WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Confirms He'll Take Over "Mission: Impossible" Franchise

Posted: November 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Confirms HeSubmit Comment
When the fourth "Mission: Impossible" movie was announced, it was rumored that this will be Tom Cruise's last installment. Paramount Pictures, however, plans to continue the franchise by handing it over to a younger actor, possibly Jeremy Renner.

MTV now caught up with Renner and asked him about the rumor. "It's a franchise to potentially take over," he confirmed. "I can't predict the future and what they want, but that's certainly the idea."

Apparently Cruise is completely on board to hand "Mission: Impossible" over since Renner mentioned that the fourth film is being guided by Cruise. "It's Tom's baby. He's the engine behind the thing. What happens after that, we'll see," Renner added.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:04:04 PM

"It's Tom's baby ( my *sshole)
He's the engine behind the thing( my ass)
What happens after that, we'll see,( tom balls deep) renner added.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:09:14 PM

Oh, Paramount will wear the franchise into the ground, no doubt, but Renner won't be there, I can assure you. They'll cast some young dude to take the role, and the franchise will fail, like it always does when things change.

Besides, aside form the action, Cruise sort of sells the film. I hate the guy, but he really does make the films enjoyable. Without him, I expect lots and lots of suckage.
AshTrey writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:18:29 PM

not a bad choice.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:36:17 PM

I can see it... but would rather see him as Hawkeye first
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:48:56 PM

Your mission should you choose to except it is to kiss Lohan and on the mouth and allow us to ask you questions after your mission is accomplished
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:17:11 PM

delete "and"
Sinestro writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:41 PM

I don't understand why Cruise needs to be replaced. And I don't understand why him going a little crazy has demonized him in such a way. It's Hollywood--everyone is f*cking crazy.
telur writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:10:44 PM

If Jeremy Renner Take Over "Mission: Impossible", the franchise will doom. Renner is not Cruise, Pitt, Reeves, Smith, DiCaprio, even some dude name Reynold
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:26:09 PM

Woo. Hoo.

I think I'm getting a staff at half mast just thinking about it.

Nope.

Not even close.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:27:19 PM

He reminds me of Eli Walach ........ if Eli had cerebal palsy and kept smashing his face in a wall to get through a tough monologue on screen.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:28:22 PM

When you quit sucking off all the sperm that Katie won't touch from Tom's tip,
tell us how you really feel, Jeremy.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:30:58 PM

telur writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:10:44 PM
If Jeremy Renner Take Over "Mission: Impossible", the franchise will doom. Renner is not Cruise, Pitt, Reeves, Smith, DiCaprio, even some dude name Reynold

@telur

He's not even Nathan Fallon.

Or even Jimmy Fallon (no relation).

He's like that guy who's creaming his pants that he's getting a bit part on a daytime soap opera ... that winds up getting killed in one episode.
beepboop writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:38:25 PM

I like this guy, but I'm not into a million sequels. Remember when the x-th sequel to a movie was direct to video with Kevin Sorbo and nobody watched it? Good times.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:42:01 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:09:14 PM
Oh, Paramount will wear the franchise into the ground, no doubt, but Renner won't be there, I can assure you. They'll cast some young dude to take the role, and the franchise will fail, like it always does when things change.

Besides, aside form the action, Cruise sort of sells the film. I hate the guy, but he really does make the films enjoyable. Without him, I expect lots and lots of suckage.


@minkowski

Yeah, even James Arness' younger brother, Peter Graves, knew when to call it a day on this stinchize.

"Mr. Renner ... Your mission, should you decide to accept it .... is to take assf*cking onscreen throughout a shot and edited two and a half, two and 1/3rd hours ... being bent over by Tom Cruise, who will flash his pearlies and tell you that psychology is a crackpot practice, given that he is the be-all, end-all of Scientology ... a 'real' religion that believes that aliens impregnated the Earth eons before evolution allow humanity to crawl out as four appendaged creation from the ooze from which all of creation has been proven by geological science ... while he forces you to read Parenting magazine and calmly reassures you that he does not 'dominate' Katie Holmes and their f*cked up kid at all times ... where he hangs off the world's tallest building ever built because Paramount is getting too f*cking cheap to persuade him to use green screen and save on insurance .... all the while, you have starred in a movie, where the producers are suing torrent users, but ironically are being sued by a sergeant, who gave them the very crux of an idea for the story, if not the story itself ... so now.... your taking over a dying franchise that is more dead than Emilio Estevez' career or Chris Penn, lying and rotting away in his coffin ... well, we both know you're royally f*cked, but hey ... you SIGNED you life off in blood now, didn't you ? .... This tape will self-destruct in five seconds. Good f*cking luck, Jeremy. "
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:46:01 PM

beepboop writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:38:25 PM
I like this guy, but I'm not into a million sequels. Remember when the x-th sequel to a movie was direct to video with Kevin Sorbo and nobody watched it? Good times.

@beepboop

First, love the nickname.

Second, yeah, you're right. Kevin was in a recent episode of the new Hawaii Five-O, as a bad guy, nonetheless. And he was in that exploitation stalemate, Bitch Slap.

He proved there IS life after Hercules : The Legendary Journeys.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:49:09 PM

Sinestro writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:41 PM
I don't understand why Cruise needs to be replaced. And I don't understand why him going a little crazy has demonized him in such a way. It's Hollywood--everyone is f*cking crazy.

@Sinestro

You really are Sinestro ? Boy, you f*cked Hal Jordan up pretty bad ... so I guess Cruise must be nothing.
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:10:48 PM

So Tom threatening to jump off the world's tallest building in Durka-Durkastan last week didn't work, eh?
CCBlev writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:03:08 AM

I'll hold judgment until I see it.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:05:55 AM

@Sinestro - I couldn't have said it better myself.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:31:28 AM

Bitch Slap was f*cking awesome.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:05:44 AM

As long as he's not obssesed with running around like a moron and he has self-control when sofas are around we shoud be OK.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:15:49 AM

@SaulSilver agreed
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 3:31:40 AM

The first 3 films have taken over a Billion dollars at the boxoffice !!!

Does Paramount really think someone else can come in and do just as good a job as Cruise does on and off screen (B.O returns) I doubt they can.

What's with this hand the franchise over to a younger guy anyway ,It's not like Tom was like Roger Moore in A View To A Kill for f*ck sake...

Paramount don't know how good they have had it with Cruise he has earn't them a fortune over the years..
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 3:41:30 AM

he is a good actor but he doesn't have tom's mojo.the ladies won't run to the cinemas to see him like they did for tom cruie when he was younger and sexy.
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 3:44:08 AM

And Shirtless ...
darkraven28 writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 4:38:29 AM

And now your new installment of Mission Impossible, STARRING THE GUY WHO PLAYED JEFFREY DAHMER!!!

Say it with me now:
WHAT THE f*ckING f*ck?!?!?!?:o

Renner's a good actor and all but this is too f*cking weird. And why are actors all getting two franchises now? Ya got Downey Jr. (much as I love him, this is very true) with Iron Man AND Sherlock Holmes, Chris Pine has Star Trek AND is taking over Jack Ryan (because apparently Ben Affleck is too f*cking old; don't they realize Affleck could star and direct a Jack Ryan movie and you'd save a sh*tload of money and likely get a really good movie too?) and now this? What the hell? What happened to sharing? :( Please note the sarcasm in at least part of this.
mrstretch writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:30:23 AM

Not bad for a guy that looks like Clay Aiken.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 8:57:31 AM

Darkraven: Are you kidding? Some of All Fear was a TERRIBLE movie!

As for Renner taking over the franchise, he doesn't have a chance in hell of filling Tom's shoes, and Tom has very little feet :)

This is just fine by me anyway. Tom will find some other vehicle to drive to the top like he's always done in the past. Renner, on the other hand, appears to be taking the typical Hwood fast track to mediocrity. He has critical success with a couple of edgy R rated supporting roles (which required real acting chops) and the next thing you know he's the coverboy for every watered-down PG-13 super/comic book/action/cinematic c*cktease scheduled for production over the next 5 years. He'll be Ben Affleck in notime. Oh well, maybe after several years of sh*tty performances and crappy films he'll gain redemption behind the camera like his friend Ben.
Captain Bennett writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 5:00:00 PM

My only question is "who gives a sh*t?"
dwight writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 6:36:43 PM

Mission Impossible is not the Bond franchise. Knight and Day is not MIP. Tom Cruise is Mission Impossible, like Arnold is Terminater. Without him you have nothing. What is wrong with Hollywood?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved