WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bad Santa" Sequel in the Works?

Posted: November 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bad Santa" Sequel in the Works?Submit Comment
During the "Faster" press junket, Collider had the chance to speak to Billy Bob Thornton and asked him whether "Bad Santa" remains the movie that he gets approached about the most.

"Yeah, I get 'Bad Santa' a lot," he replied. "'Bad Santa' has become like a classic Christmas movie. People watch 'It's a Wonderful Life' and 'Miracle on 34th St' and 'Bad Santa' now is sort of the box set."

Thornton added: "And there's been talk of making a sequel to it, which I actually would like to do. I've never done a sequel to one of my movies, but that one makes sense to me to do it."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:56:46 AM

Nice this movie has now become a christmas favorite

Billy bob playing a d*ckhead is pretty funny as long as they keep Seth Rogen,that fat f*ck Zach from the hangover, or Tracy morgan out of this
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:40:37 AM

Boy, I hope they have plenty of cans of Lysol to spray down Bernie Mac's rotting corpse, when they bring it on the set.


This must be the one where Brad Pitt co-stars as the department store's men's clothing lothario that steals Billy Bob's girlfriend and so Billy Bob's character gets jealous and he and that little jigaboo dwarf sidekick of theirs try to get compromising photos of Brad with his ex-girlfriend, who has the ass of a twelve year old boy, but the face of a woman who got hit by a Singapore can repeatedly for weeks, followed by really awful, back alley plastic surgery.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:41:51 AM

Bad Santa : It's A Wonderful Life with Booze, Broads, Butt-Ugly Little Fat Chubby Kids and Blasphemic Language.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:05:04 AM

want me to fix you a sandwich
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:10:38 AM

Best part of part 1 was watching the chick from Gilmore Girls getting banged in the car saying

" f*ck me Santa f*ck me Santa "
CCBlev writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:39:31 AM

or that big black women saying "last time you f*cked me in the ass. I couldn't sh*t right for a week."
CCBlev writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 8:40:17 AM

woman not women
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:27:24 PM

Or yelling at the kid for beating him at checkers.

All priceless stuff.

Didn't Billy Bob get offed by the cops at the end of the movie?
avaela writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:31:20 PM

he was shot a few times but he survived
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 2:43:43 PM

Thx. I have the DVD... but it's been forever since seeing it.

If ANYone hasn't seen Billy Bob in 'Slingblade'... do so! What a fantastic movie!
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:06:52 PM

Can't believe i've never seen Bad Santa , Shame on me .....
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:11:02 PM

Yeah... it's pretty funny.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:16:54 PM

Not one for the kids on Christmas eve i take it .. lol
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:22:01 PM

I guess I ain't got no reason to kill nobody, uh huh.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:57:02 PM

@Ranger
seriously Slingblade is THAT good... ever see him U-Turn? he was freakishly unrecognizable in that.

Also another under rated movie CHRISTMAS themed movie is The Ice Harvest.

@trailer
yes shame on you! Now you have a little over a month to watch it or it'll become unforgivable lol
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:58:37 PM



"Yeah, I get 'Bad Santa' a lot," he replied. "'Bad Santa' has become like a classic Christmas movie. People watch 'It's a Wonderful Life' and 'Miracle on 34th St' and 'Bad Santa' now is sort of the box set."

Where the f*ck is Christmas vacation, a Christmas story etc I would watch those 2 movies before bad Santa and I have the unrated version badder santa .....I know was a moment of weakness at the 5 buck bin at wally world
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:19:07 PM

@tt - your call... but, my vote is no.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HxWCAJS7Co8

@Mink - nice quote... um-hmmm.

@Ted - no on 'U-Turn' but if it's as good as Slingblade, I'll find it. Thx. for the recommendation.
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:01:24 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=evM0CxF7HRk

'You ain't gonna sh*t right for a week!'

Bwwwahahahahahaaa!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:04:20 PM

lol... just reviewing these clips.

I'm going to have to get the DVD out and watch this again. Too funny.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iS9msSwPDuk&NR=1
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:51:16 AM

Cinemaisdead what the f*ck is it with you and fixing f*cking sandwiches.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:17:07 AM

lol...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtF5dMzAF2k
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 2:56:17 AM

Ranger - Nice Clips looks Good ...

They hear worse when i'm watching Football lol

And John Ritter is in it as well..

RIP John

Ted - Ordered it on-line and will be watching it as soon as possible ..
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 3:27:41 AM

lol... re: football language.

And yes... John Ritter on here and Slingblade (he was way better in these movies then they made him act on 3's Company). RIP John.
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 4:19:02 AM

Sling Blade !! ((Shaking my head here))

How have i missed that movie as well, I hadn't really heard of that, just checked it out Billy Bob (again)and the Great Duvall and J.T Walsh as well !!

That one totally passed me by, Another order will be going in now...
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 4:22:13 AM

RIP J.T Walsh as well , i liked that guy.

He could always play the good guy or the bad guy with consummate ease ...
Mudders writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 12:08:41 AM

wouldnt this be like an auotbiography nowadays for billy??

i like the idea none the less!!
Frank4969 writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 5:11:22 PM

Are they bringing back the sorry sack of sh*t fat kid?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved