WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Tom Cruise Sits on Top of World's Tallest Building

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Tom Cruise Sits on Top of WorldSubmit Comment
We already showed you photos of Tom Cruise filming "Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol" in Dubai, which required him dangling near the top of Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest building at 2,717 feet (124 floors).

And today we have shots of Cruise sitting at the very top of the building while a helicopter is taking photos of him. To get to the very top, the actor had to climb 443 feet (1.5 football fields) up a ladder. Once he reached the highest point, he had to sit there for an hour.

Cruise previously explained why he's taking all these risks. "I want to entertain the audience and part of making these movies is doing my own stunts," he said. "I love having the camera right there in front of me, where you can see me holding a shot all the way through. I think it adds to the excitement for an audience."

Removed


Source: Gizmodo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:46:52 AM

He's probably thinking 'Help me, Will Farell!'.
telur writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:08:37 AM

He want to be God in Sciencetology
MiniMe8188 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:17:13 AM

JUMP!
WV-Films writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:51:52 AM

How did this guy get this famous? It's kinda surreal.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:52:56 AM

Does he know you can do it all CGI now?

I think someoen should tell him computers ahve been invented that can do all that.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:32:28 AM

he is still short
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:39:31 AM

That lucky f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:52:40 AM

That is pretty cool , but f*ck me does he ever come down off that building !!
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:11:25 AM

Man has balls the size of King Kong's!
-Chewy- writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:25:19 AM

I would be so scared up there.

Is he attached with a cable ? Otherwise yeah......we can criticize Mr.Cruise for a lot of things but he has some mighty balls.

And can someone tell me if wind force increases as you go higher in the atmosphere ? Because there is less resistance or something ? Because sitting there would be even more dangerous.
whoever writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:41:52 AM

Cruise was heard yelling "Throw me the lube, I CAN MAKE IT FIT!"
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:00:07 AM

^lol
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:12:53 AM

What purpose does this serve? I see no way this should be in the film. The other shots we have seen have been him in action which makes sense for him to say

"I want to entertain the audience and part of making these movies is doing my own stunts,"

but this is just trying to end up a stain on the sandwalk

Yes I give him credit for getting up there and he makes good movies but this is just stupid. Now in saying that, if I had the opportunity to do this male ego would kick in and I would but I am not under the public eye

And If I see another Tom Cruise+worlds tallest building post it better include the words Katie+ f*ck film

rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:15:38 AM

I respect his guts for doing it,fair play.Never forgive you for c*cktail,number of times i had to sit through that sh*t...
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:17:24 AM

And Big Daddy has the best avatar on here ever,fact.
velocityknown writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:42:07 AM

f*ck that sh*t haha.
Tom Cruise, complete idiot in real life, but good job for having some balls.
Can we see a Twilight actor get up there?
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:02:27 PM

@rocket

Glad you like it

I would like to thank the academy, with out them I would not be able to work

I would like to thank MINK for making my girls jubblies jiggle

I would like to thank the chick in the pic,
without her I would of had to find another misc. chick to make jiggle
prowler writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

you can bash tom all you want but he has guts like no one else.
when you need to do sex scene in a movie, why other actors don't use stunt doubles? it's easy then to be bad-ass, is it not?
Kurskij writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:01:41 PM

Badass.

He may be insane and all, but if that's really him - kudos to the man for having some big brass ones.

Imagine the winds up there.
LEONCIO writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:48:03 PM

-he is still short

-Cruise was heard yelling "Throw me the lube, I CAN MAKE IT FIT!"

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!XD

SACdaddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:22:30 PM

LOL Kurskij haven't you heard, Tom Cruise controls the atmosphere and pretty much everthing above it :)

But seriously I'm surprised the building is strong enough to bear the massive weight of his mega-stardom (and giant ego).

Cruise is the man!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:29:19 PM

LOL looks like Tom's standing on his tippy toes to gain an inch on Jeremy, and he's a midget!
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:32:09 PM

@-Chewy- --- all good questions.

Yes Tom would be wearing a safety harness.

And yes the winds up there are NUTS!

Just look atop from the CN Tower in Toronto:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_neYidAwNs
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 5:50:41 PM

Makes me dizzy looking and thinking about it
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:40:05 PM

Fools rush in where angels fear to tread.

minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:41:28 PM

Often times, there is no difference between insanity and bravery.
jdl107 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 11:51:09 PM

He's got balls, that's for sure.

But what the f*ck is what up with all this Tom Cruise on the tallest building bullsh*t? Got a hard on for this fool or what.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:29:01 AM

f*ck,

I give the guy credit for having the balls to do that.

No way in hell i do that though

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved