WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: November 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have the first look at Karl Urban (Star Trek) in the upcoming remake of "Judge Dredd." Apparently this is only a test shot, but still gives a good idea of how the character will look in the new movie. Check it out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is tentatively set to hit theaters in 2012.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: 2000ADOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:43:53 AM

Not that bad, Im liking it.
telur writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:13:21 AM

Karl Urban? We only see his nose and mouth
WV-Films writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:50:06 AM

That almost looks exactly the same as Sly's.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 1:56:47 AM

Looks good, but helmet seems a little big, but havn't looked at a Judge Dredd pic in a while.
supaflywill writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:33:23 AM

dredd has a massive chin and is a very big boy!!! he isint ...needed someone the size of arnie to be honest !
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:41:30 AM

@SupaflyWill
Dredd is more like Dirty Harry than Conan,only later in the 80's did they go over the top with massive shoulder pads and steroid physique.This design is like his first showings,lean and mean.70'S Dredd,like it a lot.Tough biker cop,can't wait.And as a life long Dredd fan i can tell you this is far more in keeping with Dredd than that Sly ass rape that almost killed Dredd.Helmet looks a bit big but thats down to the angle and shadows,i've seen cleaned up versions and it looks spot on,got the slide down resperator too :) now all i need to see is Judge Andersons arse and im a happy bunny.
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 3:53:29 AM

I didn't break the law!I am the law!!!
Sev writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:03:12 AM

Hmmmmmm, looks pretty naff. Will need to see more.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:01:23 AM

Looks good so far, but I agree with everyone about the helmet. The costume in general looks like it was made for a bigger guy. The badge comes off as a little cartoony also, and yes I know it's as important as Superman having an "S" on his chest. It just looks like a toy you'd find at a dollar-store, which coincidentally is where Shay's mom can be found. Somewhere between the expired spices and the generic brand toilet paper. Back on topic, I'm liking it so far and Karl could finally break out with this flick, so it'll be interesting to see how this progresses.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:27:54 AM

Looks exactly like Stallone's Dredd costume. Need a new helmet design.

I'm all for a Judge Dredd movie, but let's do it right this time.
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:36:26 AM

Here is a deblured version of the pic,helmet looks fine now,smaller ;),just scroll down a bit...anyway all the hardcore 2000ad fans like it so the rest of you guys should be on board,they toned it down to appeal to the general moviegoer...anyway,the pic
http://www.2000adonline.com/forum/index.php/topic,30965.210.html
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 5:57:36 PM

Not bad, but no one will ever out-Stallone Stallone.
rocketman writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:55:59 PM

As much as i love Sly he f*cking ruined Dredd,almost killed it.It was as far removed from what it should have been as Phantom Menace and Batman and Robin was from Empire and Dark Knight.
jdl107 writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 11:47:08 PM

I'm glad they didn't cancel this, it took me awhile to accept the vision but I am so interested in seeing Urban as Dredd. This pic looks like they got it down too. And we don't have to worry, I'm sure you don't have to be a genius to see that Stallone Dredd was in Batman & Robin territory.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 12:27:25 AM

Already better than Sly's version
supaflywill writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 2:02:25 AM

fair comment rocket man - not a ife long fan of it - not my era- 80s was mine - however if they can do it the way the hardcore fans want it then great ! - i w ould of thought dreed would be a big bad motherf*cker ... not a avereage looking type - but hey if thats the wat it is then stroll on ...
rocketman writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 7:20:00 AM

@Supa,think lean commando rather than body builder.And Urbans well over 6 foot so he should have some pressence i hope.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 21st, 2010 at 5:10:20 PM

Cant wait, hope they do it justice.
Bunny X writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 9:58:45 AM

Holy crap kid!! Take your dad's uniform off before he gets home!!!
pioneerseo writes:
on January 21st, 2017 at 10:25:45 AM

This was really an interesting topic and I kinda agree with what you have mentioned here!phen375 ingredients list
pioneerseo writes:
on February 1st, 2017 at 5:19:52 AM

I appreciated perusing your articles. This is really an extraordinary read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am anticipating perusing new articles. Keep doing awesome! Diminished Value Report
pioneerseo writes:
on February 1st, 2017 at 9:03:54 AM

I must say your site is really helpful I also love the design, its amazing!. I have bookmarked it and also add your RSS feeds. I will be back in a day or two. thanks for a great site. home cleaning new york
muneer ahmed writes:
on February 4th, 2017 at 8:01:48 AM

Thankyou for sharing the data which is beneficial for me and others likewise to see. Cleaner Brooklyn
pioneerseo writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 10:17:46 AM

Hi, You have made an awesome showing with regards to. I will digg it and by and by recommend to my companions. I am sure they'll be profited from this site.Grandeur Park Residences New Upper Changi Road
sjaden writes:
on February 23rd, 2017 at 5:11:31 AM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post.!
magie voyance
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 3:42:23 AM

Much thanks to you so much Love your online journal.. tutu
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 9:35:44 AM

I think this is an enlightening post and it is exceptionally valuable and proficient. subsequently, I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. His Secret Obsession
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 5th, 2017 at 12:26:05 AM

Wow i can say this is another awesome article not surprisingly of this blog.Bookmarked this website.. Hero Instinct
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 7th, 2017 at 2:50:18 AM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site. marketing1on1 location mesa
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 8:35:36 AM

Extraordinary overview, I'm certain you're getting an awesome reaction. Ex Factor Guide
Robinjack writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 5:01:22 PM

This is a really decent site post. Not very numerous individuals would really, the way you simply did. I am truly inspired that there is such a great amount of data about this subject have been revealed and you've given a valiant effort, with so much class. On the off chance that needed to know more about green smoke audits, than by all methods come in and check our stuff. Text Your Ex Back
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 9:08:26 AM

Superb and extremely energizing site. Adoration to watch. Continue Rocking. Lovetraction Lines
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 4th, 2017 at 6:26:53 AM

Much thanks for this incredible post. His Secret Obsession
sjaden writes:
on April 26th, 2017 at 5:03:17 AM

Interesting topic for a blog. I have been searching the Internet for fun and came upon your website. Fabulous post. Thanks a ton for sharing your knowledge! It is great to see that some people still put in an effort into managing their websites. I'll be sure to check back again real soon.
private limited company india
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 1:30:06 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved