WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per Month

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per MonthSubmit Comment
According to a study released by Nielsen, American watched an average of more than 143 hour of television every month. That breaks down to nearly 4.8 hours a day.

The average person with a DVR watched 24 hours a month of recorded shows, which jumped 20% up to 29.5 hours for the coveted 25-34 demographic.

"The emergence of the DVR as a widely distributed device has changed viewing behaviors in many homes," Nielsen wrote, adding that the numbers are "essentially flat compared to the same period a year ago."

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:12:12 AM

wow... how could you sit in front of the tv that long? i watch the office every week.. and that's it. i couldn't imagine watching alsmost five hours in a day. i just don't have the time.

hahha great picture worstpreviews!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:48:38 AM

With Americans I thought it would be higher.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:12:04 AM

I'd post... but I'm busy watching TV.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:14:33 AM

me thinks you just contradicted yourself there ranger..lol
whoever writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:20:11 AM

Women watch more than men? I know they are home all day but they have to learn how to bake more!
Rodan writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:22:19 AM

We have 4.6 hours a day to watch television because we are way too efficient. Probably the hardest-working race on the planet.
JohnZee writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:53:20 AM

Must be nice.

Haven't watched more than three hours of television in the last 26 months. But today I did have to suffer through 50 minutes of Oprah give presents away to her audience at my mom's house.

...But luckily she had some bleach handy for me to wash my eyes out with.
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:29:09 AM

f*cking lightweights
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:20:50 AM

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.


hence the correlation to a womens ass widening as the get older
velocityknown writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:39:49 AM

Not f*cking true. I watch 150 AT LEAST!
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:03:21 PM

I see at least that much a month. I do most of my work sitting in a recliner, so the tv is a welcome distraction. Though half the shows I only listen to.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:05:23 PM

I'm surprised they ever leave the couch, except perhaps to take a trip to the fridge.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:01 PM

"Probably the hardest-working race on the planet."


Greed is definitely a great motivator, and considering that Americans are the greediest people on the planet, it doesn't surprise me they also work the hardest, or so they say.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:40 PM

And Americans aren't a race.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:37:52 PM

And I apologize to my fellow Americans, but you know it's true. You do NOT need a bigger TV, and you do NOT need a newer car. You have enough. Try paying attention to your fellow man instead of hovering over your possessions.

That is all.
pastybrother writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:25:05 PM

fat f*cks..
Rodan writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:33:33 AM

Yes, mink, that was my ill-fated attempt at a joke. Don't worry, I won't try one again.
FBO writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:34:49 PM

i brought down the national average! i watch modern family, the office and any USC game on abc. all together that's like five hours a week, although that's going to to up because of lakers games...

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved