WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Parallax from "Green Lantern"?

Posted: November 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Parallax from "Green Lantern"?Submit Comment
The official plot synopsis for "Green Lantern" states that Parallax will threaten to destroy the balance of power in the universe, making the creature the villain in the movie. And today, we have the first look at the character. Check it out below.

Character description: An ancient horror, Parallax the living embodiment of fear, a demonic parasitic entity which would travel from world to world, causing entire societies to destroy themselves out of fear and paranoia. It is known to ravage planets and strike terror into the hearts of even the Guardians of the Universe.

The image comes from an upcoming issue of the "Green Lantern" comic, which won't hit stores until next month. It's too early to tell whether Parallax will look in the film exactly like it does in the image.

Removed at the request of Warner Bros.


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:09:58 PM

looks like a bug to me
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:18:12 PM

yeah thats most likely parallax... which obviously f*cks up hector hammond (sarsgaard)... Green Lantern: Emerald Twilight was a pretty good series to read but it always pissed me off that Parallax was so powerful and influenced Hal Jordan to wreck havoc everywhere. Hopefully Parallax won't do that in Green Lantern 2 (if the movie ends up happening).
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:19:46 PM

Wow. Looks like the unscary thing from The Host.

Really, are they just trying to make this film suck?

And I think GL has lots of potential.

I just watched Green Latern: First Flight and loved it, but I'm not seeing a whole lot to like about this Ryan Reynolds "Van Wilder in Space" stuff.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:03:54 PM

@Mink
Ioved GL: First Flight
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:09:11 PM

First Flight was my first GL anything, so yeah, I'm really digging it and also very much loving what DC is doing with their animated films. They're stomping Amrvel storywise.

I just hope they can retain the quality.
Sinestro writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:44:34 PM

Close enough.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:44:44 PM

@Mink
yeah DC Universe is doing an amazing job so far... I suggest checking out Superman: Doomsday and Justice League: The New Frontier ... both available on Netflix Instant
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:51:39 PM

Ted:

Seen them all! Watched "Crisis on Two Earths" last night. It was fantastic.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:11:01 PM

@Mink
haha nice man very good one indeed... Been wanting to check out Batman: Under the Red Hood and Superman/Batman: Apocalypse but haven't got around to them yet
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:12:20 PM

Looks like the f*cking Brood from the X-Men, covered in urine.
Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:28:12 PM

@ Ted

Batman: Under the Red Hood

Check it out. It's pretty great.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:12:43 PM

Question to those who know a lot about the comics

Doesn't Hal Jordan become Parralx at some point?
SaulSilver writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:29:19 AM

@ Ted Mosby

Definitely get on those two, Under the Red Hood and Apocalypse are the best yet of all the DC Animated features. Next ones up are All Star Superman and Batman: Year one, I think.
Judoguru writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:41:27 AM

@The Skippy Spartan.

Your Kind of Right? Parallax is meant to be a 'Demonic Parasitic Entity', which in the comic, kinda looks like the bug shown.

He messed with Hal's head for a while, got Hal angry, then kinda... Fused? With Hal Jordan for a while. which then turned Hal evil. THEN! He became Parallax.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 3:13:36 AM

@Kurskij & Saul
Damn now I'll really have to check these out lol I wish Apocalypse was on netflix instant view but least Under the Red Hood is on there so I'll start there. Can't get enough of these DC Universe animated movies

@Judoguru
Couldn't have said it better myself. Fused is the best way to describe Parallax and Hal Jordan at first before he officially lost control of the fusion and became the ruthless Parallax... like some f*cked up surrogate.
JohnZee writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 3:30:55 AM

First of all this creature mostly possesses others, so I don't expect 90 minutes of footage of it physically looking like he above image. I'm thinking primarily limited to a slight yellowish coloring of the eyes of its host.

And Parallax is a good main villain because for one it can utilize other characters throughout the movie to through against Jordan. And no matter what it looks like, it is the universal embodiment of fear.

And considering that one of the primary requirements of being a GL would be to be fearless makes perfect sense.

So quit all the bitching about how this embodiment of coherent fear is represented here...

...Especially considering that Stephen King made his embodiment of coherent fear look like a f*cking clown...

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 5:42:46 AM

So are all Green Lanterns affected by the colour Yellow?

If i was to not drink water all day and just pee on a Green Lanterm that would weaken him/her?
LEONCIO writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 7:33:40 AM

"If i was to not drink water all day and just pee on a Green Lanterm that would weaken him/her?"

I guess that could weaken anyone with a bit of self-respect. XD

I have all the DC animated movies on DVD and they are great, I'm specially looking forward to "Batman:Year One".

And if some of you haven't yet, watch the tv shows/cartoons for Batman, Superman, JLA/JLU or Batman Beyond, even there sre cartoons for the Legion of Superheroes or the Teen Titans, these last 2 were a bit more kid oriented though (but they were good enough), but the rest I mentioned before these 2 are pretty great for all ages and are made by some of the same people that are producing these DC animated movies now (Bruce Timm, Paul Dini, etc...).

KindredMac writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 9:45:54 AM

I caught one of those while fishing with Pa... Ended up using it as bait to catch Catfish.
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 5:41:15 PM

That isn't parallax. It's the dumb I took after eating street food in Tijuana. How did you get the photo?
koul writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 3:07:29 AM

this villain looks stupid. it looks like a bug
markoz writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 2:35:47 PM

@koul

Read a comic,dumbass.It's supposed to look like that

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved