WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per Month

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per MonthSubmit Comment
According to a study released by Nielsen, American watched an average of more than 143 hour of television every month. That breaks down to nearly 4.8 hours a day.

The average person with a DVR watched 24 hours a month of recorded shows, which jumped 20% up to 29.5 hours for the coveted 25-34 demographic.

"The emergence of the DVR as a widely distributed device has changed viewing behaviors in many homes," Nielsen wrote, adding that the numbers are "essentially flat compared to the same period a year ago."

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:12:12 AM

wow... how could you sit in front of the tv that long? i watch the office every week.. and that's it. i couldn't imagine watching alsmost five hours in a day. i just don't have the time.

hahha great picture worstpreviews!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:48:38 AM

With Americans I thought it would be higher.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:12:04 AM

I'd post... but I'm busy watching TV.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:14:33 AM

me thinks you just contradicted yourself there ranger..lol
whoever writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:20:11 AM

Women watch more than men? I know they are home all day but they have to learn how to bake more!
Rodan writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:22:19 AM

We have 4.6 hours a day to watch television because we are way too efficient. Probably the hardest-working race on the planet.
JohnZee writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:53:20 AM

Must be nice.

Haven't watched more than three hours of television in the last 26 months. But today I did have to suffer through 50 minutes of Oprah give presents away to her audience at my mom's house.

...But luckily she had some bleach handy for me to wash my eyes out with.
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:29:09 AM

f*cking lightweights
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:20:50 AM

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.


hence the correlation to a womens ass widening as the get older
velocityknown writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:39:49 AM

Not f*cking true. I watch 150 AT LEAST!
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:03:21 PM

I see at least that much a month. I do most of my work sitting in a recliner, so the tv is a welcome distraction. Though half the shows I only listen to.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:05:23 PM

I'm surprised they ever leave the couch, except perhaps to take a trip to the fridge.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:01 PM

"Probably the hardest-working race on the planet."


Greed is definitely a great motivator, and considering that Americans are the greediest people on the planet, it doesn't surprise me they also work the hardest, or so they say.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:40 PM

And Americans aren't a race.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:37:52 PM

And I apologize to my fellow Americans, but you know it's true. You do NOT need a bigger TV, and you do NOT need a newer car. You have enough. Try paying attention to your fellow man instead of hovering over your possessions.

That is all.
pastybrother writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:25:05 PM

fat f*cks..
Rodan writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:33:33 AM

Yes, mink, that was my ill-fated attempt at a joke. Don't worry, I won't try one again.
FBO writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:34:49 PM

i brought down the national average! i watch modern family, the office and any USC game on abc. all together that's like five hours a week, although that's going to to up because of lakers games...

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved