WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Says "The Dark Knight Rises" is Last Installment

Posted: November 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Says "The Dark Knight Rises" is Last InstallmentSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Christian Bale, who is promoting "The Fighter," and asked him if he's excited to return for "The Dark Knight Rises." Bale confirmed that this will be his last Batman film.

"Very excited, because if Chris [Nolan] maintains, this will be the last one," he explained. "We've got to up it. Chris will let me know what I need to know when I need to know it. It's our fourth movie together. I probably know a little bit more than some other people out there, but I think most people would be surprised at how little I do know. It just hasn't been necessary yet. I know he'll give me plenty of time to prepare for whatever I need to, and I'll discover it. He's a pretty damn good filmmaker. I trust that he's going to come up with something wonderful."

Michael Caine recently revealed that the script for "The Dark Knight Rises" will be ready by January and filming will begin in May till November. The movie will then hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 5:58:37 AM

just don't get angry on random crew members...
johnny_boy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 6:55:28 AM

^I hope he does. It's great
johnny_boy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 6:56:50 AM

Give us one hell of a movie again, Bale. And try to ensure one of the cast or crew members die
LEONCIO writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:08:19 AM

Some random crew member will be the villain replacing The Joker in TDKR.
dbreuning writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:08:24 AM

Well, being a tyran DOES help. The most feared leaders are the most effective ones too. Oh well he doesn't direct but I'm just saying getting angry and wanting to things his way will only make a better film in the end.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:01:25 AM

To Christian's credit, at least he won't be fighting villains in a Batsuit with nipples, streamlined, neon pinstripes (Grant Morrison must be eating mushrooms and watch Batman & Robin on a continuous loop) and fighting a villain that looks like a giant, diamond vibrator (sorry Arnie, you looked f*cking horrible).

Rambo, you beat me too it. I expect to be able to soon have a leaked MP3 of Bale going off on the lighting assistant for walking into his shot.

I can only hope they put Catwoman in black vinyl pleather again. With stitching. That will be so, so hot (ala Adam Hughes' pin-up Catwoman).

Michael Caine is as reliable a source of movie gossip leaking as Lindsay Lohan is for working movies right now.

One thing you can say about the Nolan Bros ... at least they don't f*ck up comics or anime universes like the Wachowski Bros (?) ... Bro and Sis ? .... Bro & Transvestite Bro ? ... I mean, f*ck ... Speed Racer ?

Even Christina Ricci stunk like a three dollar hooker slumming in Vancouver in that one. Bottom dollar says she bathed herself in tomato juice for months to rid herself of the smell.

"Very excited, because if Chris [Nolan] maintains, this will be the last one," he explained. "We've got to up it. Chris will let me know what I need to know when I need to know it. It's our fourth movie together. I probably know a little bit more than some other people out there, but I think most people would be surprised at how little I do know. It just hasn't been necessary yet. I know he'll give me plenty of time to prepare for whatever I need to, and I'll discover it. He's a pretty damn good filmmaker. I trust that he's going to come up with something wonderful." .... Christain Bale said, all the while stabbing the MTV interviewer's hip with his obviously excited chubbie, grinding it into him, like he did to Steve Zahn on set of Werzog's Rescue Dawn.



Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:17:11 AM

Max you love a long comment lol
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:43:21 AM

Christain Bale said, all the while stabbing the MTV interviewer's hip with his obviously excited chubbie, grinding it into him, like he did to Steve Zahn on set of Werzog's Rescue Dawn.


I can see him doing that with that sh*t eating grin from American psycho.
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 10:39:38 AM

I sure hope it's the last Batman film for Christian Bale. He makes a pretty horrible Bruce Wayne.
CCBlev writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 11:06:28 AM

So after this, is the reboot planned for 2016?
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:01:11 PM

I say Batman should be rebooted every ten years like James Bond.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 1:48:02 PM

This sucks

There havent been many movies in my lifetime as good as the first two of these
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:19:24 PM

@cc

yes.It will be totally cgi in 3d with robert pattinson as batman.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 6:47:37 PM

Tell us something we don't know, Bale, given that Nolan already said he wasn't going to make a fourth.

And yes, he doesn't make the best Bruce Wayne for sure. No charisma, charm or likability.
ozymandiass writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:25:00 PM

HAHA @ rambo. And @ johnny, I hope he does. So f*cking entertaining. I'm glad this is the last "Nolan" Bat film. A trilogy of amazing Batman movies is perfect.
ozymandiass writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:25:17 PM

HAHA @ rambo. And @ johnny, I hope he does. So f*cking entertaining. I'm glad this is the last "Nolan" Bat film. A trilogy of amazing Batman movies is perfect.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:46:11 PM

I actually think he's the best live-action batman/bruce wayne. I think the writing plays a big role in it though. If Keaton were given material as rich as what we saw in Begins, I'm sure he could have done it.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:11:43 PM

I think trying to force the expected mannerisms of Bruce Wayne onto Bale, through the writing or whatever, would be like trying to shove a rhino into a garbage bag.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 2:06:16 AM

Bale's Bruce Wayne so far has been the best part of his portrayal in this series. But when he's playing Batman, HOLY f*ckING sh*t YOU AMATEUR!!! EH DADA DADAAAAA. WE'RE f*ckING DONE PROFESSIONALLY!!!! ITS f*ckING DISTRACTING!!! OH GOOOOOD! HOW WAS IT?!?!!JUST WALKING AROUND BRYCE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE f*ckIN SCENE!! WHAT DON'T YOU f*ckING UNDERSTAND!!

Sorry. You knew that was coming. But the point is that Bale's Batman voice still sucks and with this last installment he has one last chance to make a change there. Listen to the criticism dear Bale. Hell, just mimic Keaton's Batman voice if you want to. Just f*cking change it ok?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 2:52:06 PM

darkraven28 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 2:06:16 AM

Bale's Bruce Wayne so far has been the best part of his portrayal in this series. But when he's playing Batman, HOLY f*ckING sh*t YOU AMATEUR!!! EH DADA DADAAAAA. WE'RE f*ckING DONE PROFESSIONALLY!!!! ITS f*ckING DISTRACTING!!! OH GOOOOOD! HOW WAS IT?!?!!JUST WALKING AROUND BRYCE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE f*ckIN SCENE!! WHAT DON'T YOU f*ckING UNDERSTAND!!

Sorry. You knew that was coming. But the point is that Bale's Batman voice still sucks and with this last installment he has one last chance to make a change there. Listen to the criticism dear Bale. Hell, just mimic Keaton's Batman voice if you want to. Just f*cking change it ok?


@dark raven

But you don't get the 'genius' that is the Bale-Man. He actually channels the vocal 'stylings' of Tom Waits, if he was gargling a mouthful of molten lava and had swallowed gravel, broken glass and seashore sand for years.

* sarcastically said, for EMPHASIS *

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved