WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Jake Gyllenhaal's "Source Code" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Source Code" sci-fi film, starring Jake Gyllenhaal, Michelle Monaghan, Vera Farmiga, and Jeffrey Wright. Check it out below.

Plot: When decorated soldier Captain Colter Stevens (Gyllenhaal) wakes up in the body of an unknown man, he discovers he's part of a mission to find the bomber of a Chicago commuter train. In an assignment unlike any he's ever known, he learns he's part of a government experiment called the "Source Code," a program that enables him to cross over into another man's identity in the last 8 minutes of his life. With a second, much larger target threatening to kill millions in downtown Chicago, Colter re-lives the incident over and over again, gathering clues each time, until he can solve the mystery of who is behind the bombs and prevent the next attack.

The new movie is directed by Duncan Jones (Moon) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 15th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Source Code."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 7:56:48 AM

Reminds me a bit of 'The Jacket' and something else I can't put my finger on. But I will see it, because 'Moon' was awesome.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:46:47 AM



Ledger is turning in his grave right now

"I went gay for this douche"

what? to soon?
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:53:01 AM

WTF WP?

Where are my jigglin jubblies?
Deadbolt writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:19:07 AM

You really need to change your avatar, Big_Daddy. I get a boner each time I look at it...
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:55:21 AM

Michelle Monaghan gives me the boner...
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:38:43 AM

So this is just basically Deja Vu then?
SeWerin writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:40:25 AM

Looks very good, and The Moon is awesome movie
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:56:11 AM

Moon was good and Duncan Jones is pretty cool guy but then wouldn't be if their dad was David Bowie ..

Michelle Monaghan and Vera Farmiga are in it Nice..

It's just the Jake Factor ...

Well 2 out of 3 isn't bad...
OneTime writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:15:26 PM

GROUNDHOG DAY...but with guns n stuff woohooo
gimple writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:52:22 PM

Oh man that was a tad disappointing considering the high hopes I had after watching Moon. Hopefully the movie is able to make this realistic and plausible and doesn't get too ridiculous. I'll give Jones the benefit of the doubt for now.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 5:35:47 PM

Sounds like a bad episode of Quantum Leap. You know, the one without any humanity.
masht7 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:19:10 PM

Really interesting concept and plot, too bad Jake Gyllenhaal is in it, either way Im definatley seeing this.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 11:39:17 PM

So it's "Timecop", "Groundhog Day", "Twelve Monkeys", "Eagle Eye", "Minority Report" and every single episode of "Quantum Leap" in one movie...nice!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 11:52:36 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare
I think it might be Deja Vu. This story reminds me a lot of it.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:00:54 AM

00:33 "Oh boy!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 11:08:55 AM

Is this the episde of Quantum Leap in which Sam Beckett and Al Clavicci were forced to do fellacio on necrophilia Satanists who held them at gunpoint, then had to do doggystyle to the corpses ?

It would be more entertaining, I'm f*cking telling you.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 1:25:03 PM

If he had the ability to cross over to another man's identity in the last 8 minutes of his life then why does he keep jumping into the same guy (probably to make story and character continuity easier for the moviegoer. Oh and allow him to have a bathroom quicky with Michelle Monaghan - they better not cut that part). If the mission was to reveal the threat then wouldn't jumping into multiple persons make more sense to cover more ground, gather more clues and reveal the bomber?

I trust Duncan Jones will make sense of it all as his debut of Moon rocked.
southpawjohnny writes:
on November 23rd, 2010 at 1:47:04 PM

i saw this movie already...i hate bad remakes...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved