WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1" - What Did You Think?

Posted: November 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write you mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is has a 79% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that this is a great-looking film. It's not the best in the franchise, but does a great job of setting up the final installment. Fans, meanwhile, keep talking about the topless kiss between Daniel Radcliffe and Emma Watson.

On Friday alone, "Deathly Hallows" earned $61 million, which is the fifth best single day gross of any film and the highest in the series.

Click here to read our "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:34:17 AM

HP 3 was the best.Yates made this franchise unwatchable.
Kurskij writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:12:26 AM

^oh yeah. One of the few times I agree with critics. Cuaron made the only Potter movie that looks great (not just good or acceptable) on all fronts as a standalone piece and not as smth "based on a book" or "part of a franchise".

Big_Daddy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:19:06 AM

@Rambo

I have only watched HP 1

is it worth it to catch up on the series?
Kurskij writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:42:35 AM

@Big_Daddy

I'm no Rambo, but my two cents:

I've seen only the first 3 back when they were first released. Recenty tried to watch the other 3 or 4 (always forget how many are there) - couldn't make it. Had to watch them on rewind.

Maybe it's just me - cause I've read only one book - the prisoner of azkaban (it was good) and am not a fan, but it's always like the same movie - they look the same after "Prisoner", the pacing is the same and I can't stand Radcliff's mug when he's "acting surprised" in certain scenes involving magic - like a retarded boy sees a rainbow for the first time.

But maybe it's just me. The box-office says different.
shayhiri writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:49:52 AM

f*ck Yates!

Some no-name can't fill the shoes of a genius.

You know the saddest thing is? HP3 was deemed a failure and Cuaron was fired.

The only good thing in the whole franchise was rejected!

Now you see why I generally despise the broad public.
Blade12322 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:54:58 AM

havent seen it but i heard it was good
but anyway i just wanted to say that
@ Rambo

HP3 was the WORST
i dont know if you read the books but it didnt follow the book AT ALL, which made it suck so much ass
but yeah just saying
shayhiri writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:55:14 AM

Oh, and only watch DH1 as a form of punishment.

Half of the ridiculously long running time I was huffing and puffing and wanted to gnaw my ankle off. The other half, when Emma was on screen, at least I was able to imagine some productive things. :) All in order to reach my "happy place" and forget about the nightmare this halfbreed movie is.

Do NOT go! Been warned.
achoo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:56:50 AM

the third one was an insult to the book
achoo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:57:14 AM

yates is loyal to the books
shayhiri writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:13:15 AM

You retarded?

WHO gives a f*ck about the book?

The Harry Potter and Twilight books are the worst thing that has happened to the Western civilization since Christianity.
Rambo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:13:10 AM

Yates is horrible and I haven't read any of the HP books because i don't give a sh*t about those damm books and some f*cking gay wizard.I love movies and thats why I liked the 3rd HP,I don't give a sh*t if Yates is following the book or not,He is a horrible director.the only people who like his movies are HP fans or people with insomnia.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:18:35 AM

I admit it, I'm a total douche and have read all the books. They are great. The third movie was by far the best HP movie. Who gives a f*ck if it didn't follow the book exactly. It followed the story very closely but was tweaked enough to be a great film. The problem I've had with the last three movies (including HP and the Deathky Hallows 1) is they follow the books almost too much. Not everything in a 1,000 page book translates well on the screen. The last 3 films have all looked great and been mildly entertaining. Yet none of them stand out or have anything memorable about them.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:22:16 AM

Except how hot Hermione and her perky ass looks
darthraige writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:19:07 AM

I haven't seen any of them yet. Was gonna wait til they were all finished. Although, I do want to see it at the IMAX. maybe I can catch up for the last part.
BigUnit writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:20:02 AM

easily the 5th movie was the best of the franchise and it was the first one with a rating of PG-13, so that could be most likely why i enjoyed it the most, the 6th one was a little disapointing and i have yet to see part 1 of the 7th.

Ted Mosby writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:25:21 AM

All I can say is Order of the Pheonix & Goblet of Fire are pretty awesome HP films... and the 3rd (Prisoner of Azkaban) isn't as bad as everyone is saying... only say this is cause I just watched it for the first time in year the other day and got into it... or least the last hour was pretty nice. Have yet to see Deathly Hallows though...
secondbest writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:45:48 PM

The reason why Cuaron never made another HP movie was because the third one was so terribly adapted. He focused too much on imagery and not enough on including important plot elements.

As for DH Part 1: I thought it was done well, but it's still not my favorite of the series. It's worth a watch though.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:54:36 PM

....im gonna go watch some propper wizards in lord of the rings!
Lederhosen writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:25:28 PM

I'm not a Harry Potter fan. I'm old and need simplicity. The Expendables is more of my kind of movie...violent, simple, don't have to think. I do have respect for HP even if I'm not a fan.
Bob82 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:27:52 PM

I didn't read the HP books so I can't say anything about how loyal the movies are to the source material. In my opinion, judging an adaptation is one thing, judging a movie is another thing. You can say "this was in the book, this not", but when it comes to see a movie in theaters, the books don't matter. A movie is a movie. That being said, I can say that the first four HP movies were entertaining movies, while the last two directed by Yates were really boring. They are just slow movies with great visuals. The trailer for this one seems really good, but my hopes are determined by the last two.
FBO writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:46:54 PM

I heard that there was side boob
asylum writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:24:11 PM

You guys are crazy if you think Yates sucks. He has made the best Potter movies since joining the franchise. This movie was awesome, but the next one will be epic! Good job Yates!
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:47:18 PM

"The Harry Potter and Twilight books are the worst thing that has happened to the Western civilization since Christianity"

That's easily the most f*cking STUPID thing I have ever read on here. You really don't know sh*t about history do you? So how about shutting that old pie-hole for a moment, ok?

DId you know that without Christianity, there would likely be no modern science? And yeah, don't go looking to the f*cking Greeks, because as adept as they were at geometry, they were horrible and reductionist physics, the latter of which required the idea of a Prime Mover, something only Christianity delivered.

Without Christianity, there would be no Western Civilization, idiot, and without the latter, none of the things your grubby little fat fingers enjoy would exist.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:49:13 PM

and=at.

And...Harry Potter? No comment.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:17:10 PM

I wonder if Shay-shay realizes that 'Western Civiliation' hardly even existed at the time of Christ? Hell, Christianity was the best thing that happened to Rome and to the Brits.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:21:30 PM

I honestly haven't had a chance to see this, but at the same time, I haven't gotten ghonnrhea from a Thai hooker that slums a Vietnamese cookery in the seedy side of town, so I guess I'm better off ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:25:39 PM

It is rather ironic that Shay has a picture of Avery Brooks as his avatar, when those photos of him and his 'sister' (wouldn't have f*cked that mongoloid girl with a rubber d*ck) make him look more like Mel Brooks with a bad Rastafarian/Billy Ray Cyrus, mud-covered mullet, a case of anorexia and a severe case of Herpes .... It's like he shaved the wrong side of his body ....
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:33:03 PM

dh1 was great.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:59:18 PM

Shay's the guy who thinks D9 couldn't have a sequel and who also believes video games are for nerds and losers, right?
shayhiri writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:25:16 PM

Got that last thing right, mink. And that's about it. Are you religious, boy?

Maxi, how FAT are you, son? I'm getting worried. Seems like you Americans already live in an ALTERNATIVE REALITY where you no longer recognize how a normal human body looks like. How much do you weigh? Or your mother? 120kg.? And you think that's right?

p3rfect writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:31:12 PM

I have not read the books, but I've seen all the films.

Deathly Hallows is a very good movie. Lots of action, lots of tension. Directing is excellent and Yates has redeemed himself. I am surprised how good it was and in-fact I am willing too see it again.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:56:24 PM

shayhiri writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:25:16 PM

Got that last thing right, mink. And that's about it. Are you religious, boy?

Maxi, how FAT are you, son? I'm getting worried. Seems like you Americans already live in an ALTERNATIVE REALITY where you no longer recognize how a normal human body looks like. How much do you weigh? Or your mother? 120kg.? And you think that's right?


@Slim-Sha(d)y_H(a)iry_Hands

I'm as big as Vader and plan to have you lick the crumbs from the dingleberries hanging off the tips of the hairs of my ass, patchouli-wearing motherf*cker. Oh, and thank you for bringing up bad memories by asking about my long deceased mother, who died after your father stuck his Herpes seasoned d*ck in her and passed his cancer-ridden sperm, killing her off in six months ... soon after he became a gigolo that f*cked Serbian gypsies that had venereal disease and genital warts, after spending many times f*cking sleazy, greasy Eurotrash, while on the road with their carny acts. You f*cking leotard wearing, tutu straddling Eurof*ckarooni.

You're a sick f*ck and you're sister isn't the least f*ckable without a plastic bag and duct tape.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:58:00 PM

Oh, and Slim-Sha(d)y_H(a)iry_Hands ....

Necrophilia isn't a hobby, no matter how you listed it as such on your profile.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:08:26 PM

@Shayhiri:

Actually, I'm an atheist, but I sure do have an appreciatione for them thar historical f*cking facts. Can you say the same?
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:09:55 PM

And I'm not your boy, you ghetto rat bitch.
manichispanic writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:43:45 PM

i did not see it, and i'm not really interested in it
manichispanic writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:44:10 PM

i did not see it, and i'm not really interested in it
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:04:07 PM

@ mink and max

Shay must be trying to bang you that's why he refered to you guys as son and boy , thats what popa use to say before " fun " time
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:05:35 PM

harry potter blows, he can get that want +and shove it up his ass
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:19:35 PM

People there is a side bood i see it today worth the free download!
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:33:14 PM

got quite bored with the amount of time the film spent in the bloody tent or just outside the tent.

at the beginning with all the action i was expecting a very good movie but it dissapointed. overall i would have preferred them do it as a if they had to include all the boring tent scenes. 4hr movie.


Emma Watson partially nude was VERY NICE tho.
Damon242 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:41:38 PM

@minkowski

You may want to review your knowledge of history.

"Did you know that without Christianity, there would likely be no modern science? And yeah, don't go looking to the f*cking Greeks, because as adept as they were at geometry, they were horrible and reductionist physics, the latter of which required the idea of a Prime Mover, something only Christianity delivered."

You are aware the 'Prime Mover' philosophy, and that's just what it is, was produced by Aristotle. Greek, with no Christian influence. And that the Seventh-day Adventist Church, established in 1863, was the first christian branch to use the philosophy to conclude that God and Jesus were one being.

So, your claim that the Christian use of the philosophy had significant bearing on both modern science and western civilization falls a little short considering that the Christian use of the philosophy had no relation to modern science at all and that its use was conducted long after the establishment of any western-world countries.



Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:22:07 PM

Big_Daddy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:04:07 PM
@ mink and max

Shay must be trying to bang you that's why he refered to you guys as son and boy , thats what popa use to say before " fun " time

@Big Daddy

That's a very introspective theory on ol' Shay, Big D. Wonder if his father used to play "Sausagepacker" with Shay off and on.

Of course, his dad is not a butcher. But he does frequent a gay bar called "Meat Locker".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:24:55 PM

Damon242 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:41:38 PM
@minkowski

You may want to review your knowledge of history.

"Did you know that without Christianity, there would likely be no modern science? And yeah, don't go looking to the f*cking Greeks, because as adept as they were at geometry, they were horrible and reductionist physics, the latter of which required the idea of a Prime Mover, something only Christianity delivered."

You are aware the 'Prime Mover' philosophy, and that's just what it is, was produced by Aristotle. Greek, with no Christian influence. And that the Seventh-day Adventist Church, established in 1863, was the first christian branch to use the philosophy to conclude that God and Jesus were one being.

So, your claim that the Christian use of the philosophy had significant bearing on both modern science and western civilization falls a little short considering that the Christian use of the philosophy had no relation to modern science at all and that its use was conducted long after the establishment of any western-world countries.


@Damon 242

Well, the angle of the spikes that were driven into Christ's palms and feet did inspire basic algebra,
trigometry, long division and pre-calculus.

And of course that whole resurrection did inspire the zombie apocolypse theory held dearly by the scientific community for decades.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:27:32 PM

Nonetheless, when I hear the words " Harry Potter ", I can't help but think of Ron Jeremy recreating that potter's wheel spiritual sex scene with Demi Moore from Ghost ... right after Tony Goldwyn gets killed by The Hedgehog ...
Rambo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:58:09 PM

so do we seem emma waston's boobs in this movie or what?and if yes-link please.
Rambo writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:59:38 PM

see
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:21:34 PM

@rambo yes there is a very good scene with some side boobs, i have a magical semi-bonner, remember this girl is under age, i see a bright future for this little bich, maybe a teenage basic instinct 8========================================D OPS there is another magical bonner!
Adamtheflash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:22:18 PM

This film was a long endorsement for camping. That's all this movie was.....Harry and the friends camping. It was crap.
dorkus1226 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:48:27 PM

i thought it was decent. theres definatly room to complain though. I never had the feeling it dragged on though! Maybe the splitting headache i recieved from all the ape sh*t highschoolers psycho babbling in bad british accents blacked me out for half the movie.
vaodsi writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 2:01:05 AM

i enjoyed it. not a harry potter fan but it was entertaining. I actually htought parts were brilliant. Bude potter and hermione make out... voldemort breaks a woman's neck and feed her to snake. The film ends with the defilement of a grave. Hermione has the word "mugblood" bloodily carved into her arms by Helena Bonham carter. and the supporting cast is made up entirely of briliant british character actors and this one actually made use of character developement, something the other films were too busy to do.
as for hp3.. the werewolf was hell of gay. i liked this one better.
vaodsi writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 2:05:11 AM

NUDE not Bude.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:55:37 AM

Is Minkowski Kirk Cameron??
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:22:42 AM

f*ck. me some of you write such long comments, why don't you try to channel that passion into something creative? The film was as good as it could of been and the action was good but yet again Daniel Radcliffes shoddy acting ruined the film, he looks like hes having an epeleptic fit.
FBO writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 6:39:14 PM

I swear to you all that Shay isn't really a dude.

As for all the fat American talk, it's an envy thing. Shay really wants to be manhandled, gaged and fisted by a sweaty truck driver in an Ohio truck stop.

Calling Mink a christian, ha, that's rich. He's made it clear before that he doesn't believe in a God.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 24th, 2010 at 12:57:24 AM

aside from the hp hatters, and one of the most oddest debates of religion and science, and one of the most vulgar things I've read and that's something to be proud of Max, cheers.

I have seen hp7-1 and it good it continues in tones to halfblood but is an improvement. The action was nice, but some things that we were told of would have been better if we have seen it, instead of the camping scenes that went on a little too long.
This was just continuing the set up to the final battle, some bits of info are givin but in whispers. Like all potter movies they are not rational and lack the classic hero which harry isn't, or a great leader, or even good at magic. i guess the next part will tell if this 8 part saga ends on a high note or fades away with a sh*tty ending.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved