WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg No Longer in Talks for "The Crow" Remake

Posted: November 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg No Longer in Talks for "The Crow" RemakeSubmit Comment
One month ago, it was reported that Mark Wahlberg was offered the lead role in "The Crow" remake, which has Stephen Norrington (Blade, Extraordinary Gentlemen) attached to direct from a script by Nick Cave (The Proposition).

Now, during a press junket for "The Fighter," Wahlberg revealed that he will not be part of the remake. "We never committed to making the movie," he told Cinematical. "They talked to me about it and there was a director attached who I was a fan of, and he's no longer doing it. We just thought about it 'is there something cool to be done there?' But we're not committed to making the movie."

"The Crow" was created in 1989 by James O'Barr and follows a young man named Eric Draven who assumes the identity of The Crow in order to avenge the murder of his fiancee. In 1994, director Alex Proyas adapted "The Crow" into a feature film starring the late Brandon Lee, which spawned three sequels.

Source: Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 6:00:35 AM

he's a peac*ck you gotta let him fly.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:17 AM

Guess he didn't want to take a bullet to the head from a "practice" gun.

Hey Marky Mark,

Go literally f*ck your own ass. And say "Hi." to your mama's New Jersey waste treatment plant smelling p*ssy for me.
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:27:46 AM

He would have only ragged on it later on anyway.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:33:58 AM

Future headline from 2011

Mark Wahlberg says
" passing on the crow remake was one of the worst decisions in my career."

@rambo
LOL. nice
Trip Maverick writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 9:05:33 AM

Hey Dog Hows it going? Your a cool looking Dog, Say hi to your mother for me.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 10:51:16 AM

hey marky y dont you go back to doing ur underwear modeling, and workout tapes.Stay off holywood for a while you got great fans there like Vindandy,Che,Shay,dustin putman theyll be glad to watch it

You and K-fed should do a rap album as well with joaquin phoenix and afterwards you can both sh*t on his chest cause hes cool with dat.

I rather watch ur brother in movies,though his biggest one was in Saw 2 and has done a sh*t load of B movies. he's like ten times better than you.Even though hes a new kid on the block GAYYYYY
CCBlev writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 11:01:42 AM

As Brandon Lee still spins in his grave.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 11:54:05 AM

Marky-Mark doesn't look happy about this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:11:58 PM

Rambo- lol stop. humming. that. sonngggg
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:49:51 PM

Is that Mark's 'determined' look, or his 'constipated' look? It's hard to tell.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:47:57 PM

Its his this is all I got look
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 5:12:29 PM

LOL!
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 6:27:02 PM

The first film worked only because Proyas has that rare spark of filmatic visionary genius, and that's why the sequels sucked. And that's why this remake or whatever would've sucked too.

Besides, why in the world would anyone want to hire this little illiterate bufoon to carry a film?
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:02 PM

@mink
It also had that allure or stigma of brandon lees death
ozymandiass writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:26:33 PM

@MAX dude that was dark......AND FUNNYY ;)
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:00:25 PM

big_daddy: true. I wonder why people refuse to apply your logic to TDK.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:15:27 PM

Is James O'Barr dead? There is no way he signed off on this f*ckery.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:21:27 PM

Tdk was a good film with all this Tdk talk on here I sat down with my son to watch it this afternoon his first my I lost count good film but I'm afraid without ledger it would of fallen short my sons reaction to the pencil scene was priceless

Same with the crow without brandon It would of been a sh*t movie hence 2 and 3
But I give credit where credit is due nolens adaptation and revisioning of the bat is one for the books
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 7:42:51 AM

@Big_Daddy Minkowski's right, if Heath Ledger hadn't died his/Nolan's Joker would've been a laughing stock and trashed to hell by many people, plus the movie itself wouldn't have made anywhere near as much money. It probably would have just made a little more than Batman Begins. (Or maybe even slightly less as Batman Begins was better.)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:06:17 AM

^ Thank you why can no one see that Batman Begins was the superior film
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 8:35:14 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior

"Go literally f*ck your own ass. And say "Hi." to your mama's New Jersey waste treatment plant smelling p*ssy for me".

hahahhahahahaha good i see your anger, your hate, your passion, embrace the dark side of the force, best f*cking line ever if you give me your permission im gonna used for my next post about some douche gay actor, that i love to hate!
CornLord writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 9:16:03 AM

Thank God!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 3:10:30 PM

Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:49:51 PM

Is that Mark's 'determined' look, or his 'constipated' look? It's hard to tell.


@Ranger

It's his Determined Constipation look.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 3:14:39 PM

Marky Mark is the George W Bush of acting for his generation ... want to 'speechify' some more, Marky Mark ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved