WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per Month

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per MonthSubmit Comment
According to a study released by Nielsen, American watched an average of more than 143 hour of television every month. That breaks down to nearly 4.8 hours a day.

The average person with a DVR watched 24 hours a month of recorded shows, which jumped 20% up to 29.5 hours for the coveted 25-34 demographic.

"The emergence of the DVR as a widely distributed device has changed viewing behaviors in many homes," Nielsen wrote, adding that the numbers are "essentially flat compared to the same period a year ago."

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:12:12 AM

wow... how could you sit in front of the tv that long? i watch the office every week.. and that's it. i couldn't imagine watching alsmost five hours in a day. i just don't have the time.

hahha great picture worstpreviews!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:48:38 AM

With Americans I thought it would be higher.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:12:04 AM

I'd post... but I'm busy watching TV.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:14:33 AM

me thinks you just contradicted yourself there ranger..lol
whoever writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:20:11 AM

Women watch more than men? I know they are home all day but they have to learn how to bake more!
Rodan writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:22:19 AM

We have 4.6 hours a day to watch television because we are way too efficient. Probably the hardest-working race on the planet.
JohnZee writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:53:20 AM

Must be nice.

Haven't watched more than three hours of television in the last 26 months. But today I did have to suffer through 50 minutes of Oprah give presents away to her audience at my mom's house.

...But luckily she had some bleach handy for me to wash my eyes out with.
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:29:09 AM

f*cking lightweights
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:20:50 AM

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.


hence the correlation to a womens ass widening as the get older
velocityknown writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:39:49 AM

Not f*cking true. I watch 150 AT LEAST!
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:03:21 PM

I see at least that much a month. I do most of my work sitting in a recliner, so the tv is a welcome distraction. Though half the shows I only listen to.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:05:23 PM

I'm surprised they ever leave the couch, except perhaps to take a trip to the fridge.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:01 PM

"Probably the hardest-working race on the planet."


Greed is definitely a great motivator, and considering that Americans are the greediest people on the planet, it doesn't surprise me they also work the hardest, or so they say.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:40 PM

And Americans aren't a race.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:37:52 PM

And I apologize to my fellow Americans, but you know it's true. You do NOT need a bigger TV, and you do NOT need a newer car. You have enough. Try paying attention to your fellow man instead of hovering over your possessions.

That is all.
pastybrother writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:25:05 PM

fat f*cks..
Rodan writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:33:33 AM

Yes, mink, that was my ill-fated attempt at a joke. Don't worry, I won't try one again.
FBO writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:34:49 PM

i brought down the national average! i watch modern family, the office and any USC game on abc. all together that's like five hours a week, although that's going to to up because of lakers games...

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved