WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dennis Leary is Gwen Stacy's Father in "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: November 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dennis Leary is Gwen StacySubmit Comment
Denis Leary (Ice Age, "Rescue Me") is in negotiations to play police captain George Stacy, the father of Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone) in the upcoming "Spider-Man" movie.

Gwen is the love interest of Peter Parker/Spider-Man (Andrew Garfield). But in the comics, George Stacy perished in an accident during a battle between Spider-Man and Doctor Octopus, an event that led Gwen to hate the hero.

The new movie is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and co-stars Rhys Ifans as The Lizard, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker and Sally Field as May Parker. It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 6:47:07 AM

God, what's next...Daniel Radcliffe as Harry Osborne? (sh*t, I'm giving Sony ideas).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 6:47:57 AM

So "The Lizard" was before "Doc Ock"?
johnny_boy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 6:56:22 AM

Leary is ok. An interesting choice in my opinion.

@Dave- I'm with you. The Raimi franchise was building up for the Lizard. You can't have SM as a rookie fighting the lizard
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:01:49 AM

I knw johnny, this getting more f*cked up as each story comes out, everytime they do somethng good (casting) they then f*ck it up with this.
darthraige writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:33:36 AM

That movie won't blow now.
CCBlev writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:13:30 PM

Emma I love you!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:59:13 PM

let me just ask, is there ANY studio out there that can successfully follow the comics instead of their own vision of spiderman? well i guess only one did, the studios that made the cartoon obviously...and let me ask this, what's going to happen when andrew garfield is too old to look young, and starts backing out like tobey macguire nearly before they filmed spiderman 3?...this would have been so much better off as a live action tv series...we've already seen a movie before, but nobody has seen a live action tv series...and i'll only watch it if it's as good as the cartoons
billofill writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:22:57 PM

You cant have Spiderman a Rookie fighint the LIzard? correct me if im wrong but didnt he fight the Lizard in the first year of comics and that would make him a what?
sgtswede writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:57:30 PM

Wow an actual reason to watch this train wreck, huge Leary fan and btw its Denis .. fix the damn headline....
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 6:05:00 PM

So Gwen's dad is into meat, stogies and porn ?

Cool.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:30:37 PM

He has the look of someone from Spiderman's facially-impaired universe (think: Willem Dafoe), but Leary is an unmitigated *sshole who can't often tell the difference between being funny and being hateful.

I've read the man's books, and it's clear he cannot do humor without trouncing someone for no other reason than that he has no other material.

So, looks wise, no issues. I just hope they keep his dialogue firmly in the cage.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:15:10 PM

I'll take it as long as Leary does a Spiderman version of the I'm An *sshole song. I guess.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:31:03 PM

f*ck yea dude, Leary needs more roles!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved