WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Says "The Happening" is a Bad Movie

Posted: November 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Says "The Happening" is a Bad MovieSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Happening," Mark Wahlberg had nothing but good things to say about the movie and working with "The Sixth Sense" director M Night Shyamalan. But now that a little has passed, the actor's feelings toward the film have changed a bit.

During a press conference for "The Fighter," Wahlberg talked about previously meeting with Amy Adams about "The Happening," which the actress eventually dropped out of and replaced with Zooey Deschanel.

"It was a bad movie that I did. She dodged the bullet," he said. "F*cking trees, man, the plants. F*ck it. You can't blame me for wanting to try to play a science teacher. You know? I wasn't playing a cop or a crook."

"The Happening" has an unimpressive 18% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Click here to read our "The Happening" review.

Source: Movieline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlueJulias writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:16:31 PM

And?
CCBlev writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:27:20 PM

Marky Mark, yes you need slapped for being in that atrocity.
velocityknown writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:33:15 PM

Wahlberg continued, "On the other hand, Zooey Deschanel...yeah, we did."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:44:57 PM

Mark Wahlberg Says "The Happening" is a Bad Movie


No sh*t, Einstein.


Nice to know sniffing glue hasn't slowed down your deductive skills, nimrod.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:46:51 PM

"It was a bad movie that I did. She dodged the bullet," he said. "F*cking trees, man, the plants. F*ck it. You can't blame me for wanting to try to play a science teacher. You know? I wasn't playing a cop or a crook."

No, I just blame you for being Marky Mark Wahlberg.

Tell your mama's p*ssy "Hi." for me.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 12:05:56 AM

Bitch forgot about Planet Of The Apes. What up wit dat, Mark?
Whitta writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 12:57:43 AM

Luckily tho, his role in The Departed makes up for all the sh*t movies he's done
charmed23 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:24:45 AM

The Happening ruined 90mins of my life but seriously this makes me lose my last little tiny respect for that fcking douchebag.

Thought he was a nice respectable actor but his comments are just plain evidences of who he is.

Here hoping your career will rot in hell.
Matt Damon > this sh*t
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:47:03 AM

As long as he doesn't get fat, I will forgive him for being in this movie.

And he was funny in The Other Guys and Date Night.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 3:01:17 AM

A great actor would have been able to make the most even with a sh*tty script but you are a terrible actor,Mr.Whalberg so shut the f*ck up.
JohnZee writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 3:14:42 AM

Mark Wahlberg what a sh*t talker. You know "The Happening" may not be the best damned movie ever made, but I don't think that "Mr. We Three Kings be Stealing the Gold" should be talking sh*t about certain projects as if his acting is a prime example of pure perfection.

Geez this guy's arrogance has steadily increased over the years. Now he's the sort of bitch that would talk sh*t to a skinny geek reporter just in an effort to prove his own supposed superiority.
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:01:23 AM

the italian job and Shooter are his best movies. " you killed my dog". i liked the happening a lil bit, but......
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:34:54 AM

dude you where one of the worst things about that film, dont go mocking the trees at least they could friggin well act!
jdl107 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:25:50 AM

Unimpressive dude? Are you f*ckin' serious?

Pretty blistering, if you ask me.

But it's not about that, I don't what your reviews were about this (Al), but yeah this movie kinda sucked.
CandyRunt writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:02:06 AM

Marky Mark Walburg gotta eat, but that doesn't excuse Max Payne!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:52 AM

Marky Mark as lead actor= fail
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:44:40 AM

although that rock movie he was in is a guilty pleasure with aniston? cant remember the name
drediablo writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:32:40 AM

Marky Mark is failing as an actor. nothing he can say will fix his last few stinkers he released in last few years.
pomme writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:36:06 AM

it's because he finally saw the movie
billofill writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:17:28 AM

Dante Hicks showed up for 3 seconds then died yeah that pretty much sums up The Happening for me.
rabid writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:54:14 AM

Wahlberg shouldn't be too hard on himself. He was the only decent thing about the movie. Shamalayan was the one that stunk it up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:13:03 PM

Big_Daddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:44:40 AM

Although that rock movie he was in is a guilty pleasure. With (Jennifer)Aniston ? I can't remember the name.


@Big D

A. Rock Star (2001)

The movie tells the story of Chris "Izzy" Cole and his eventual position as the lead vocalist for his favorite band, the fictional heavy metal band called Steel Dragon, whose members experience the highs and lows of fame and the "sex, drugs, and rock and roll" lifestyle throughout the film. It was inspired by the real-life story of Tim "Ripper" Owens, singer in a Judas Priest tribute band who was chosen to replace singer Rob Halford when he left the band. The original title of the movie was to be Metal God, similar to signature Judas Priest song "Metal Gods". This is the executive producer debut of George Clooney, Wahlberg's co-star from Three Kings and The Perfect Storm.
RobertHolik writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:30:41 PM

Another actor saying it AFTER the movie's out. Why do it at all? You know it's only because of the money
rabid writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:42:39 PM

Of course its about money. Why do you get up and go to work in the morning?
beepboop writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:44:40 PM

Headlines of next week:

Mark Wahlberg Says "The Lovely Bones" is a Bad Movie
Mark Wahlberg Says "I Heart Huckabees" is a Bad Movie
Mark Wahlberg Says "Planet of the Apes" is a Bad Movie
Mark Wahlberg Says "Shooter" is a Bad Movie
etc.
Farradin writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 3:05:06 PM

Hahaha!
Willy_Idle writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:14:31 PM

now if we can just get m. night shyamalan to admit marky mark is a bad actor things would come full circle
Willy_Idle writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:14:47 PM

now if we can just get m. night shyamalan to admit marky mark is a bad actor things would come full circle:)
Willy_Idle writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:17:07 PM

damnit
Willy_Idle writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:17:33 PM

damn it
GIST writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:08:51 PM

I like Dirk Diggler. Made me the man I am tod...someday.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:25:42 PM

People are busting Marky Mark for this comment, but the way I look at it, at least he's admitting it was a mistake.

I get the fact that it's easy for him to say, since he obviously didn't have to give back any of the millions he made for it, but at least he's being honest. That's more than can be said for a lot of actors or others in Hollywood these days.

And I think he's a pretty good actor overall. Everybody makes mistakes. I think you'd be hard pressed to find a "big" actor these days with no bad movies at all on their resume.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:35:56 PM

Mark Wahlberg sounds as stupid as he looks.
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:47:32 PM

No sh*t markie... Any other startling revelations you'd like to share?
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:47:56 PM

No sh*t markie... Any other startling revelations you'd like to share?
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:47:59 PM

No sh*t markie... Any other startling revelations you'd like to share?
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:47:59 PM

No sh*t markie... Any other startling revelations you'd like to share?
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:55:04 PM

Dammit
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:55:16 PM

Folks, stop hitting enter when you post. WP is SLOW (to many Flash ads?).

When you hit enter repeatedly, you submit the same post over and over.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 1:25:56 PM

It wasn't god awful but it wasn't movie magic that's for sure. What he should be angry about for starters is playing a gangsta skipping astronaut in the TERRIBLE Planet of the Apes sh*tty remake and/or allowing Entourage to go on too long and becoming the joke that it is now, seriously.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved