WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Family Guy" Recreates Original "Return of the Jedi" Trailer

Posted: November 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Family Guy" Recreates Original "Return of the Jedi" TrailerSubmit Comment
During the "Family Guy" panel at Comic-Con, 20th Century Fox unveiled nine minutes from the upcoming "Return of the Jedi" parody, called "It's a Trap. And now, we have a trailer for the new movie that's a shot-by-shot remake of the original trailer. Check both out below.

"Family Guy" creator Seth MacFarlane already turned "A New Hope" into "Blue Harvest" and "Empire Strikes Back" into "Something, Something, Something, Dark Side." This third installment will be the last "Star Wars" parody since MacFarlane refuses to touch the prequels.

"This last one almost killed us," he said. "It would be too expensive. The problem is we try to be as faithful as possible to the look of those movies and to do that with the prequels, I don't think TV budgets have reached that level yet."

Alex Borstein, who voices Lois, added: "That, and they sucked."

"It's a Trap" is scheduled to be released on DVD and Blu-ray on December 21st. You can pre-order your copy here.

"Return of the Jedi" Trailer:


"It's a Trap" Trailer:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:17:36 AM

oh wow it LITERALLY is shot for shot lol I figured it was close but damn its everything down to the narrator so I'll definitely be watching this considering I've seen the previous 2 installments.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:16:14 AM

http://wild949.com/pages/blog-rico.html

Check that out. It's nothing inappropriate, don't know why WP deleted the first time I wrote it
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:49:12 AM

Man I am so buying this, got the other two might as well complete the trilogy (original that is lol)

Wonder if they will do the "BTTF" parody?
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:59:02 AM

HOLY sh*t....

A little off topic but does the original Empire strikes back trailer look and sound like a made for TV film? I was watching it thinking how in the hell did this drive people into theaters? I guess I am just spoiled

Oh and to family guy- good work
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:04:30 AM

The 80's

Wish I were still in that decade
CCBlev writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:26:14 AM

crazyhorse-amen to that.
Bunny X writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:42:01 AM

Shout out to Alex Borstein. My thoughts exactly!!!
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:10:57 AM

LOL! Meg is the Sarlacc!
Family Guy never disappoints. I love their Star Wars specials.
Kurskij writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:11:25 AM

Watched "Something, something" literally this night.

- Carlos Spicywiener here, go ahead!

- Who are supposed to be? - Raggedy Andy! - Get the f*ck out of my bounty hunter meeting!
Kurskij writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:16:15 AM

@Johnny

Dat ass...

http://forum.cheatengine.org/files/mexican_dat_ass_197.png
billofill writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:17:33 AM

They should of used the old pedo for the Emperor. Biggest mistake of these parodies.
WV-Films writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:49:58 PM

This show's getting to the point The Simpsons did after it's tenth season. So I guess that means we have at least 10 more seasons to go.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:58:07 PM

Two Amen, Hell Yeah Brothers to the comment above regarding Family Guy and where the Simpson's died (spot on) and the guy who said he wished he lived back in the 80s. Take me with you, sir. My bags are f*cking packed because this decade, and the last two or so, have SUCKED.

As for Family Guy...the funny wore off a long time ago. Now, all you can do is shock us into laughing nervously.
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:46:20 PM

Looks ok , I think American Dad is funnier now though ...
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:32:26 PM

@Big_Daddy: I just love your avatar.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved