WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Considering Return to Hollywood

Posted: November 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Considering Return to HollywoodSubmit Comment
The Guardian caught up with Arnold Schwarzenegger to find out what he's planning to do once he is no longer the Governor of California. The 63-year-old actor/politician replied that he is currently focusing on leading the charge to reduce global warming.

"It could very well be that this would be the main thing," he said of his new career, adding: "It could also be that it would be one of five things that I would do. It could be show-business. It could be business in general."

While it's not a confirmation that Schwarzenegger will return to Hollywood, at least he's considering it. Fans got to see him in "The Expendables" recently and Sylvester Stallone is already trying to convince the Governor to return for the sequel.

Question: Considering his age and physique, can Arnold become an action star again?

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:26:40 AM

in answer to the question, no he cant be an action star again. the man is too old andway out of shape. i dont think arnie has it him to get back into shape.

though it would be cool to see him in movies again, he was epic in the expendables
YoungChris writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:40:40 AM

Yeah.. Why not?
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:51:50 AM

I think it would be nice to see him again in action movies but maybe not as the main lead...
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:52:15 AM

Yes please do comedy like jingle all the way even though it wasn't as good it was pretty entertaining even with that jake lloyd kid whose careers in the level of lorenzo lamas

Ur last movies were ok like the sixth day,T3,collateral damage.

If sly still makes movies u sure as hell can go ARNIE
Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:57:12 AM

@coolguy

It seems he still has it

http://www.thearnoldfans.com/news/1719.htm
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:20:49 AM

He's got saggy tits like am 80 year old vietnamese hooker, sounds like the von trapps on steroids... he's got a chance
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:31:19 AM

The 63-year-old actor/politician replied that he is currently focusing on leading the charge to reduce global warming.

* Perhaps he should start by selling off his black Humvee. Ha! Not likely to happen.

Considering his age and physique, can Arnold become an action star again?

* Why not ? Robert Mitchum was badass, even in his later years. Example ? The Yakuza, with Ken Takakura (which I highly recommend to anyone that likes gangster films)

* Kirk Douglas and Burt Lancaster in Tough Guys (although they run that song "Tough Enough" by The Fabulous Thunderbirds into the ground with this movie)


I could see Arnie challenging the stereotype and maybe taking a role like Stallone did with Copland (where he put on pounds like DeNiro did with Raging Bull). An action star doesn't always have to be a steroid laden sack of beef with veins popping out of his arms. Look at Harrison Ford back in Raiders. Or Gene Hackman during his Popeye O'Doyle days. Or even more recently (and I can't believe I'm going to say this), Michael Cera as Scott Pilgrim. Sure, Scott Pilgrim was a comedy/romance/video game movie. But Scott was also an action hero.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:34:18 AM

^ It's a given that the years have NOT been kind to Arnie's body (we all think nostalgically back to Conan), but he still can do it. Swartzenegger will always be the badass Dutch that kicked the sh*t out of the Predator and showed that even a Terminator can love.
sizkebab writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:34:54 AM

f*ck yeah! Arnold the great is the only thing that can save expendables 2. The Expendables was a f*cking disgrace to all action movies.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:07:43 AM

He can still do it. Just cant do the all the physical stuff included in some of those roles. But hey that's what stunt men are for
Monash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:25:13 AM

Pair him up with Clint Eastwood for a buddy cop film called "Old and Flabby"
On initial view you think it would be a description of the both them but it would actually be their code names, Arnie of course playing the part of Flabby
ShizPaf writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:31:14 AM

Despite my comment in the Dolph Lundgren thread, I generally have enjoyed Arnold's movies. I would be interested to see what vehicle could be crafted to bring him back.

Maybe Nolan/Snyder could make him an Austrian Solomon Grundy.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:35:51 AM

Leading the charge against Global Warming

It would be better to say

Leading the charge to fill my pockets with investment companies that do nothing but make money under the Global Warming banner
CCBlev writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:36:33 AM

Lets see True Lies 2
CandyRunt writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:46:09 AM

Kindergarden Cop 2- Pre school!

Dre-EL writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:07:56 AM

absolutely, I'll always want to check out an Arnie flick.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:08:55 AM

Good post max

Yeah of course he can after a little work in the gym ...

For a return to the movies i see him more along the lines as someone like Charlton Heston (not day time soaps though)or even Charles Bronson.

Still doing action/thriller type movies but taking more a back seat on the Physical stuff (what sort of shape is Peter Kent in now anyway ?).

He could always turn to Comedy as well, something he had a little more success in than Stallone did, (thought he was pretty good in Oscar but the film was poor).

What ever he does it will be good to have the big man back on the big screen again.


trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:14:34 AM

And Start by taking the lead with Stallone in Expendables 2

STALLONE SCHWARZENEGGER

THE
EXPENDABLES 2

trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:15:47 AM

Looks good to me..
CCBlev writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:22:18 AM

Trailer-I think I just wet my panties thinking about that.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:25:10 AM

lol !!

Only if they had made the movie 20 years ago!

Still Awesome if it ever happens though...
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:29:55 AM

Hell Yeah Arnie should come back, why not. Ok He's old and out of shape but to be honest Arnie never became my favourite action hero because of his muscle. It's his charisma, charm, accent and cool one liners that made him one of my favourite actors.

At the end of the day I don't need to see arnie in a tight top showing off muscle holding a gattling gun, ok that's pretty cool but just seeing arnie back kicking ass will be awsome.

@cool guy you should listen to what Max Rockatansky Junior said.

I agree with him there are many action heroes who don't have sterotypical vein popping muscle. Look at Brue Willis, He's getting on a bit but still doing well. OK Arnie is way out of shape but with some fitness training he could pull it off, he doesn't need to be a giant hulk type action star but he'll do.

CCBlev writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:32:04 AM

Trailer-If they made that 20 years ago it woulda said Stallone Schwarzenegger Van Damme
The Expendables 2
B/c 20 years ago Van Damme was still right in the head and wouldn't have turned down that wonderful offer Stallone gave him.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:52:13 AM

@Randy c*nt
Thats the film i think we all want to see made
WV-Films writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:05:59 AM

"End global warming! Start global cooling!! Turn the world into a giant icebox!!"
WV-Films writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:45:11 AM

Oh wait.....I think Penguin says that.....not Mr. Freeze. I'm getting senile in my old age.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 12:13:10 PM

CC

True Lies 2
Another Terminator with a better director
I wouldnt mind seeing him do another Predator
And Eraser, always thought that one was good
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:36:42 PM

He knows this global warming thing is making Al Gore a billionaire, so why not jump on that bandwagon. Temp. of the world is up 2 degrees, higher in the deserts (I don't live in one so don't give a rat's ass). I'll be dead long before all this sh*t gets worse. So 'til then I'll continue boning Mother Nature high and hard in her crapper... thank you very much.

Come back Arnie.

No one can deny the existence of a 'Toomah!' or order those to 'Get to da choppa!' like you can!

@CC - True Lies 2 (with Cameron again at the helm) would be kick-ass!
beepboop writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:49:25 PM

Schwarzenegger never had roles that were very demanding physically(with all his muscles he couldn't move that well anyway). He could do it easily.
Just give him a huge gun, unlimited ammo and you have another action classic. I want my Sly/Arnie buddy movie.
Gates writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 3:27:51 PM

Expendables 2:

When all of the guy are surrounded and all hope seems lost...the room goes dead silent and then only gunfire could be heard.

Curious, Stallone looks up only to see Schwarzenegger taking out foes with an m60 with unlimited ammo.

HELL YES BRING ARNIE BACK!
Eben1277 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 3:33:30 PM

Looking at the pics in Kurskij's link... I say Expendables 2 is going to be even more legendary than the first.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:03:22 PM

CC-
Yes mate ,Those 3 plus Dolph, Bruce and the entire cast of Predator (That's an early Expendables cast right there) would have been Awesome for sure !!
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:28:18 PM

I'm all for Arnie returning as long as it's a serious return. Let's hope he comes back to films like True Lies and Terminator, and not Junior and Sixth Day. Come back as a respectable actor taking on good projects, not as some old fat guy doing junk.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:32:08 PM

And Arnold may be wasting his time fighting 'global warming', as climate fuctuations may be well tied to solar variations and not CO2 output, as many seem to think.

Furthermore, India and China have no intention of capping CO2, and they're already on the way to dominating output of so-called greenhouse gases.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:20:38 PM

"Come back as a respectable actor taking on good projects, not as some old fat guy doing junk."

Damn straight, Hate to see him return in some half assed action comedy where he is just going through the motions , that's just the type of sh*t we wouldn't want to see him in (excuse the pun) !!

As CC and others have said True Lies 2 would be a great solo come back vehicle for him.

If it's not of that type of quality then stick to trying to save the world, thanks for the memories and good luck.
Orias writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:23:21 PM

'f*ck yeah! Arnold the great is the only thing that can save expendables 2. The Expendables was a f*cking disgrace to all action movies."

What does some f*cking 23 year old Generation Y kid know about action movies? Not very much as is apparent from the above statement ---^---

Go back to watching Twilight movies, how anyone with a penis could NOT like expendables is beyond my comprehension.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:38:01 PM

The Expendables was a f*cking disgrace to action movies? Yeah, ok. That's the damnedest dumb thing I've read in a while.

And guys, unless someone else writes and directs True Lies 2, a situation that would yield a wholly inferior sequel, it won't ever get made.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:44:14 PM

My vote is for running man 2 there I said it
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:47:49 PM

Paul Michael Glazer would be up for that movie ...

Mink - You don't think Cameron would ever make that movie ?
Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:49:54 PM

CC is right as he often is, and I'm all for True Lies 2, but lets face it:

The Man is 63 and after Avatar Cameron will make Avatars 34567 and Battle Angel and some other 3D sh*t, but not True Lies 2...

So lets hope Max and Mink are right and Arnie will come back in Respectable project while still being Badass.

And that'll be the main problem - old-school action is dead and Arnie was the King.

@Eben

Thanks, man. Seems like were the only one )

trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:54:39 PM

Kurskij-

Just looked at the pic's and he looking good nice find...
JKS1 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:15:35 PM

Trust me, if Arnie needed and wanted to get in shape for a lead part in an action movie, he could and would do it.

The guy so far has pretty much managed to achieve every goal he's set himself so who's to say he couldnt 'cut-up' and hone those pecs and abs ??!!

There's nothing better than Schwarzenegger in a high quality action film - Predator, Terminators 1 and 2 and Total Recall are the proof if any were really needed.

Id love to see him return in some ultra hi-tech, high action, big budget, futuristic movie with a director of the calibre of Ridley Scott, James Cameron or David Fincher at the helm and a smart script thats high on tension, violence and action and low on comic relief.
Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:24:37 PM

@TT

A friend sent me those knowing my interest in cinema, but thanks anyway, my friend )

@JKS

The guy so far has pretty much managed to achieve every goal he's set himself so who's to say he couldnt 'cut-up' and hone those pecs and abs ??!!

I don't remember that man on here before. But he talks business.

Arnie has proved that nothing is impossible with his own life: he was an austrian bodybuiler (who f*cking FOUGHT A BEAR in his first big screen movie) who became the highest paid hollywood actor who became a governor of California.

And, well... We all saw Stallone in Expendables, right? Peter Parker will prove if my opinion is not enough that if you've got time and money as well as good background - and Arnie has all that - you sure will get in shape even if you're 63.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:02:38 PM

"Mink - You don't think Cameron would ever make that movie ?"

No. He's already said he would never make a sequel, and he's tied up in Avatar for the next four years and has plans after that, plus he's looking to push his 3D technology.

It will NEVER happen.

Could Arnie make other action films? Sure, and we don't need to rehash Arnie's bio just to sell the notion. He's still in decent shape for his age shape and has the will, but the question is whether or not has has 'the connections' to land roles in those types of films.

Sure Stallone and Cameron might give him some handouts, but unless he plans on going the Stallone route by funding, producing, writing and starring in his own action films, Arnie may well find his field of play for action films rather quite small.

And because he's been out of the game for a while, he's lost a lot of momentum in that genre, momentum that was fading before he entered into politics.

But what am I saying here? WP is an echo chamber and always has been. Everyone here believes and sees and hears what they want, except for me, apparently.
Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:19:36 PM

But what am I saying here? WP is an echo chamber and always has been. Everyone here believes and sees and hears what they want, except for me, apparently.

2 quesions:

1. What's an "echo chamber"? Does it mean that people here live in the past?

2. "except for me, apparently"? Does it mean that people here live in the past?

Excuse me for my ignorance, I'm not from where a server is based.


minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:41:46 PM

If you do not know the definition of an echo chamber, I would suggest you consult either a dictionary or Google; those, and your teachers for improperly educating you on common similes.

Basically, it means you refuse to hear any voice, no matter how logical or apt, that disagrees with your fanciful and wishful thinking.

FACT: True Lies 2 will never get made (or, if it does, it will suck like all the other non-Cameron sequels to Comeron films), and your insistence on suggesting it will is both a case of willful ignorance of the situation and the facts and an act of living in the past.

But because most if not all people on here, apparently, with the possible exception of me, as I previously said, refuse to believe in what looks good and sounds good, instead of opting for the possiblities based on the facts, they, you specifically, make statements that are simultaneously sad and preposterous.

But I imagine most people on here, for example, probably felt the Star Wars prequels were a good idea, before they actually watched them that is.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:39 PM

Cameron...
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:44:52 PM

...as I previously said, believe in what looks good and sounds good, instead of opting for the possiblities...
Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:05:35 PM

Mink

About True Lies 2 and Cameron and 3D - I'm agreing with you, so, read my preivous posts if you will.

"...as I previously said, refuse to believe in what looks good and sounds good, instead of opting for the possiblities based on the facts, they, you specifically, make statements that are simultaneously sad and preposterous"

I always opt for possibilities based on facts, Mink, and try to believe in what looks good and sounds good.





Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:13:00 PM

sh*t, my previous post looks a bit retarded...

So, Mink:

1. About "echo chamber". I'm russian. So I'm doing my best, but if I fail - I don't give a f*ck, cause it's not a business conversation.
2. True Lies won't happen. Agreed. And that's what I said before.
3. I'm no VinDandyShay. So I'm not trying to pick up on you for the sake of it.
Kurskij writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:21:07 PM

And as much as Cameron's upcoming projects look and sound as $400mil domestic, Schwarenegger's projects sound as $80-100mil domestic + much more worldwide (of course if they're good - and after Gran Torino it's certainly a possibility)
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:20:05 PM

@Mink re: '... old fat guy doing junk.' --- that's Shay's father's M.O. right there.
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 1:01:07 AM

abso f*ckin lutly
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 3:37:01 AM

Echo Chamber hahaha !!

Could be, But i like to think it's just more Movie wishful thinking on here...

And if Cameron is not involved your right it will suck ass, It will end up in someones hands like Bret Ratner ((Shudders))

And no one wants to see that happen i bet....

End Of Days, 6th day and Collateral Damage had the feel of TV movies to me and T3 was just ok.

If he ever was to make a come back (i'm sure one of the big studios would be willing to finance a Schwarzenegger return) he would have to pick projects ALOT better than those that's for sure.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:34:46 PM

I don't care about any sequals or prequals with Arnie in because let's face it, what would the running man 2, True lies 2 or even another commando look like in 2010 or whenever, answear, nothing like those action 80/90's movies we love and grew up on.

It sounds like a great idea but they would never happen and if they did they would be nothing like the nostalgic image you have in your head.

I think Arnie will be back but in new movies hopefully back in form.

Don't get me wrong, In fantasy land I would love a second Runningman , could be called "Running man 2 the re-run" well one can dream even if it's only a dream.

that's cool in two ways hahha,

vagos1268 writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 10:53:40 PM

he look great he fells great and he will be back.i d'love to stop see fat or tiny actors in all kind of movies then.is this ever gona happen?NO.but arnold will be back and he is already in sape.
Frank4969 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 5:13:38 PM

Just what we need a very aging fat actor. He looked horrible in the expendables. I think it's time to retire. Maybe do voice work to computer generated arnolds.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 9:34:49 AM

@frank, show some respect, he's the gov, what you mean ugly fat people can't be in films, I suppose you don;'t like Danny Devito.

Besides in the expendables Arnie didn't train for the role he was just doing stallone a favour being in the movie so cut him some slack.

Like what everybody is saying, we don't need him to be just a muscle man, he could do a diffeent kind of action movie or any movie for that matter.

GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 25th, 2010 at 9:35:18 AM

sorry was the gov!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved