WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Actor Assaulted at Film Convention

Posted: November 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Actor Assaulted at Film ConventionSubmit Comment
"Twilight" star Bronson Pelletier, who plays werewolf Jared in the franchise, was attacked by a group of drunken men at the Eternal Twilight 4 event in Birmingham, England.

The 24-year-old actor was confronted in the restroom of the Hilton Metropole Hotel and was then hit over the skull, headbutted and held in a headlock before managing to free himself. The attack left him with a broken nose.

The four men, who were guests at a wedding reception in the hotel, were then chased by police officers and one was restrained after cops used a Taser gun. The other three were later also caught and charged on suspicion of assault.

"Bronson was really angry and upset," a source told WENN. "These guys were very nasty. They were so drunk they probably didn't even realize they were picking on a Hollywood actor. The convention was full of teenage girls and geeks desperate to see their 'Twilight' heroes so no one expected this sort of trouble."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:46:08 AM

Leave it to a Brit to kick the ass of a sissy.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:14:28 AM

Why didn't he turn into wolfboy and bite them.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:24:53 AM

^ he probably tried that is why they laughed at him then beat his ass.

The article left out that the young actor did enjoy the anal rap before he got his ass kicked.

Thats the news, they only report the negative.
Kurskij writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:30:56 AM

Bronson was really angry and upset," a source told WENN. "These guys were very nasty. They were so drunk they probably didn't even realize they were picking on a Hollywood actor.

No-no-no-no-no. You're doing this wrong:

"They were so British they probably hardly gave a f*ck about who he was".

That's the stuff.
CCBlev writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:12:01 AM

Later on Bronson was seen giving the 4 drunken men bj's in the back alley to make money to help pay his bills, b/c he has no future past these Twatlight movies.
Ronsauce writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:41:34 AM

"Leave it to a Brit to kick the ass of a sissy."...while outnumbering the guy 4 to 1.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:29:33 AM

Let's be honest. Which group of you guys on here was responsible for the ass kicking? And then got those other guys to take the fall?

Fess up Ranger, Mink, TrailerTrash, CCBlev! I promise I won't run to the cops and squeal.
rocketman writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:42:50 AM

f*cking classic.Proud to be British!
CCBlev writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:56:10 AM

Ok Horror it was us. After wards he gave us all complimentary blow jobs. Then we all ran a train on his mum. Then we celebrated after wards with some Crown Royal and strippers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:23:18 PM

The 24-year-old actor was confronted in the restroom of the Hilton Metropole Hotel and was then hit over the skull, headbutted and held in a headlock before managing to free himself. The attack left him with a broken nose.

They forgot a major part of the article. AFTER he was confronted in the restroom and gave the guys tossed salads and blowjobs for a baggie of cocaine, the guys THEN hit him over the skull, headbutted him, (Dunked his worthless head in a loo full of floating Lincoln logs) and THEN held him a headlock, before he managed to free himself.

You know, as much as I f*cking loathe and despise these so-called 'actors' this age, this was f*cking bound to happen. ESPECIALLY to a guy who played part of the male wolfpack. Why ? The obvious ... A group of young, buff, topless males in a pack who hung around in the woods by themselves for long periods of time. Even if they were lycanthrope, they were GAY lycanthrope. And with the Twatlit series, they should be lucky they aren't assraped in loos and other 'private' areas.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:24:48 PM

These guys were very nasty. They were so drunk they probably didn't even realize they were picking on a Hollywood actor.

Bullsh*te. They KNEW.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:25:24 PM

^ Either that, or the f*cker was acting like a f*cking PRIMA f*cking DONNA.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:26:22 PM

The f*cker's lucky he doesn't have rectal bleeding right now, followed by uncontrollable anal discharging.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:52:18 PM

lol these guys are thugs and on any other day would make me ashamed to be British.......but he is one of the cast of Twilight sooooo guess its ok :-D
SaulSilver writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:53:42 PM

If it were one of the two lead douches, then i'd be applauding this more than anyone...but unless this guy provoked them, they can't really feel proud of themselves. Like woooohoooo we beat up the 17th lead from the Twilight movies! LOOK AT WHAT WE DID!
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:06:06 PM

"Twilight" Actor Assaulted' --- it's about f*cking time!

Oh, and they probably didn't know he was a Hollywood actor?! Whether a person is or isn't has never been a deciding criteria as to whether they get the sh*t kicked out of them or not.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:56:37 PM

He looks like Mario Lopez' gay lover in an eventual low-tech porn.
hunter207 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:01:43 PM

Best news I've heard all day! LOL
trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:14:18 PM

Just got back from Birmingham , Anything good been going on in the movie world today ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:25:36 PM

They beat him because he was hanging out in the restroom trying to dab dry all the men in there..
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:31:44 PM

HOrrorjunkie: In all seriousness, a gang beating in the bathroom really isn't my style, nor do I agree with what the four men did to this guy, gay-looking Twatlight star or not.

Just because some guy is cutting his gums, so to speak (ahem) on some sh*t like Twilight in no way justifies what these four *ssholes did to this guy.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:04:09 PM

Way to go Alex this was a funny thread now another thread about Taylor lautner getting beat up or raped and vampire queer Robert pattison as well.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:05:53 PM

I thank the British for having great metal bands like JUdas Priest,Black Sabbath,Iron Maiden,Anathema
trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:25:31 PM

And Don't forget the very heavy Susan Boyle as well ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:31:59 PM

The fact that this isn't a Justin Beiber rape, followed by a forced gangbang on his young, faggoty ass say that there is still hope ...
The_Zizzler writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:32:25 PM

Some of you don't half talk some sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:33:22 PM

We can also thank the Brits for inexcusably bad oral hygiene.

"They were so drunk they probably didn't even realize they were picking on a Hollywood actor."

Because had they discovered they were pounding on some faggoty, pretentious and self-absorbed twat, rather than merely an 'ordinary' person who obviously and otherwise deserved it, the four guys would have immediately stopped what they were doing and started sucking Pelletier's d*ck.

I think I know what Heinlein meant when he titled one of his books "A Stranger in a Strange Land"; every day, I feel like I'm living on the Planet of the Apes.
trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:59:27 PM

We can also thank the Brits for inexcusably bad oral hygiene.

LOL .. That's just an Urban Myth (i hope) !!

http://www.techdigest.tv/shane_mcgowan.jpg
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:05:53 PM

trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:25:31 PM
And Don't forget the very heavy Susan Boyle as well ...

@trailertrash

Yeah, I saw her video for the Lou Reed song "Perfect Day" and kept waiting for the Ice Age to freeze her over like an ice sculpture crafted by Ed Gein ... and it never happened.

Damn.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:08:52 PM

trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:59:27 PM
We can also thank the Brits for inexcusably bad oral hygiene.

LOL .. That's just an Urban Myth (i hope) !!

http://www.techdigest.tv/shane_mcgowan.jpg


@trailertrash

If that was the case, Prince William wouldn't be marrying that hot piece of ass he has dated for eight years.
popcorn writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:51:26 PM

"They were so drunk they probably didn't even realize they were picking on a Hollywood actor"

How drunk are you to think your an Hollywood actor

AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:03:57 PM

@ mink - brits have bad teeth.....yawn, no we just dont have glowing white fake hollywood teeth.

Bet we also all drink tea and love the queen right? lol try a visit
trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:10:35 PM

MAX - William has done very well there ..

AYT - lol

We might all love Kate Middleton if she ever makes it to the Throne though..
AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:14:01 PM

@ Trailer - oh yes!! hahaha
AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:18:14 PM

oh and some beauties from both sides of the pond! lol

http://nowthatsnifty.blogspot.com/2009/10/celebrities-with-bad-teeth.html
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:19:40 PM

What can I say, chaps: many of my fellow Americans are morons: they do whatever Hollywood tells them.
trailertrash writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:23:00 PM

lol

Amy Winehouse , her teeth are the least of her troubles, what a state that is ..
AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:28:10 PM

@ Trailer - no sh*t! saw her live at V a few years back, she was like a junkie ape playing imaginary hopscotch while doing cat meows!
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:28:52 PM

Many of those teeth aren't bad. Having sharp incisors or uneven or crooked teeth, or even non-white chompers isn't an indication of 'bad' teeth.

Bed teeth, and I'm belaboring myself here, are teeth that are bad. In other words, weak and rotten teeth. Very few people are BORN with briight white, perfectly even teeth. In fact, enamel comes in a varity of shades, from yellow to gray to yes, gleaming white, but the latter is rare.

More importantly, except perhaps for the annoyingly superficial, is the idea of dental hygiene.

I'd kiss a chick with 'normal' teeth anyday, so long as her gums and fangs are clean and her breath doesn't start a fire in my nose.

And I think some of the people in that blog have beatiful chompers, and some of them are simply too old to have 'prefect' teeth anyway, so it doesn't seem to me a fair commentary on American dental hygiene.

On last thing: do Brits put flouride in their tap water?
AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:33:59 PM

@ Mink - flouride??? whats that?!?! lol yeah we do, everyone knows someone with bad teeth but most of us brits keep our teeth very clean, brushed every sunday and poslished 4 times a decade ;-)
AYT BALL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:34:19 PM

@ Mink - flouride??? whats that?!?! lol yeah we do, everyone knows someone with bad teeth but most of us brits keep our teeth very clean, brushed every sunday and polished 4 times a decade ;-)
nicholas56 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:51:30 PM

that should of broke more then his nose, the should of broke his pride for being a gay ass Twilight series. they should of just broke his face and almost left him for dead for being should a less know actor
m2msucks writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:09:55 PM

Those 4 drunk men are heroes.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:23:53 PM

"The convention was full of teenage girls and geeks desperate to see their 'Twilight' heroes so no one expected this sort of trouble."

really, you didn't expect the star to be harrased and possibley attacked?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:59:13 AM

First thing i'd prefer if you called them English, britian includes scotland, n. ireland and wales I'd rather not be associated with those f*ckers :). Secondly when we're pissed we don't discriminate against race, sexuality or social status you'll get f*cked up regardless we're a very liberal country lol
jdl107 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 4:59:37 AM

Now that's what I'm talking about.
jdl107 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:11:12 AM

"Picking on"...... aww.

Why don't you take your anger, pick a fight and get your ass kicked again. Fuuuckingggg faggot!
jdl107 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:15:10 AM

The convention was full of teenage girls and geeks desperate to see their 'TWILIGHT' heroes SO NO ONE expected this sort of trouble."

Hmm.

You must not be very smart. Or you live under a cave.

Or all of the above.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 2:51:20 PM

"They were so drunk they probably didn't even realize they were picking on a Hollywood actor."


LOL!
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 12:51:41 AM

hahahahahahahaha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved