WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

We Want Your Questions for "The Expendables" Cast!

Posted: November 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
We Want Your Questions for "The Expendables" Cast!Submit Comment
In the next few days I'll (Alex) be speaking to Dolph Lundgren, Terry Crews and Randy Couture who are all promoting the November 23rd DVD and Blu-ray release of "The Expendables."

I have all my questions ready to go, but if you guys have anything that you want to ask them, let me know in the comments section below. I'll end up taking several of your questions and then give you credit in eventual article that we'll write.

Do you want to know what Lundgren thinks about "The Punisher" movies or whether Crews knows anything about an "Idiocracy" sequel? Any MMA questions for Couture? And I'll obviously take all the "Expendables" questions you have.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:35:39 AM

Ask Dolph what he thinks of the modern day cgi infested action movies compared to the old school films of the 90s in which he starred and what is his favourite action film of the past decade?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:46:50 AM

I wanna know the cast for the sequel would they put some good Ol Chuck Norris and Apollo Creed?
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:50:29 AM

First thing is a big thank you to you ALEX for even doing this that's pretty cool of you.

Dolph- How does he feel about the new type of action hero?

Crews- Ask him how he feels always being cast as the back up talent in action films and if it happens what movie role does he see himself as the lead?

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:54:58 AM

Ask Crewes how he feels about all us guys campaigning for him to be in the movie instead that gay douche Curtis "50bent" Jackson.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:57:39 AM

ask Crewesabput the possibility for him to do a romantic comedy
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:03:46 AM

btw he was the ONLY good thing about the first movie
AYT BALL writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:05:18 AM

Awesome!

Ask them all who they would like to see in the sequal, would be nice to know which action stars they look up to.

Ask dolph why he was in the fat slags movie!?

Terry, any iconic comic book heroes he would like to portray?

Randy - Will he drop to light heavy weight and have one last run at the title, and who (if anyone) would he like to fight as his final match?
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:11:56 AM

Ask them will they be doing a scene where they raid a block party held by Lohan
sc_kg writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:17:35 AM

How Uwe Boll pitched to Dolph "In The name of the king 2"? What convinced him to play in this movie?
CCBlev writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:17:43 AM

Ask Dolph what it was like working with Jet Li and will there be a rematch in the next movie?
johnny_boy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:18:37 AM

Ask Terry Crews if he's as obsessed over white woman as his character in "White Chicks."
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:30:14 AM

Good idea Alex

Dolph: Is there Any role he has turned over the years that he has Regretted not taking.

And what was it like Working on Rocky 4 as it was one of your first major film roles and being the man that killed Appolo Creed ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:54:50 AM

Terry:

What was it like working with the great Keith David on the Lottery Ticket, Do people ever mistake you for keith and should he have a part in Expendables 2..
Dre-EL writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:02:02 AM

Terry Crews- Does he prefer action roles or comedies, what role would he like to be remembered for, what role would he like to play.

Has everybody signed up for the sequel?

Dolph- Who would be victorious in a real fight,him or Jet Li.
Kurskij writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:03:00 AM

Dolph: Will old-school action movies we've all grown up on like will come back eventually or "The Expendables" is the last outpost?

Which of modern young actors could possibly "take over the torch" as a de facto representative of the genre? - Not counting Statham.

To all: What is the movie you're most proud of?

To Couture: What was the toughest fight in his career? What does he think of the direction modern days MMA is heading towards: becoming less of a sport and more of a show? (Speaking about the promotion, not the fighters here).

Thanks for breaking the fourth wall, Alex!
markoz writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:43:32 AM

Ask Terry would he be interested in Luke Cage movie
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:45:23 AM

Dolph-

Has said he looks upon Mel Gibson as one of his Role Models in Hollywood.

How does he feel about him now after all the controversy he's had over the last 6 months and would he ever consider making a movie with him ?
Rambo writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:11:46 AM

Jet Li-

What was it like for you to be a comic relief and playing an idiot knowing that in real life you could kill all 'the expandebles' cast put together in less then 2 minutes of martial arts?

Steve Austin-

Could you please stop acting?thanks.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:12:31 AM

ask Terry Crews why after a kill he didn't scream Hale Caesar, its the best name in the movie.

ask Dolph if he can really punch a man to death, then say "If he dies he dies".

ask Randy if him and Sone Cold realy fought would it end in a KO or a Stunner for the 3 count.
agentkeyes writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:22:50 AM

Could you ask Dolph some details about the upcoming Universal Soldier film, and whether it will be released in cinemas or strait to DVD?

Was he pleased with how well Regeneration was received? It is by far the best direct DVD film i have seen yet.
c-prime writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:06:23 PM

Ask Terry Crews if he has plans to do more funny-ass "Old Spice" commercials.

Oh, and I guess since Dolph is known to possess astounding intelligence, ask him what's the average rainfall in the Amazon Basin. Ha ha.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:12:32 PM

It smells like Jet Li is going to the dark side in the sequel because of his money problems. I hope they don't go down (what appears to be an obvious) road.

Oh... NO JCVD! I'm sick of his career-crap, and the man screams DRUGS whenever he's on the screen. As CC on here will attest, he was once a role model... no longer.

QUESTION: WILL CHUCK NORRIS BE IN THE SEQUEL?
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:35:16 PM

Seriously...

CHUCK NORRIS!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:59:53 PM

Sly,

Any chance to add the following :

Michael Dudikoff
Lorenzo Lamas
Cynthia Rothrock
Jeff Speakman ?
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:08:54 PM

Don't know the other 3 that well Max...

But Speakman had some smokin' moves in:
The Perfect Weapon!
BigUnit writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:13:05 PM

i would love to see Chuck Norris on the big screen again
beepboop writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:27:25 PM

Ask them if they can call up Sly and ask stuff like "can you write a fight between me and [...]"?

@Dolph: can he talk more about the Bruce Willis movie he might do? Is he still looking into that?

@Terry: where's your own action movie?
bspence writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:29:30 PM

ask if theres any chance at seeing jackie chan, chuck norris, or any other MMA fighters in the sequel.
and if jackie chan would be a villain for once.
finally, if jackie was a villain... would him and jet li go at it?
bspence writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:33:25 PM

and i agree with Cinemaisdead...
ask dolph his opinions of cgi instead of old school toughness and everything.
also ask if he himself would like to return for the new punisher thats supposibly coming out or who hed like to see play the character.
bspence writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:35:15 PM

ha ask if any would be willing to bring me to their talent agency!
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:45:42 PM

Ask them if they will send me an autograph photo of the whole cast
bspence writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:40:36 PM

^
YES
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:48:30 PM

My question concerns JCVD: what does the crew think about his refusal to appear?

And does Lundgren think that him not dying was a major cop-out in the script?

How would he feel playing against Carl Weathers, knowing that he already killed him once and might do so again?

Ask him if he has more plans for returning to the big screen in a larger role, not just as a supporting evil cast member.

Ask him if he plans on doing a sequel to The Mechanik.

Ask him if he knows that no matter what roles he takes, he's always a favorite badass with us and we love him for it.
blumpkin writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:50:49 PM

This has been bothering me for a long time now, so i thought it would be the perfect time to address this. I was just wondering how close Crews came to sharting himself while filming white chicks? Any clarification would be greatly appreciated.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:23:15 PM

WTF??? Rocky 4 has a mere 6.0 on IMDB? What queers have been downgrading the film's rating? Jesus.

Don't you people get that Rocky 4 was pretty much a live-action version of Superman meets Doomsday, but using boxing, and where Superman doesn't die, he just instead get's his brain scrambled?

And Alex, my good man, ask Lundgren if Bridgette Nielsen was as good in bed as her looks would imply.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:26:30 PM

And you could also ask him what is what like working with Roger Moore in A View to a Kill.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:27:34 PM

Oh, and ask him if he STILL doesn't like Carl Weathers. Have the two of them made amends?
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:28:31 PM

Damn.

"When shooting the film, Sylvester Stallone decided that for the shooting of the fight, he and Dolph Lundgren should hit one another for real, so as to increase the intensity of the scene. After doing three takes of Rocky taking shots to ribs, Stallone felt a burning in his chest, but ignored it. Later that night, he had difficulty breathing and was taken to a nearby emergency room. It was discovered that his blood pressure was over 200, and he had to be flown on a low-altitude flight from Canada to St. John's Hospital in Santa Monica, where he remained in intensive care for eight days. What had happened was that Lundgren had punched him so hard in the chest, Stallone's heart had slammed up against his breastbone and began to swell, cutting off the blood supply and restricting the oxygen flow throughout the body."
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:39:29 PM

Yes. A bruised heart wall. I've had that. It stings.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:44:47 PM

Question: is it true Dolph can impregnate women with but a stare the same as Chuck Norris?
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:48:33 PM

Sounds like it would hurt like complete hell.

The most I've suffered is a shotgun blast to the upper right back and a dislocated shoulder some twelve times. They say I still have metal in my f*cking heart...I wonder when that's going to migrate into my bloodstream. LOL.

Not that I'm playing a game of "Who Has the Bigger d*ck"...
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:49:40 PM

"Question: is it true Dolph can impregnate women with but a stare the same as Chuck Norris?"

Well, no, as Dolph still has to drop his pants, but Norris only has to drop his guard.
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:55:50 PM

Once, while having sex in a Truck, part of Chuck Norris' sperm escaped and got into the engine.

We now know this truck as Optimus Prime.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:56:44 PM

lol...(on Norris/Lundgren comment).

A shotgun blast?! WTF?! OUCH!
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 3:57:42 PM

As for bruised heart wall stinging... you only feel it when the heart beats.

minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:01:56 PM

lol. TT's comment was pretty funny.

But it would be even funnier if Norris had then kicked Prime's ass afterwards.

I can see Norris, American flag in hand, one leg on the ground, the other bent and placed on Prime's chest, flag fluttering in a cool, mid afternoon breeze...

And yeah, shotgun blast. A warning from some local and typical hoodie-wearing drug-dealers, because they thought I sic'ed the cops on them, which I didn't.

And they told me it was such a nice neighborhood!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:02:42 PM

Ask dolph if he regrets he-man and if he regrets not tagging courtney can swallow my cox
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:04:13 PM

"As for bruised heart wall stinging... you only feel it when the heart beats."

lol. I guess 'tis better to breathe in pain than to not breathe at all.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:37:45 PM

Ask him if he has ever had second thoughts about not pursuing his career in chemical engineering and his MIT Fullbright scholarship.

Smart, handsome (according to women), athletic and tall. No wonder Hitler was obsessed with the Nordic master race. Just kidding.
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:41:48 PM

lol
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:43:31 PM

Another question (I have thousands): Ask him if he ever wonders if it could have been him, instead of Ron Goldman, that OJ killed.

Ask him if he dodged a bullet losing the role of the 1990 Captain America.

And ask him if Chazz Palminteri is a cool guy to hang with, or not.
oklahomaer writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:01:47 PM

Sean Connery should be in the next expendables
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:03:28 PM

The deleted posts should be in the Expendables, because apparently they're expendable and they just got expended (Resident Evil quote).
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:15:11 PM

Sean Connery would be GREAT to see in the sequel!
alexgi writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:16:23 PM

I just interviewed Dolph and squeezed in lots of your questions. Keep them coming for Crews and Couture.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:22:45 PM

No Snipes: Wesley Snipes has been taken into custody by federal authorities -- and is "in transit" to a federal prison, where he will begin to serve his 3-year sentence for tax crimes.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:27:18 PM

IIRC, Connery retired.

You could ask Crews how he felt working next to Arnie in the 6th day, with both of them into body-building.

And also, if he thought McG was a competent director during filming of Terminator Salvation.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:28:12 PM

And, did he enjoy doing those silly Old Spice commercials.
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:28:55 PM

Hey what happened to all our questions/posts ??
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:29:33 PM

@Alex - nice. You da Man!

Looking forward to his responses.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:29:47 PM

Also, does he miss playing football. The guy had quite a ride.
iceskateuphill writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:30:19 PM

Ask terry crews what it was like to be part of such a bad ass cast. He is relatively new to the action movie genre and its great to see him kick ass, but make sure he knows that president camacho is one of the most epic presidents ever to be featured in film history and it would be incredible to see him reprise that awesome role.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:32:36 PM

Ask couture if he admires Seagal or Chuck Norris more, or Norris, and did he enjoy doing the Expendables? What are his thoughts on Stallone?
angryblackman writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:34:09 PM

@ Crews- What action movie heroes did you look up to growing up? And are you planning on doing any other action movies in the near future? Also, which action movie did you enjoy yourself working on more, The Expendables or Gamer?

@ Cotoure- What are your thoughts on the success of the UFC since the 90's? Do you plan to retire anytime soon? And if you could fight any action movie hero who would it be and why?
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:37:06 PM

What does Terry prefer being involved in , Films or Tv Shows like Everybody hates chris or Are we there yet..
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:44:08 PM

If either guy had the choice which other action star would they like to see in Expendables 2
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:51:18 PM

Yes Sean Connery's last film (through retiring not death, i hope) should be Expendables 2 as Statham's Dad or something not Sir Billi ...

Connery = LEGEND
wonderBOY writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:01:06 PM

ask dolph if he really does have the biggest d*ck in the world
hunter207 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:06:51 PM

Damn I didnt get here soon enough, all the good questions are taken... cant wait for the article though!!

On a different note, check out my answer to twatlight: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAEuW0re_-k
Wanted to make a semi-classic vampire flick
iceskateuphill writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:32:43 PM

Ask dolph what it was like acting alondside brandon lee in showdown in little tokyo, sure it was like 20 years ago but that movie remains one of the most entertaining fimls in action history.
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:59:58 PM

Hunter-

Nice, that minute was better than 3 Twilight movies thats for sure, Good use of the the stripes too.

When will it be finished ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:40:17 PM

Dolph,

A. Have you thought about doing a sequel or remake of 'I Come In Peace' and if so, do you keep in tough with Brian Benben ?

B. Have you considered of doing a remake of 'Surviving the Game' ?
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:41:41 PM

ask them what their favorite part was
hunter207 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:30:16 PM

@TT My cut will be up December 3, my editor is taken a bit longer so his cut will be up sometime after lol probly January
Inception writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:26:05 PM

Will Sly turn the sequel into a 3D action film?
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:55:52 AM

Hunter- Thats cool, Good luck with it...
Nen09X writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:37:09 AM

This is for all the guys, what tips cant hey give to someone who wishes to become an actor in Hollywood but lives in Australia (also id love to be in a movie with these guys)
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 1:30:23 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved