WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kiefer Sutherland Says "24" Movie Will Definitely Happen

Posted: November 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kiefer Sutherland Says "24" Movie Will Definitely HappenSubmit Comment
Kiefer Sutherland was recently in Tokyo to speak about "24" and answered a few questions about the rumored movie, which has been in pre-production since April.

"It's a little early for me to say, but some amazing filmmakers have made themselves available to make the film. We're very excited," he said. "It's going to be a bad day and Jack Bauer will somehow find himself in the middle of it."

Sutherland once again mentioned that the new movie will not be in real-time. "The main difference with the film is that it will be a two hour presentation of a 24 hour day," he explained. "It will not be in real-time, which will free the writers up greatly. It is very feasible to fly from United States to Japan and still have a lot of stuff to do. We could never do that in real-time because the flight is fourteen hours. That would just not be very good watching."

Click here to read more about "24: The Movie."

Source: Virgin Media


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:19:49 AM

hmmm I'll take this as serious as when Will Arnett promised a AD movie -_- even though i could care less if theres a 24 movie...
Rambo writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:39:46 AM

hmm...Indy 4 was defiantly suppose to happen for 16 years or so
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:42:02 AM

Ted- There HAS to be an AD movie i would fund it myself and drag Michael Ceras whiny ass to the set, he finally can play George- Michael again without pretending to be another act
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:54:43 AM

@cinemaisdead
dude I couldn't agree more i would LOVE to see an AD movie so bad but all this talk from Mitchell Hurwitz saying it may happen based on if the show Running Wilde does well... and yeah... the shows sadly tanking. Hopefully Hurwitz was full of sh*t and was just trying to promote RW to get better ratings... idk... but they need to get there sh*t straight and organize a god damn AD movie asap before its gone forever.
leezy84 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:03:18 AM

Hope this happens, best show on TV.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:12:16 AM

I don't know. It used to be on an hour a night, then on season premieres and finales it was 2 hours long, like a movie. Only thing it should add if happens is lots of hardcore violence and cursing. Oh yeah, and boobies.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:23:31 AM

@Ted
I know i personally think its bullsh*t about Running Wilde i think its a case of all the actors signing on to other projects. Surely they should realise they owe there success to Arrested Development considering they seem to play the same characters in all the films they've been in since the show. Either way they NEED to make this movie for the loyal fans its easily the best comedy sitcom ever made.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:51:19 AM

Might check out the movie, but just don't see the appeal of the show.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:11:42 AM

24 movies future ---Are you in good hands?
CCBlev writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:20:24 AM

I'll wait for a trailer.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:55:31 AM

"It will not be in real-time, which will free the writers up greatly. It is very feasible to fly from United States to Japan and still have a lot of stuff to do. We could never do that in real-time because the flight is fourteen hours. That would just not be very good watching."

sh*t, I'll could watch a movie about Jack's flight to Japan as long as he: slaps some flight attendants around, tortures some poor Japanese business man he thinks has information, kicks the sh*t out of all Muslim passengers, murders the rest of the cabin in a fit of rage, chokes out the captain for disagreeing with his tactics, and pilots the airplane to safety himself.
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 9:04:01 AM

They shouldn't call it 24 unless it actually lasts 24 hours.
Kurskij writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:20:58 AM

@Sac

"...and pilots the airplane to safety himself".

Bwahaha!

Foxnews broadcast: "Jack Bauer prevented an aircrash. No survirors".
WV-Films writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:47:37 AM

So are they going to call the movie "2"?
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:54:06 AM

Still got the Special and the last 2 seasons to watch.

I felt it lost it's way during season 6 maybe thats because Kiefer had alot of off screen problems at that time.

But seasons 1-5 were great and as they made a Sex in the city movie and i was dragged to see that , i would love to return the favor with a 24 movie !! lol
kiefer2412 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:19:21 PM

great so coooooooool 2 have kiefer in a move off 24
kiefer2412 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:49:25 PM

go kiefer go 24
Dre-EL writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:05:19 PM

24 movie sounds like it would be a kick ass ride.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:41:13 PM

I like how this thread concerns the 24 movie, and people are talking about an Arrested Development that will get made right after the Halo film.

Anyway, sounds good, but I'm not sure the appeal of the show, which was the real-time format, would or could be retained for a theatrical film.

Anyway, I'm still waiting for the 8th season on DVD. That, and a CSI: Las Vegas movie.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:34:04 PM

@Mink
It just shows how much i care about 24 as a tv show... let alone a movie being made lol
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:51:03 PM

I've noticed, Ted. Have you never seen the show? Season 2 was the best, though many prefer 5. After that, it went down hill.

I've always been an X-Files fan myself, while others prefer Lost and shows like Fringe.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:23:03 PM

24 was awesome, especially the earlier seasons, as a few previously have said. I personally loved it all the way through, and I really hope this gets made. All the crap they turn into movies nowadays and when good material like this comes along, no one is ready to pull the trigger. Sigh.....
LEONCIO writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:37:50 PM

They should forget, not just "real time", but any kind of rule regarding time. The story shouldn't be told in "2 hours for a 24 hours day", Jack Bauer is a character already known enough and they don't need "time rules" for the movies, precisely one of the less credible things in the series was that every crisis lasted exactly 24 hours, if they want an "international" Jack Bauer like Bourne they should forget time limits and just make a good story that lasts as long as necessary.

Call it "24" for the show or look for something smart in the screenplay, or just a completely different name with Bauer as protagonist (everybody knew "TDK" was a Batman movie without the word "Batman" in the title), call it "Bauer's Ultimatum/Conspiracy/Whatever" or "Terrorists Sucks" or "It's Torture Time", I don't care, I'll watch it anyway. :)
leezy84 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:47:25 PM

@mink....yeh season 2,5 and 7 were the best for me, im enjoying season 8, i have them all on box sets.

Leoncio....totally aggree with you, i hope this gets made any male who dosnt like this show has to be gay.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved