WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Wanted Angelina Jolie to Play "Wonder Woman"

Posted: November 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Wanted Angelina Jolie to Play "Wonder Woman"Submit Comment
Joss Whedon, who will be directing "The Avengers" in the spring, was previously writing the big screen version of "Wonder Woman" for Warner Bros. That script was never used.

Entertainment Weekly has now caught up with Whedon to find out which actress he was considering playing the Amazon goddess. "For me, Wonder Woman was basically Angelina Jolie," he revealed. "She spends a lot of time flying around. She works in a lot of different countries. She's very global. And she's appalled by the way people treat each other."

In recent years, Beyonce Knowles and Megan Fox have also been rumored for the role. But Fox ended up denying the rumor and then called the character a "lame superhero."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 9:02:59 PM

Wonder Woman? Jolie? No to both.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 9:09:24 PM

Besides, WW is a total bitch. Even Superman's heat vision can't melt her icy twat.

I mean, she has that angry, I hate men, 60s radical feminist attitude down to an art.
CCBlev writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 9:11:48 PM

Epic Fail on both!
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 9:55:28 PM

WTF? is it 1999 or what?
Frank4969 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 10:07:44 PM

So he wanted an obnoxious anorexic veiny bitch to play a character no one cares about. GREAT!
aioros writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 10:27:01 PM

I tought he wanted that girl from "How I met your mother". I remember him saying that he would choose Cobie smulder, I thing thats her name, after he was fired has the director of WW
Zeroguy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 10:56:51 PM

Just give the project to Nicolas Winding Refn, since he wants it, and hire Charisma Carpenter or Olivia Wilde for WW.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:20:47 AM

Joss Whedon Wanted Angelina Jolie to Play "Wonder Woman"


Than f*ck that did'nt happen, it's all we would have needed, that skanky bitch playing WW.
rocketman writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:06:24 AM

She looks like a heroin addict,skinny viened up bitch.
rocketman writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:07:43 AM

ha,thought i was the only one who didn't like her,started off fit then,f*ck knows???
masht7 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:09:23 AM

Cobie Smulders!!!! I want her!!!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 2:19:38 AM

im with zeroguy on this.

and plus in the words of megan fox which is true:

“Wonder Woman is a lame superhero… She flies around in her invisible jet and her weaponry is a lasso that makes you tell the truth. I just don’t get it. Somebody has a big challenge on their hands whoever takes that role but I don’t want to do it.”
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 4:31:35 AM

We all know all superheros are 'unrealistic'... but they can suspend that for most. For the life of me I don't know how the could do a serious WW movie. And if it came out campy (or worse, a bad 'serious' effort)... it would suck.

So it's lose-lose for... hey... was she the original Princess Diana?!?!

lol.

Go porn or go home Wonder Woman!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 5:32:12 AM

did anybody here, hear about that superman joke?...where he's banging wonder woman, takes off, and then wonder woman says to invisible man, 'what's wrong?' the invisible man then says 'i don't know, but my @sshole hurts really bad'
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 5:41:58 AM

for me, wonder woman would have to be mila kunis
FallenAngel writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 5:57:43 AM

this site is obviously male-dominated; but that's probably why i like it; at the risk of being burned at the stake for asking this question, here goes, just calm down okay...How Would You Guys Make WW cool? (and as tempting as porn is(lol) lets say that's not an option...lets just agree to save that for our high-light reel;
boogiel writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:51:20 AM

Wow. The avengers hasn't even started yet and he already talked about Wonder Woman?
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:56:20 AM

@ FallenAngel...don't worry, you haven't made a fool of yourself like others have on this site that now get bashed constantly, even months after they hardly post, and i'm not going to mention names, CHE, SHAY, VINDANDY...man i feel like david hasselhoff in click haha...anyway, the only way i could see wonder woman being cool is if they cast mila kunis...she's got the look and could even make megan fox jealous for saying wonder woman is a lame superhero...but even if the movie never gets made, i'd still want to see what she would look like in a wonder woman costume...just to see if it was possible or not...just another opinion
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 7:49:10 AM

Joss Whedon's a dumbass.

"Hey I'll sell more tickets if I have a BIG name actress in the title role! Even though the movie is going to suck complete ass, I'll walk away with the profits! Suckers!!!!"
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:08:31 AM

I say Scarlett Johanson
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:09:20 AM

@Fallen

Pair her with a male
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:58:01 AM

gross. Wonder Woman does not have broomstick arms and a flat ass.
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 8:59:00 AM

oh wait, he didn't mean he wanted that actress. He's just comparing WW to that vapid wannabe-humanitarian.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:53:32 AM

Clearly you guys dont know that much about WW if the invisible jet and majic lasso are the only things that come to mind about her.

She is also a warrior princess and has a rockin body amour, sword and sheild. When the amazons go of to war she rocks it and kicks ass Zena style. She has other weapons in her arsenal, (in fact everything she wears has some weapon capabilty)bracelets, tiara and other weapons you cant see, an amazon warrior carries her weapon with her at all times and can include several blades you'll never see till its too late.

WW powers are based in majic and that makes her more than a match for Superman.

Since she flies she doesnt use the jet as much unless she needs information from its oracle like computers.

WW doesnt hate men whenever she goes off on a rant about man's world, she's talking about mankind, (which includes women).

She is one of the most powerful and complex Heroes in the the comic universe and clearly the one most underated and underused by Hollywood.

There isnt a actress in Hollywood right now that can play her (they are all too short), they need to go to New Zealand and find an athletic 6ft 5" Brunette.

Lets not forget the best reason for putting her on screan, action sequence in a thong.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:01:52 AM

Jolie would make a bad WW but a good villan in a WW movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 1:30:28 PM

She has other weapons in her arsenal, (in fact everything she wears has some weapon capabilty)bracelets, tiara and other weapons you cant see, an amazon warrior carries her weapon with her at all times and can include several blades you'll never see till its too late.

Tell me you are kidding?

a f*cking tiara and bracelets? I haven't picked up a comic since all the artist left marvel and DC to create IMAGE but I can tell you this.

WW sucks donkey balls
ChristianNYC writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:02:42 PM

What is lame is alot of the replies.

What guy wouldn't want to watch a hot chick playing Wonder Woman who IS a hot chick?
ChristianNYC writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 11:03:57 PM

I guess some guys would much rather watch on the big screen a muscle bound guy in tights or his underwear on the OUTSIDE showing bulge LoL
Radpad writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 2:01:56 AM

Wonder Woman is long overdue for a live action movie. She's the most iconic female superhero of all time. It's mainly a superhero sausage fest in Hollywood. Then again Hollywood is generally a sausage fest.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 6:25:30 AM

@big_daddy

I wouldn't mind seeing WW suck donkey balls.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 10:37:10 AM

@Christian: Jolie isn't hot. Nobody wants to see it. Nobody wants to see her play Cleopatra and use that awful "Transylvanian" vampire accent she uses for every other role either. She should move to Africa, gets AIDS and perish.
ChristianNYC writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:18:47 PM

Jesus H Christ you must be a f*cking Kid. Whay would you wish someone AIDS?

And where the f*ck did I say I wanted to see Jolie in a Wonder Woman movie? You have to be a fag if you want to see a Man in tights fighting crime. I have had enough of the "Batman/Superman movies.

I would much rather see another PUNISHER movie.
And Batman is a f*cking PEDOPHILE always surrounding himself with little boys.


I guess some guys just like that sort of sh*t
ChristianNYC writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 8:19:58 PM

Oh and yes Wonder Woman SHOULD get a movie. As I have said I much rather watch a HOT actress playing a HOT Superheroine.

Nuff said
Matiax writes:
on November 22nd, 2010 at 12:57:45 PM

Jolie could play Hippolyta, Diana's mother.

Mila Kunis is gorgeus, but she's too tiny to be WW.

And Wonder Woman CAN be badass. Just watch the animated movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved