WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Angelina Jolie's Bosnian War Film

Posted: November 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from Angelina Jolie directorial debut, which is still untitled. The romantic drama, set during the Bosnian War, follows a love story between a Bosnian Muslim woman and a Serbian man. It has been rumored that the woman is a rape victim of the man. Check out the photos below.

Jolie will not appear in the movie, but there has been talk of Brad Pitt stepping in for a cameo. Outside of Pitt, all other actors will be local and mostly unknown. Jolie also took the time to shoot the film in two languages.

"We actually shot a full version in their native language and we shot a full version in English," she explained. "We shot two complete films. I was only able to do it because the actors were so fluent in English, so they were willing to work hard and do the scenes in two languages."

Jolie added: "It's shot in color but it could transfer to black and white. We haven't decided that. We put a series of pictures together in black and white and it was beautiful. But the important thing I want to make sure that we make a film for people who just want to go to the movies to watch a love story."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:08:33 AM

Just Nose sure about this film...
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:13:13 AM

Maybe i'm just been a little picky ..
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:49:21 AM

@TT

Its snot the best film for Angelina to do pick on her own but she needs to booger off. I don't schnoz if she realizes that yet
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 10:45:43 AM

I'm not really interested in romances, even less so when the sympathetic character is a muslim.
Boring.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:35:03 PM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:39:22 PM

If she performs a 'glass bottom boat' in this I'd watch.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:51:19 PM

@ranger

I admit I had to look that up and

HOLY
sh*t
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:57:28 PM

HOLY
sh*t

... it would be!
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 5:24:35 PM

Big- lol

Ranger-

That would only improve this movie thats for sure..

An Angelina Brown eye wink ..
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:01:16 PM

Greeeeat, she's directing films now. Jesus.

And it's a Bosnian war film that's also a 'love story' involving a rape, which Jolie admits looks 'beautiful'. Uh huh.

Maybe we'll get lucky and one of Jolie's many third world kids will commit genocide on the set, with Big Bird getting wacked first.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved