WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Green Hornet" Trailer

Posted: November 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Green Hornet" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for Seth Rogen's "Green Hornet" film, which has been getting great reviews from early screenings. Check it out below.

Plot: The story follows the adventures of Brit Reid (Rogen). A wealthy publisher of The Daily Sentinel by day, Reid roams as a masked crime fighter by night, dedicated to protecting the lives and rights of the city's citizens. Reid is accompanied by Kato, a chauffeur/bodyguard/personal assistant during business hours who transforms into a masked sidekick with a knack for martial arts when the sun goes down.

"The Green Hornet" is directed by Michel Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind) and is scheduled to hit 3D and 2D theaters on January 14th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Green Hornet."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:41:34 AM

is kato retarded?
Sonic writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:15:51 AM

Too Comedyish.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:25:47 AM

@Rambo

He is Asian....nuff said!
CCBlev writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:15:34 AM

f*ck this movie and f*ck you Seth Rogen
shayhiri writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:45:24 AM

Could be any good after all. :)

The only way to make a stinking comic-book superhero concept watchable is to give it to an actually talented director.
Ronsauce writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:45:25 AM

Movie looks awesome. More than anything though, f*ck this site and f*ck its community. Seriously, there's more entitled whining and bitching here than on any fanboy-filled gaming site.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:51:08 AM

@Ronsauce

I know, the site is pretty entertaining, but the community is just completely ignorant and childish. You should read some of the dumb shi* people write on here.
rabid writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:21:06 AM

wompwompwomp. It's called Worst Previews. Complaining loudly is the schtick around here.

The movie looks good, and if it's anything like the Kevin Smith comics, then they reconcile the humor with the character development. This Green Hornet is an inexperienced joke because he's the estranged son of the old Green Hornet. He never knew his dad was a hero.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:56:40 AM

I am secretly hoping this bombs more than Warren Beatty's d*ck Tracy, Bill Campbell's the Rocketeer, Billy Zane's The Phantom and Alec Baldwin's The Shadow and Gabriel Macht's The Spirit all rolled into one big steaming pile of rhinoceros sh*t ... and then Seth Rogen starts overdosing on meth cocaine, heroin and opium to recover from the emotional pain.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:03:13 PM

Ronsauce writes:

on November 21st, 2010 at 9:45:25 AM

Movie looks awesome. More than anything though, f*ck this site and f*ck its community. Seriously, there's more entitled whining and bitching here than on any fanboy-filled gaming site.

@Ronco's_ColdSores_On_The_Penis_Tip

Before I reply back to your comment about this site, I agree that I like Michel Gondry and his direction.

Human Nature, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Science of Sleep and even Be Kind, Rewind were qwirky and genuinely creative, pleasant not only to the brain but also entertaining.

That being said, if you don't like this website, there are many others you are more than welcome to visit.

I would say something about taking your head and physically f*cking your colon with it anatomically, but I am making a concentrated effort to be nice since you are a visitor and have a fonderance for Mr. Gondry .... Ron ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:10:31 PM

chrisc20002003 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:51:08 AM
@Ronsauce

I know, the site is pretty entertaining, but the community is just completely ignorant and childish. You should read some of the dumb shi* people write on here.

@Chris(Co)_4_Lubricant_Since_I_Am_A_Cheap_f*ck_2000_2003

It's time again for a Sunday, Catholic priests love little altar boys, but only the Pope has a harem of them hidden away in a secret catacomb of the Vatican version of 'Translation'! Enjoy :

" I know. This site is pretty entertaining (ESPECIALLY at work, since I can't jerk my yerkin to BusboysandFilthyJewishDeliOwnersWhof*ckEachOther.com; Only because I know my co-worker, Janice with the size Triple D breasts and halitosis will be jealous and come over to talk and I don't need to get a woody and dry heaves at the same time.). But the community is (you can take out the word 'just') ignorant and childish (which I only prove as a law, not a theory, by being part of). You should read some of the dumb sh*t (spell it out, you lazy guy) people write (type would be more appropriate, since this is the Internet and we all use keyboards) on here. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:12:41 PM


Rambo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:41:34 AM
is kato retarded?

@Rambo

We can only guess your question is rhetorical.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:13:40 PM


Sonic writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:15:51 AM
Too Comedyish.

@Sonic

At least this one is intentional. Unlike The Spirt or The Phantom.
WLDBLL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:24:35 PM

This movie looks awesome, i hope its good so we can get less of these avenger movies and more creative awesome sh*t like this. Seth rogen is a goof but he knows his comedy. Im sold on this movie already
trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:09:10 PM

Max- lol Well said

Ronsauce - f*ck you from all the community at WP.
Don't like don't come here simple just like you.

chrisc20002003 - Be nice , one off us might be your dad you know !!
mally writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:25:56 PM

Bruce Lee must be rolling in his grave. Judging from the trailers so far, this movie may be just an entertaining flick you could enjoy for the hell of it. But if this was to pay homage to the original Green Hornet television show, Mr no-name Jay Chou who is playing Kato is a garbage Taiwanese singer/actor who is the equivalent of Justin Bieber to his tween fans (minus acting roles). My question is, why does Hollywood INSIST on casting Asian actors for Asian speaking roles who have a poor command of the English language when they can have say, Donnie Yen casted as Kato (who was raised in America, superior acting/martial arts skills, strong English skills, and has experience in North American films). Do they HAVE to cast a no-name actor from Asia who speaks with an Asian accent?

And nevermind Seth Rogen playing the role of the Green Hornet, but Jay Chou looks like garbage with his stereotypical Asian haircut and uglyass face. His only 'performance' in the action sequences are limited to what seems to be gallantly enhanced with special effects. Stephen Chow would've played the role better nonetheless.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:38:06 PM

@WLDBLL
LMAO dude I love your picture!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d4MqTCIDKhU

never gets old hahahaha
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:46:31 PM

If you don't like the site, don't let the door hit you in the ass, loser. And no one has to like your f*cking movie. Hating people just because they don't share your arguably sh*tty taste in films is just plain selfish. I mean, just who the f*ck are you? There's more than six f*cking billion people on this rock, and you, you're just one more semi-erect primate begging for attention. So sod off.

As for this film, had they dropped Rogen, who just makes me ill watching him and his disgusting appearance, whereby I mean he looks like a well-fed Neanderthal, I would have far more interest in the film. Only he, and him alone, makes this film, IMO, unenjoyable.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:50:22 PM

"I know, the site is pretty entertaining, but the community is just completely ignorant and childish. You should read some of the dumb shi* people write on here."

Dear f*cking Imbecile,

If you don't like the tone of discussion, you should try to impute your tarnished two cents, rather than demand everyone else conform to your narrow notion of what constitutes intelligence and maturity. In other words, your mentally challenged post makes you look like a childish and ignorant douchebag.

And I'll have you know, the 'community' here, for the most part, is one of the more diverse, intelligent and interesting crowds at ANY film site. If you want absolute morons, go to IMDb or AICN instead.

Otherwise, mouthbreathing dirtbag, go back to lurking loser mode.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:35:31 PM

This movie looks like sh*t.I dont know y the f*ck they would cast Seth Rogen as the Green Hornet he's more like the stoner,drinking beer type.The Green Hornet's supposed to be some older white dude and Jay Chou not even Chinese he's a pop star like Justing Timberlake back in Taiwan but i've seen worse like Vaness Wu hes even gayer.

this movie has been remade in china over a decade ago with not about 15% of this movies budget and it was far more entertaining than this sh*t.

I HOPE IT BOMBS like Dragonball and Streetfighter the legend of c*nt LI along with Faster and the New Spiderman
chrisc20002003 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:47:14 PM

@trailertrash

lol...nice one
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:47:51 PM

how insecure of his sexuality does Kato have to be in one trailer?
chrisc20002003 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:48:43 PM

@minkowski


uhhh..... I don't remember demanding anything?
chrisc20002003 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:51:37 PM

Aggression with a keyboard = No nuts in the real world. Sorry dude but you know it's true.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:36:36 PM

Yes, because you know me as well as you know the 'community' here.

And don't start sucking trailertrashes c*ck just to get back up from the hole you dug with your insipid remarks.

"Aggression with a keyboard = No nuts in the real world."

My little loser 'friend', if you knew the things I have done and the things I have gone through, you wouldn't run your little pouty mouth while sitting stupid on your soft ass.

I have balls of brass, but please, refrain from intimating your interest in my genitalia. I'm into women. Thank you.
manichispanic writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:52:13 PM

michel gondry is the sh*t guys.

it's going to be good.

i can't say that seth rogen is going to be good, but everything else will be.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:40:47 PM

@Mingayski

Lol... Come on dude. You can't be serious.


Mingayski = Internet Badass
BlueJulias writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:24:04 PM

Looks much better than expected.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 12:21:12 AM

hey looks good
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:27:49 AM

this looks better than that lame Green Lantern
Mudders writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:47:10 AM

ive never followed the green hornet and maybe that has swayed me in the direction of saying that this looks pretty good....comedy relief yes but doesnt look like it goes overboard...kinda like "rush hour" except seth rogen isnt black
Mudders writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:48:13 AM

rush hour mixed with batman and robin??
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 10:58:01 AM

Ronsauce, chrisc20002003
Of course people are going to moan on here it's a film site and the people who create accounts are normally passionate about films. Due to the decline of standards in hollywood, lack of originality and the audience becoming more dummed down by the consumer driven world we live in then there's always going to be plenty to moan about but the majority of people on this site respect other peoples oppinions and know what a good film is.. so f*ck off before i come round your houses and rape your mums and sh*t on your clean carpets.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 11:03:36 AM

@Ivor_the_Engine
I know right, might aswell stick a warm banana up his bum and change his name to Doloris, get an avatar mate make a name for yourself lol
JohnZee writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 7:12:27 PM

Damn! That trailer was even more painful to watch than the previous one.

At least in the first trailer I didn't realize just how effeminate the guy playing Kato looks.

Christ, I think I've seen nine year old Girl Scouts with more testosterone in their systems.

Pretty sad considering that originally I was under the (obviously false from this trailer) impression that the Kato character would be one of the few redeeming points that this film had to offer.

And considering that most people can easily figure out that Seth Rogen was the WRONG choice to play the Green Hornet. Possibly the worst possible casting choice for a superhero this year.

So Green Hornet the slob, and closeted homosexual Kato...and yet some people not only eagerly praise these trailers and giddily await the actual movie's release?

So much in fact that anyone that disagrees with their opinion is obviously ignorant, stupid, slow-witted, etc...etc

...Yeah, that's a real mature reaction.

And one last personal gripe about this Green Hornet fiasco called a movie. This whole "I'm a rich guy that can buy a lot of cool toys, and cool toys is all anyone needs to pull of the superhero thing in the real world" is probably the biggest crock of sh*t anyone has ever come up with.
reaper113 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 6:20:26 PM

That movie looks pretty lame.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved