WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Smallville" Star Says Warner Bros Planning "Aquaman" Movie

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Smallville" Star Says Warner Bros Planning "Aquaman" MovieSubmit Comment
CBR had the chance to speak to Alan Richson, who is set to reprise his role as DC Comics' Aquaman on "Smallville." During the interview, the actor mentioned that Warner Bros is planning a big screen "Aquaman" movie.

"I don't think [an 'Aquaman] TV show is a reality, to be honest," he said. "Not that I wouldn't like to see that story told. I think it would be fun to tell it, but it's just so hard to tell a story involving water. And it's expensive. In today's day and age, people aren't looking to spend a lot of money on a TV show."

Richson continued: "But a movie, on the other hand, I think is very much a reality. In fact, I think there's one in the works. Some people in LA are starting to get the ball rolling on that. I don't know what my involvement would ever be in that, but, yeah, I think it would be cool to see that happen. But it's just so expensive to do. It's hard to say if it's really going to happen."

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 7:50:03 AM

Probably not. And even if it does, he will not be anywhere near it
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:33:08 AM

I don't know what my involvement would ever be in that,

uhhhh-------- 0

plus they already made a aqua man movie via entourage and it was the biggest film of all time.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:05:44 AM

Well, if it does get made in the next couple of years, at least we know one thing for sure. Wesley Snipes will NOT be playing Black Manta.
Detrimental writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 11:29:32 AM

The only person who knew how to use their powers on Smallville just had to be Aquaman.. OF ALL PEOPLE. They never could've mentioned Bruce Wayne at least? I hate Aquaman but I have to admit he was a cool character on Smallville. Not standalone material though.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 11:58:10 AM

@Rambo

Nice.

I like how she even has shoes on. Good form is key to the perfect swing
billofill writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:21:12 PM

What involvement would he have? f*cker wasnt even involved in the tv pilot spin off.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:41:01 PM

even if you loathe Smallville like a lot of people do...you should watch the Episode from last night just to see how f*cking hot Elena Satine was as Mrs. Aquaman.
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:01:30 PM

It's actually on DC's film slate for 2014, so I thin they're serious about it. Aquaman has a decent enough story for a film. I can't recall an underwater Atlantis ever being shown in live action.
It could work so long as they don't cast this guy who plays him on Smallville. He looks the part (this guy is f*cking massive! he makes Tom Welling look like a dwarf), but he's easily the sh*ttiest actor on Smallville.
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:02:16 PM

yes, Mera was very very hot. and quick to get naked.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:21:16 PM

@Saul - saw it. Man if Smallville's prev. 9 years was as good as this last season, I'd never had a reason to bitch so much about it. This year is amazing (except the boring villagers to burn Lois as a sacrifice episode... that was typical, filler, crap Smallville).

@rabid - with all respect to the guy playing Aquaman... Welling IS the SAME size... he just always has his shirt on. Richson is more defined. But I couldn't call a winner in that scrap.

As for this article:

"Smallville" Star Says Warner Bros Planning "Aquaman" Movie.

and:

"It's hard to say if it's really going to happen."

UGH! So NO news here!

Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:22:11 PM

PS: '...very very hot, and quick to get naked.'


My favorite kind of woman!
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:59:03 PM

Welling is a big guy, but when him and this guy stood face to face in last night's episode, Aquadude looked much taller. But I suppose he had lifts or something on because the internets say he's shorter than Welling.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:09:30 PM

Either way... big boys.

I've seen sets whereby there are graduated lifts (plywood). Increasingly slightly, so by the time the actor hits their mark... no one hardly notices.

I'm liking the mystery of Aquaman on Smallville... and now his wife. It's good casting on both, and they're a nice contribution to the show.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:11:27 PM

It's also the old Rocky tricks. Lower the camera, shoot upward, lifts, etc. Aquaman in the foreground would make him look bigger than Welling in the background, etc.

I'm liking Smallville a LOT this year. Makes up for all that lost time with episodes like Clark Kent learning he can 'Super Sneeze!' ... ugh!
ruelane writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:19:18 PM

Alan Richson is in talks to play aquaman. TOM Welling said so
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:19:44 PM

He really only says that an Aquaman film is in the works; everything else he says is just wishful thinking, supposition and worthless commentary. So this isn't news.
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 7:35:23 PM

is he related to Michael cane?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 7:43:33 PM

So does he like playing with "Seamen"?
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:41:36 PM

If they're long and hard... like a submarine.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:09:31 AM

get the guy from entourage to play aquaman. That would be epic....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:33:55 AM

and full of...yep we all know that joke...lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 10:54:58 AM

So does that mean they'll eventually sever off his hand and get that fancy hook there instead ? If so, then Disney can't sue since he'll look like a superhero Captain Hook.
rabid writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:11:40 AM

He had a harpoon hand, not a hook.
and then he had a hand that was made out of water.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:21:17 AM

This was probably announced after the actor did THIS scene on Blue Mountain State...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D08O_q23Nfw
Bunny X writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:53:52 AM

Ha it's funny because I remember seeing the Aquaman TV pilot with the actor who now plays Green Arrow / Oliver Queen as Aquaman.
And yes, he is by far the worst actor on Smallville. There's no chance in hell they'd even have him near the set.
I honestly wouldn't mind an Aquaman movie. The FX have come a long way since The Abyss, and that is still vicually appealing to this day.
Their only problem will be once Avatar 2 comes out, any water movie will be trash compared to it.

@Ranger, I only have a few gripes about this season. Personally, I don't like the whole Darkseid as an entity storyline. I want him live in the flesh but I guess that would be too much too soon for Supes considering he still can't "fly" Ohh wait, but yet they gave us Doomsday early on so.....
My other gripe is after all the side heroes they showed and all the quirky "connections", (hell they even showed the obnoxious Wonder Twins) they have ZERO plans to bring on board a young Bruce Wayne to Smallville.
I would be in absolute heaven if they brought on or even hinted at Bruce Wayne on the show.
It would be perfect. We know Bruce is not yet near to becoming Batman but he could come to Smallville, get a glimpse of what CK is doing, and have it be his deciding factor to go 100% Batman.
I just can't believe that overthe course of 10 seasons, they have never even mentioned anything remotely close to Batman / Gotham.

Breaks my heart.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved