WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dolph Lundgren Wishes He Was Home During Robbery

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dolph Lundgren Wishes He Was Home During RobberySubmit Comment
Last year it was reported that armed robbers broke into Dolph Lundgren's house in Spain (with his wife and daughters there), but fled after discovering that the home belongs to the action star. I (Alex) had a chance to speak to the actor earlier today and asked if there is any truth to the story.

"It's sort of true. They took some stuff and they gave a few things back, and they left," he said. "They saw a picture [of me]. I wasn't there fortunately for them. My daughter said something like 'Well, if you're big fans of his, why do you do this?' and 'if he was here it would be different.'"

I then asked Lundgren to explain what would have happened if he was in the house at the time. "There would have been a lot of blood," he said. "It would have not been very pretty. My kids would have been in therapy for the rest of their lives."

For those who don't know, Lundgren is not only a massive man (6'5 tall), but is also an expert in full contact karate and trains up to six days a week in his local gym.

Watch him in action on "The Expendables" DVD and Blu-ray on November 23rd, and stay tuned for our full interview.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:00:27 AM

yeah don't mess with one of The Expendables. especially with one who using a drug

He will Punish you!!!
telur writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:05:41 AM

even Jet Li can't beat the junkie Dolph Lundgren
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:55:00 AM

I wish he was home too, would have been fun to read about that.

f*cking retarded douches are so lucky.
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:28:25 AM

They will loose.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:26:49 AM

If he was a try bad ass he would of hunted them down
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:27:05 AM

^try = true
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:48:49 AM

Besides being a total badass, some things that hardly ever gets mentioned are that Dolph has a Master's Degree in Chemical Engineering, captained the US Pentathalon team in the Olympics a few years back, speaks like 8 different languages and can stop your heart with a single thought. (This is all from memory from an article I read a few years ago, so more than likely, he has the ability to fly by now as well)
shayhiri writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 11:10:28 AM

Doh, that was the lamest PR ass-kissing I've seen this year. So typical of you, Alex.

Did none of you read the simple word "armed"? If Dolph was there indeed and he so much as moved, he wouldn't be in Expendables2, cause they'd have shot him like a dog.

Reality check.
OneTime writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:12:33 PM

i must break you
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:04:05 PM

He only speaks *three* languages (English, Swedish and some German) and knows a few phrases from some others, like Japanese.

Even he has said these rumors about him are baseless...
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:06:50 PM

I'm sorry but just because he's big and knows karate and hits the gym 6 days a week doesn't mean he can take on a gun or two even. That's in what we call real life.

I know it's just anger talking but he would of had no chance unless their guns jammed then it's skull crushing time.

"even Jet Li can't beat the junkie Dolph Lundgren"

only accordinf to Lundgren that is. I like the guy and love his movies but he comes off as a little arrogant.

Ok he's big and tall but who's to say Jet-li couldn't take him, he's small but he's fast and strong.

I bet if Bruce Lee was alive he could take him. I'm just saying size doesn't always matter if you know how to fight.

darkraven28 writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 9:16:48 PM

Dont f*ck with He-Man!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved