a flam thrower, I think we got a problem. Who the f*ck deregulates gas drilling any ways dumbass's just like this Mr Boren dude what a numbskull.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:28:34 AM

One little doc*mentary about the threat to a person's water supply and he winds up on the watch-list of Homeland Security .... Jesus ... why couldn't they have done this every time Uwe Boll thinks about doing a movie based on a video game ? That would be more of a productive proactive awareness of true acts of terrorism.

Oh, and Mark Ruffalo shouldn't be surprised.

It would've been this or Comic Book Geek-Boys throwing Slurpee cups at him for taking over as the Hulk.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:31:12 AM

security. "[It's] pretty f*cking funny,"

He just called Obama a p*ssy
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:34:45 AM

Since this is in Pennsylvania, maybe they think Mark is a Cowboys fan and wanted to get revenge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:38:46 AM

Justin Beiber belongs more on every terror alert watchlist available or that could ever be conceived .... just for being Justin Beiber ... moreso than Mark Ruffalo.
rabid writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 12:23:39 PM

It sounds like total fiction to me, but I bet this news story helps advertise the doc*mentary.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:45:40 PM

I'm pretty sure we're fairly safe from natural gas getting into our water supplies. He really should work on making a doc*mentary on something worthwhile, rather than scaring up a non-controversy in the name of more actor activism.

Besides, natural gas and nuclear power are the only viable fuels for the next fifty years, along with cleaner coal plants. And peak oil is decades away, even though, almost every year, some pundit claims he passed the mark. Whatever.

Anbd Ruffalo is an idiot, of course. Really. Where does he think energy will come from, if not from natural gas? Ethanol? Wind and sun-based solutions? LMAO. Has he heard of energy density?

These actors are SO f*cking stupid. I wonder if they've read an actual book in their lives.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:48:09 PM

And I love how people line up to attack 'big business' while also lining up outside Best Buy to purchase a few new iPods. LOL.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:51:04 PM

"Peak oil people!"

Which has nothing to do with natural gas, except to push businesses into drill for gas instead of oil.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:59:32 PM

Exactly
Save the planet, now where is my hummer limo so I can sit down in my leather suit and write a note with a pencil on my way to the airport for a trip to Russia to save tigers
holtlt writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 5:05:10 PM

God, these homeland security guys must've seen 24 way too much!!!
holtlt writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 5:06:05 PM

God, these homeland security guys must've seen 24 way too much!!!
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 5:20:41 PM

"Save the planet, now where is my hummer limo so I can sit down in my leather suit and write a note with a pencil on my way to the airport for a trip to Russia to save tigers"

No f*cking better way to say it, dude.
elrei writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:07:37 PM

Land of the free my ass!
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:15:32 PM

The only thing you're free to do in America is make money while playing the game by the rules.

That's why America is more like the board game Monopoly than most people can imagine.
thinkvideo writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 11:39:05 PM

Probably because he looks like a terrorist.
Check out his cover to Just Like Heaven, I've never seen a white guy look so middle-eastern.

w-w-w.cdcovers.cc/view/62962/front/just-like-heaven
OzBox writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 9:05:57 PM

So glad I don't live in the USA, you guys are trying f*ck yourselves every which way possible and demonise anyone who notices what's going on and calls it how it is.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved