WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Cowboys and Aliens" with Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford

Posted: November 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Cowboys and Aliens" with Daniel Craig and Harrison FordSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Cowboys and Aliens," directed by Jon Favreau (Iron Man) and starring Daniel Craig, Harrison Ford, Sam Rockwell and Olivia Wilde. Check it out below.

Plot: 1873. Arizona Territory. A stranger with no memory of his past stumbles into the hard desert town of Absolution. The only hint to his history is a mysterious shackle that encircles one wrist. What he discovers is that the people of Absolution don't welcome strangers, and nobody makes a move on its streets unless ordered to do so by the iron-fisted Colonel Dolarhyde (Ford). It's a town that lives in fear. But Absolution is about to experience fear it can scarcely comprehend as the desolate city is attacked by marauders from the sky.

Screaming down with breathtaking velocity and blinding lights to abduct the helpless one by one, these monsters challenge everything the residents have ever known. Now, the stranger they rejected is their only hope for salvation. As this gunslinger slowly starts to remember who he is and where he's been, he realizes he holds a secret that could give the town a fighting chance against the alien force. With the help of the elusive traveler Ella (Wilde), he pulls together a posse comprised of former opponents-townsfolk, Dolarhyde and his boys, outlaws and Apache warriors-all in danger of annihilation. United against a common enemy, they will prepare for an epic showdown for survival.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Cowboys and Aliens."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:18:52 PM

this actually looks f*ckin awesome
CCBlev writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:24:07 PM

Not bad at all.
heelswin writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:26:51 PM

I've been waiting for this trailer and it looks... GREAT!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:29:34 PM

I am looking forward to seeing this but I feel the trailer was a little lacking
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:32:56 PM

Actually shows close to nothing, but I am really excited for this, so much more than Green Latern definitely. Though Lantern looks alright and I have a lot of faith because Martin Campbell is a great director and Reynolds looks perfect, Jon Favreau might actually do something right here. It helps that the two leads are actors that just ooze badassness.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:33:50 PM

And when I say close to nothing, thats not a bad thing at all. Shows that this movie will definitely be bazaar and they are saving good parts for filmgoers, which is what trailers should do.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:01:36 PM

It's okay, for a teaser.
rockkillers writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:17:15 PM

Looks great except for 1:34- 1:35 when you can blatantly see the wire pulling the guy. LOL
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:22:16 PM

now this is awesome... see this is how you hook people to watch a movie with a odd concepts but not treat it like a joke.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 12:17:10 AM

there are so many things RIGHT with this movie that it should be impossible to be bad
telur writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:25:00 AM

look better than Green Lantern trailer
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:30:29 AM

Look at that. Another period movie...
masht7 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford in the same film = AWESOMNESS!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:56:20 AM

@FN

lol

Like the start of the trailer, the way it looks like an actual Western.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:02:51 AM

Great trailer! Nice casting with Daniel Craig, he looks like rough around the edges Steve McQueen! This movie looks promising!!
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:26:31 AM

*enter your Indiana Jones joke here*
vaodsi writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:57:17 AM

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:15:54 AM

freud - lol

This does look like a pretty good period movie.

And Ford could do with a boxoffice hit, Indy 4 apart it'e been a while...
sc_kg writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:40:27 AM

Looks hilarious, but this trailer is too serious. But still - awesome.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:47:56 AM

2 unlikely C'boy pahdners = Butch & Sundance.
One with memory loss = MiB2
Aliens snapping up people abruptly = The Forgotten.

With all these blatant rip-offs...

I'm still looking forward to this one! Quite the star power, and Wilde is easy on the eyes (ie: wear loose-fitting sweat pants to the theater).
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:51:14 AM

nice
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:48:50 AM

I wish there were more trailers like this that doesn't show much of the movie and f*cking ruin everything for you by the time you go to the cinema.
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:53:20 AM

Wow, yet ANOTHER period movie!!
(With some stupid aliens thrown in, but nowadays they throw aliens in everything.)

Wow, what's going on these days?

Can't wait to see the teaser...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:54:07 AM

That's right ranger..one of the few rip-offs that actually looks good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:25:27 AM

Shay what country are you from?
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:29:34 AM

Cinema , I Have a bad feeling about that ......
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:46:20 AM

I live in Sofia, come over, we'll have fun.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:57:05 AM

sisko sucked almost as janeway
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I can get you the best hookers in the country for the token price of some $25.

I'm perfectly serious, dude. I get a new one each day myself most of the time.

(You can't have my mother though, however obsessed with her you can be.)
elrei writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:16:46 AM

Looks fun! and you don't see that very often nowdays.
KallousTom writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:42:50 AM

Not what I expected, but looks good. Definitely want to see this. Big Daniel Craig fan, so I see it being awesome.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:57:29 AM

Yeee haw!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:23:10 AM

Wow looks great imo! Two great actors in a film that finally tries something different with and very static genre.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 10:42:04 AM

Looks pretty f*ckin awesome so far.
Aingx writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 11:19:31 AM

Perfect.....absolutely PERFECT.

It's a graphic novel, in case any of you wanted to know.
Doc_Harley writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:44:42 PM

This looks really good! Excited to see Harrison Ford with Daniel Craig. Glad the trailer didn't give away the entire movie.
billofill writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:20:42 PM

Conbining Sci Fi With Western. Two of my favorite genre's and still meh.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:44:54 PM

Bulgaria sucks, but it's the place to go for hot, cheap whores. Too bad Eastern Europe hasn't done much more than traffic prostitutes since the fall of the wall.

But yes, let me reiterate: Bulgaria has hot, cheap hookers.

As for Cowboys and Aliens, well, darn it, it might just work. Looks good. And I love Ford, cowboys, aliens and gunfights, so it looks like a win all around.
Man in Black writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:24:31 PM

Did Greedos people learn the last time ... Han will shoot first.
BlueJulias writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 5:15:37 AM

Wow, this looks way less, campy and ridiculous than I would have ever suspected from the title and synopsis. I may actually have to watch this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:10:32 AM

Sofia in Bulgaria? The only film they watch is Citizen Kane on both tv channels repeated every 4 hours.
Bunny X writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:41:01 AM

This looks pretty good. I definitely liked it better than the GL trailer. To me, GL seems all style and no substance. This movie looks like both. I'm actually looking forward to seeing C&A more than Green Lantern.
For the mainstream folks, i think it's a nice break from ALL the alien attack movies. In those, they are conveniently set in modern times where we have access to the latest tech in order to fight back. In C&A, they have six shooters and dynamite. To me, that's badass!!
Salvador writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:54:04 PM

Promising!
Valandir writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:32:47 AM

Good to see Harrison Ford back in action. He definitely looks like badass!
dhkenobi writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:53:25 PM

Saw this trailer in fronmt of Harry Potter last night...not much chatter during the trailer itself, but once "Cowboys & Aliens" appeared, whole theater busted out laughing.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved