WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Russell Brand's "Hop" Comedy

Posted: November 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Russell BrandSubmit Comment
Today we have a poster for the upcoming CG/live-action "Hop" comedy, which stars James Marsden (Superman Returns) and Hugh Laurie ("House"), with Russell Brand providing the voice for the title character. Check it out below.

Plot: The comic tale of Fred (Marsden), an out-of-work slacker who accidentally injures the Easter Bunny (Brand) and must take him in as he recovers. As Fred struggles with the world's worst houseguest, both will learn what it takes to finally grow up.

The new movie is directed by Tim Hill (Alvin and the Chipmunks) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 1st, 2011.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:29:04 AM

Candy, Chicks and Rock and Roll


sounds like a good T-shirt
MattJ writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 8:41:09 AM

There is nothing funny about Russell Brand...at all
johnny_boy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:10:39 AM

Usually the CG movies resemble the actors portraying the part. How come this bunny looks well groomed and entertaining?
CCBlev writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:20:28 AM

I smell a bomb coming on. O wait I just farted, sorry.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:32:29 AM

LOL@Johnny_boy & CCBlev

So what they are saying is that the Easter Bunny is from England?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:11:58 AM

There has to be a really sick joke about Russell Brand's sense of humor and rabbit pellets, but for the life of me, I can't think of one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:13:18 AM

Plot: The comic tale of Fred (Marsden), an out-of-work slacker who accidentally injures the Easter Bunny (Brand) and must take him in as he recovers. As Fred struggles with the world's worst houseguest, both will learn what it takes to finally grow up.

The world's worst houseguest ? I thought that was Goldie Hawn ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:14:24 AM

The new movie is directed by Tim Hill (Alvin and the Chipmunks) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 1st, 2011 ... followed by Netflix and DVD on April 3rd, 2011.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:16:46 AM

Wonder if that wax figure of Russell Brand at Madame Tussaud's London has its trousers down,
a condom with splooge hanging off the tip of the penis and a syringe sticking out of the arm (with the upper part of the arm tied off) ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:18:28 AM

Guest Starring Kate Perry as a rotting egg that has breasts.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:26:57 AM

the guy is f*cking AND married to Katy Perry... so I will forgive him for doing this movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:48:44 PM

Ted Mosby writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:26:57 AM

the guy is f*cking AND married to Katy Perry... so I will forgive him for doing this movie.


@Ted Mosby

By that logic, you would have to forgive Tom Cruise for :

A. Eyes Wide Shut

B. Far and Away

C. Days of Thunder (pre-marriage)
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:09:44 PM

It appears that I'm one of the very few to think Russell Brand is one of the best things to come down the comedic path in a while. I find him refreshing improvement. And he's getting move deal after movie deal for a reason, whilst the like of Dane Cook are doing...?
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:10:55 PM

PS: he was on Larry King the other night. I only caught about the last 10 mins. of the show... he was good. He astounded Larry (which granted isn't too hard as the man is 230 years old - but still).
Lederhosen writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:34:54 PM

@ranger. I agree. I hated him and all the hype around him. But I must admit, he can be funny and I'm starting to think he is funny. But hey, I don't know sh*t about anything so my opinion means squat.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 1:49:20 PM

@ranger

I'm not saying I don't like Russell. But when he says he was inspired by Peter Cook, I have to say ... No. You try to come OFF as Peter, but unless you become a curmudgeon with a midget companion who hates your guts and hopes you have herpes, rather than work with you again (and that roly-poly Jonah Hill doesn't count),than no, Russell, you're not Peter Cook, you Liverpool twat.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:34:26 PM

@Max
hahahah yes this is true... god i completely blocked out Far and Away for years now... geeze that movie the biggest snoozefest of a movie.

@Ranger
Thanks, I was beginning to think I was the only one on here that likes Russell Brand. I'll admit hes not THE funniest person out there but the can improv so f*cking good. Forgetting Sarah Marshall is one of my favorite movies and he blew me away in that so I've been favoring Brand since then. Also i got real respect for a man who will take charge and punch a paparzzi douchebag for trying to sneak an upskirt shot of his wife.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 4:15:42 PM

... And I have to admit, I'm reading Booky Wook 2 : This time it's Personal


it's like Ron Jeremy sampled smack in the past, never was in porn, never gained that ungodly weight and was actually witty ...
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:39:04 PM

Russell Brand: Nature's proof you don't need much talent to garner lots of fame.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 6:23:35 PM

Russell brand is only good in HIS type of comedy which he has been fortunate to only take those roles

Sandler is funny In most of the things he does ...most
But can still act unlike this f*ck bar
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:07:48 PM

@Max - I didn't take it for a second you were cutting into Brand. I know you and your comments (unlike the pathetic lurkers that pop up from time-to-time). Even if we did disagree, there's respect and acceptance of the others contribution and point of view (unlike twatty lurkers mentioned above).

@Ted - no problemo.

@Big_Daddy - well said.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:57:26 PM

Dane Cook and Carlos Mencia aren't worthy to lick the sh*tstains out of Russell's briefs.
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:31:20 PM

I liked Dane in (looking it up)... 'My Best Friend's Girl' (mostly because I could identify with that Charlie Harper(ish) character)... but had to turn off his Boston or Madison Square Garden stand-up show. It was f*cking painful!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 5:14:45 AM

Mink- Russell Brands jokes are funnier than you're sh*t you post that's why he's a successful comedian and you're behind a computer screen wanking.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved