WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per Month

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Americans Watch 143 Hours of TV Per MonthSubmit Comment
According to a study released by Nielsen, American watched an average of more than 143 hour of television every month. That breaks down to nearly 4.8 hours a day.

The average person with a DVR watched 24 hours a month of recorded shows, which jumped 20% up to 29.5 hours for the coveted 25-34 demographic.

"The emergence of the DVR as a widely distributed device has changed viewing behaviors in many homes," Nielsen wrote, adding that the numbers are "essentially flat compared to the same period a year ago."

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:12:12 AM

wow... how could you sit in front of the tv that long? i watch the office every week.. and that's it. i couldn't imagine watching alsmost five hours in a day. i just don't have the time.

hahha great picture worstpreviews!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:48:38 AM

With Americans I thought it would be higher.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:12:04 AM

I'd post... but I'm busy watching TV.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:14:33 AM

me thinks you just contradicted yourself there ranger..lol
whoever writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:20:11 AM

Women watch more than men? I know they are home all day but they have to learn how to bake more!
Rodan writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:22:19 AM

We have 4.6 hours a day to watch television because we are way too efficient. Probably the hardest-working race on the planet.
JohnZee writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:53:20 AM

Must be nice.

Haven't watched more than three hours of television in the last 26 months. But today I did have to suffer through 50 minutes of Oprah give presents away to her audience at my mom's house.

...But luckily she had some bleach handy for me to wash my eyes out with.
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:29:09 AM

f*cking lightweights
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:20:50 AM

The study also mentioned that TV viewing increases as the audience ages and that women watch more TV than men.


hence the correlation to a womens ass widening as the get older
velocityknown writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 9:39:49 AM

Not f*cking true. I watch 150 AT LEAST!
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:03:21 PM

I see at least that much a month. I do most of my work sitting in a recliner, so the tv is a welcome distraction. Though half the shows I only listen to.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:05:23 PM

I'm surprised they ever leave the couch, except perhaps to take a trip to the fridge.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:01 PM

"Probably the hardest-working race on the planet."


Greed is definitely a great motivator, and considering that Americans are the greediest people on the planet, it doesn't surprise me they also work the hardest, or so they say.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:07:40 PM

And Americans aren't a race.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:37:52 PM

And I apologize to my fellow Americans, but you know it's true. You do NOT need a bigger TV, and you do NOT need a newer car. You have enough. Try paying attention to your fellow man instead of hovering over your possessions.

That is all.
pastybrother writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:25:05 PM

fat f*cks..
Rodan writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 3:33:33 AM

Yes, mink, that was my ill-fated attempt at a joke. Don't worry, I won't try one again.
FBO writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:34:49 PM

i brought down the national average! i watch modern family, the office and any USC game on abc. all together that's like five hours a week, although that's going to to up because of lakers games...

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved