WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Apollo 18" Sci-Fi Thriller Poster

Posted: November 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Apollo 18" Sci-Fi Thriller PosterSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has unveiled the official teaser poster for the upcoming "Apollo 18" horror/sci-fi thriller, showing an astronaut's footprint on the moon's surface next to the footprint of something else. The tagline states: "There's a reason we've never gone back to the moon."

Plot: Set to be shot documentary style, the film unearths lost footage from Apollo 18's undocumented and covert mission to the moon, revealing disturbing new evidence of other life forms.

The new movie is directed by Gonzalo Lopez and is produced by Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted), who was initially signed on to helm. It is scheduled to hit theaters on March 4th, 2011.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 12:04:21 AM

hmmmmm....gonna ned more...but i like
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 12:19:34 AM

"...showing an astronaut's footprint on the moon's surface next to the footprint of something else. The tagline states: "There's a reason we've never gone back to the moon."

--- for all you blind f*cking people perusing WorstPreviews.com!
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 12:20:39 AM

PS: this looks good (LOOKS... get it blind folk?!). Anywhore... I'd watch this. We haven't had a moon thriller recently (that I can recall).
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 2:11:57 AM

we never landed on the moon.it was all a hoax.
supaflywill writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 2:27:07 AM

need more....................
ikleesdekrant writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 3:46:44 AM

I can already hear the 'no-shaky cam' crybaby bullsh*t..
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 5:18:28 AM

NO SHAKY CAM!!!!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 6:25:00 AM

We did land on the moon Rambo, Steven Fry has confirmed it so that's all the proof i need.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:27:48 AM

@Ranger No, I can't think of any MOON thrillers lately either. A thriller set on the MOON would be great wouldn't it? How about a movie about an astronaught who may or may not be alone in a MOONbase?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 2:24:01 PM

The Weinstein Company has unveiled the official teaser poster for the upcoming "Apollo 18" horror/sci-fi thriller, showing an astronaut's footprint on the moon's surface next to the footprint of something else. The tagline states: "There's a reason we've never gone back to the moon. " ... and the reason is the clone of
SAM ROCKWELL.

There's a trailer out there for IRON SKY, a movie about Nazi's living and creating experimental war machines that are flying off from their moonbase back to the Earth to create the Fourth Reich (www.ironsky.net/site/ )that sounds much more promising than this B-Movie schlock ...
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:27:59 PM

@Just Smile --- it would sort of have an 'The Abyss' feel about it. It could be good.

@Max - great lead on that story/movie... thank you.
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 4:35:30 PM

Had to grab a phone call... so quick send on my last post.

Max... that sounds like an amazing movie. I'll have to source that sucker! Thx.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 5:29:11 PM

Iron Sky has an interesting concept, but unfortunately it suffers heavily from SyFy/video game CG effects that underwhelm the film's visual appeal.
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 6:11:26 PM

How's the story Mink? Crap effects I can endure if the story holds. That idea should go big budget... but the Hebs in Hollyweird would have a fit.

Big_Daddy writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 6:19:22 PM

@ ranger

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1182345/
just smile and blow me reference

twas a good film watched it the other night via netflix.

Will have to check out Iron sky

and Rambo is right. we never landed on the moon
Phil writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 6:56:41 PM

what's up with al the new invasion flics?
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 7:34:22 PM

Cashing in on all the 2012 mass hysteria
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:58:34 PM

The problem is a question of convincing effects, in order to sell the plausibility of the concept.

In other words, if your film depicts outrageous events, and lunar-landing, UFO-piloting Nazis certainly qualifies, you had better back it up with convincing visuals for the time.

If I want a good story alone, I'll read a book, not watch a film.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 5:07:06 AM

@Big_Daddy - thx. for the link. I've only heard good things about this... really good things. Will Netflix it as well. Thx.

As for the moon landing. I was always an advocate that they did land on it. Then watched a show on it. The NASA spokesman was REALLY lame in defending/speaking. But that's not what swayed my opinion. You know the cameras they used on the moon (to take still pics)? It had those crossmarks on the lens. Well, they presented to the guy at NASA a photo that was CLEARLY photoshopped because one of the items in the picture was OVER a set of those crossmarks (which, was that picture authentic, would be IMPOSSIBLE for the camera to do as those crossmarks OVERPRINTED everything). And I met Buzz Aldrin once. At the meeting, had no doubt man landed on the moon... but it was as I asked him a question and shook his hand... I had doubt for the first time in my life. Is that weird... or what?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved