WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Cowboys and Aliens" with Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford

Posted: November 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Cowboys and Aliens" with Daniel Craig and Harrison FordSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Cowboys and Aliens," directed by Jon Favreau (Iron Man) and starring Daniel Craig, Harrison Ford, Sam Rockwell and Olivia Wilde. Check it out below.

Plot: 1873. Arizona Territory. A stranger with no memory of his past stumbles into the hard desert town of Absolution. The only hint to his history is a mysterious shackle that encircles one wrist. What he discovers is that the people of Absolution don't welcome strangers, and nobody makes a move on its streets unless ordered to do so by the iron-fisted Colonel Dolarhyde (Ford). It's a town that lives in fear. But Absolution is about to experience fear it can scarcely comprehend as the desolate city is attacked by marauders from the sky.

Screaming down with breathtaking velocity and blinding lights to abduct the helpless one by one, these monsters challenge everything the residents have ever known. Now, the stranger they rejected is their only hope for salvation. As this gunslinger slowly starts to remember who he is and where he's been, he realizes he holds a secret that could give the town a fighting chance against the alien force. With the help of the elusive traveler Ella (Wilde), he pulls together a posse comprised of former opponents-townsfolk, Dolarhyde and his boys, outlaws and Apache warriors-all in danger of annihilation. United against a common enemy, they will prepare for an epic showdown for survival.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Cowboys and Aliens."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:18:52 PM

this actually looks f*ckin awesome
CCBlev writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:24:07 PM

Not bad at all.
heelswin writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:26:51 PM

I've been waiting for this trailer and it looks... GREAT!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:29:34 PM

I am looking forward to seeing this but I feel the trailer was a little lacking
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:32:56 PM

Actually shows close to nothing, but I am really excited for this, so much more than Green Latern definitely. Though Lantern looks alright and I have a lot of faith because Martin Campbell is a great director and Reynolds looks perfect, Jon Favreau might actually do something right here. It helps that the two leads are actors that just ooze badassness.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:33:50 PM

And when I say close to nothing, thats not a bad thing at all. Shows that this movie will definitely be bazaar and they are saving good parts for filmgoers, which is what trailers should do.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:01:36 PM

It's okay, for a teaser.
rockkillers writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:17:15 PM

Looks great except for 1:34- 1:35 when you can blatantly see the wire pulling the guy. LOL
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:22:16 PM

now this is awesome... see this is how you hook people to watch a movie with a odd concepts but not treat it like a joke.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 12:17:10 AM

there are so many things RIGHT with this movie that it should be impossible to be bad
telur writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:25:00 AM

look better than Green Lantern trailer
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:30:29 AM

Look at that. Another period movie...
masht7 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford in the same film = AWESOMNESS!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:56:20 AM

@FN

lol

Like the start of the trailer, the way it looks like an actual Western.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:02:51 AM

Great trailer! Nice casting with Daniel Craig, he looks like rough around the edges Steve McQueen! This movie looks promising!!
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:26:31 AM

*enter your Indiana Jones joke here*
vaodsi writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:57:17 AM

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:15:54 AM

freud - lol

This does look like a pretty good period movie.

And Ford could do with a boxoffice hit, Indy 4 apart it'e been a while...
sc_kg writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:40:27 AM

Looks hilarious, but this trailer is too serious. But still - awesome.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:47:56 AM

2 unlikely C'boy pahdners = Butch & Sundance.
One with memory loss = MiB2
Aliens snapping up people abruptly = The Forgotten.

With all these blatant rip-offs...

I'm still looking forward to this one! Quite the star power, and Wilde is easy on the eyes (ie: wear loose-fitting sweat pants to the theater).
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:51:14 AM

nice
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:48:50 AM

I wish there were more trailers like this that doesn't show much of the movie and f*cking ruin everything for you by the time you go to the cinema.
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:53:20 AM

Wow, yet ANOTHER period movie!!
(With some stupid aliens thrown in, but nowadays they throw aliens in everything.)

Wow, what's going on these days?

Can't wait to see the teaser...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:54:07 AM

That's right ranger..one of the few rip-offs that actually looks good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:25:27 AM

Shay what country are you from?
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:29:34 AM

Cinema , I Have a bad feeling about that ......
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:46:20 AM

I live in Sofia, come over, we'll have fun.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:57:05 AM

sisko sucked almost as janeway
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I can get you the best hookers in the country for the token price of some $25.

I'm perfectly serious, dude. I get a new one each day myself most of the time.

(You can't have my mother though, however obsessed with her you can be.)
elrei writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:16:46 AM

Looks fun! and you don't see that very often nowdays.
KallousTom writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:42:50 AM

Not what I expected, but looks good. Definitely want to see this. Big Daniel Craig fan, so I see it being awesome.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:57:29 AM

Yeee haw!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:23:10 AM

Wow looks great imo! Two great actors in a film that finally tries something different with and very static genre.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 10:42:04 AM

Looks pretty f*ckin awesome so far.
Aingx writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 11:19:31 AM

Perfect.....absolutely PERFECT.

It's a graphic novel, in case any of you wanted to know.
Doc_Harley writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:44:42 PM

This looks really good! Excited to see Harrison Ford with Daniel Craig. Glad the trailer didn't give away the entire movie.
billofill writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:20:42 PM

Conbining Sci Fi With Western. Two of my favorite genre's and still meh.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:44:54 PM

Bulgaria sucks, but it's the place to go for hot, cheap whores. Too bad Eastern Europe hasn't done much more than traffic prostitutes since the fall of the wall.

But yes, let me reiterate: Bulgaria has hot, cheap hookers.

As for Cowboys and Aliens, well, darn it, it might just work. Looks good. And I love Ford, cowboys, aliens and gunfights, so it looks like a win all around.
Man in Black writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:24:31 PM

Did Greedos people learn the last time ... Han will shoot first.
BlueJulias writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 5:15:37 AM

Wow, this looks way less, campy and ridiculous than I would have ever suspected from the title and synopsis. I may actually have to watch this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:10:32 AM

Sofia in Bulgaria? The only film they watch is Citizen Kane on both tv channels repeated every 4 hours.
Bunny X writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:41:01 AM

This looks pretty good. I definitely liked it better than the GL trailer. To me, GL seems all style and no substance. This movie looks like both. I'm actually looking forward to seeing C&A more than Green Lantern.
For the mainstream folks, i think it's a nice break from ALL the alien attack movies. In those, they are conveniently set in modern times where we have access to the latest tech in order to fight back. In C&A, they have six shooters and dynamite. To me, that's badass!!
Salvador writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:54:04 PM

Promising!
Valandir writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:32:47 AM

Good to see Harrison Ford back in action. He definitely looks like badass!
dhkenobi writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:53:25 PM

Saw this trailer in fronmt of Harry Potter last night...not much chatter during the trailer itself, but once "Cowboys & Aliens" appeared, whole theater busted out laughing.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved