WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Cowboys and Aliens" with Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford

Posted: November 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Cowboys and Aliens" with Daniel Craig and Harrison FordSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Cowboys and Aliens," directed by Jon Favreau (Iron Man) and starring Daniel Craig, Harrison Ford, Sam Rockwell and Olivia Wilde. Check it out below.

Plot: 1873. Arizona Territory. A stranger with no memory of his past stumbles into the hard desert town of Absolution. The only hint to his history is a mysterious shackle that encircles one wrist. What he discovers is that the people of Absolution don't welcome strangers, and nobody makes a move on its streets unless ordered to do so by the iron-fisted Colonel Dolarhyde (Ford). It's a town that lives in fear. But Absolution is about to experience fear it can scarcely comprehend as the desolate city is attacked by marauders from the sky.

Screaming down with breathtaking velocity and blinding lights to abduct the helpless one by one, these monsters challenge everything the residents have ever known. Now, the stranger they rejected is their only hope for salvation. As this gunslinger slowly starts to remember who he is and where he's been, he realizes he holds a secret that could give the town a fighting chance against the alien force. With the help of the elusive traveler Ella (Wilde), he pulls together a posse comprised of former opponents-townsfolk, Dolarhyde and his boys, outlaws and Apache warriors-all in danger of annihilation. United against a common enemy, they will prepare for an epic showdown for survival.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Cowboys and Aliens."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:18:52 PM

this actually looks f*ckin awesome
CCBlev writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:24:07 PM

Not bad at all.
heelswin writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:26:51 PM

I've been waiting for this trailer and it looks... GREAT!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:29:34 PM

I am looking forward to seeing this but I feel the trailer was a little lacking
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:32:56 PM

Actually shows close to nothing, but I am really excited for this, so much more than Green Latern definitely. Though Lantern looks alright and I have a lot of faith because Martin Campbell is a great director and Reynolds looks perfect, Jon Favreau might actually do something right here. It helps that the two leads are actors that just ooze badassness.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:33:50 PM

And when I say close to nothing, thats not a bad thing at all. Shows that this movie will definitely be bazaar and they are saving good parts for filmgoers, which is what trailers should do.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:01:36 PM

It's okay, for a teaser.
rockkillers writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:17:15 PM

Looks great except for 1:34- 1:35 when you can blatantly see the wire pulling the guy. LOL
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:22:16 PM

now this is awesome... see this is how you hook people to watch a movie with a odd concepts but not treat it like a joke.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 12:17:10 AM

there are so many things RIGHT with this movie that it should be impossible to be bad
telur writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:25:00 AM

look better than Green Lantern trailer
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:30:29 AM

Look at that. Another period movie...
masht7 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:35:17 AM

Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford in the same film = AWESOMNESS!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:56:20 AM

@FN

lol

Like the start of the trailer, the way it looks like an actual Western.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:02:51 AM

Great trailer! Nice casting with Daniel Craig, he looks like rough around the edges Steve McQueen! This movie looks promising!!
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:26:31 AM

*enter your Indiana Jones joke here*
vaodsi writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:57:17 AM

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:15:54 AM

freud - lol

This does look like a pretty good period movie.

And Ford could do with a boxoffice hit, Indy 4 apart it'e been a while...
sc_kg writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:40:27 AM

Looks hilarious, but this trailer is too serious. But still - awesome.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:47:56 AM

2 unlikely C'boy pahdners = Butch & Sundance.
One with memory loss = MiB2
Aliens snapping up people abruptly = The Forgotten.

With all these blatant rip-offs...

I'm still looking forward to this one! Quite the star power, and Wilde is easy on the eyes (ie: wear loose-fitting sweat pants to the theater).
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:51:14 AM

nice
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:48:50 AM

I wish there were more trailers like this that doesn't show much of the movie and f*cking ruin everything for you by the time you go to the cinema.
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:53:20 AM

Wow, yet ANOTHER period movie!!
(With some stupid aliens thrown in, but nowadays they throw aliens in everything.)

Wow, what's going on these days?

Can't wait to see the teaser...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 4:54:07 AM

That's right ranger..one of the few rip-offs that actually looks good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:25:27 AM

Shay what country are you from?
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:29:34 AM

Cinema , I Have a bad feeling about that ......
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:46:20 AM

I live in Sofia, come over, we'll have fun.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:57:05 AM

sisko sucked almost as janeway
shayhiri writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:58:48 AM

I can get you the best hookers in the country for the token price of some $25.

I'm perfectly serious, dude. I get a new one each day myself most of the time.

(You can't have my mother though, however obsessed with her you can be.)
elrei writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:16:46 AM

Looks fun! and you don't see that very often nowdays.
KallousTom writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:42:50 AM

Not what I expected, but looks good. Definitely want to see this. Big Daniel Craig fan, so I see it being awesome.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:57:29 AM

Yeee haw!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:23:10 AM

Wow looks great imo! Two great actors in a film that finally tries something different with and very static genre.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 10:42:04 AM

Looks pretty f*ckin awesome so far.
Aingx writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 11:19:31 AM

Perfect.....absolutely PERFECT.

It's a graphic novel, in case any of you wanted to know.
Doc_Harley writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:44:42 PM

This looks really good! Excited to see Harrison Ford with Daniel Craig. Glad the trailer didn't give away the entire movie.
billofill writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:20:42 PM

Conbining Sci Fi With Western. Two of my favorite genre's and still meh.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:44:54 PM

Bulgaria sucks, but it's the place to go for hot, cheap whores. Too bad Eastern Europe hasn't done much more than traffic prostitutes since the fall of the wall.

But yes, let me reiterate: Bulgaria has hot, cheap hookers.

As for Cowboys and Aliens, well, darn it, it might just work. Looks good. And I love Ford, cowboys, aliens and gunfights, so it looks like a win all around.
Man in Black writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 8:24:31 PM

Did Greedos people learn the last time ... Han will shoot first.
BlueJulias writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 5:15:37 AM

Wow, this looks way less, campy and ridiculous than I would have ever suspected from the title and synopsis. I may actually have to watch this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 6:10:32 AM

Sofia in Bulgaria? The only film they watch is Citizen Kane on both tv channels repeated every 4 hours.
Bunny X writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 10:41:01 AM

This looks pretty good. I definitely liked it better than the GL trailer. To me, GL seems all style and no substance. This movie looks like both. I'm actually looking forward to seeing C&A more than Green Lantern.
For the mainstream folks, i think it's a nice break from ALL the alien attack movies. In those, they are conveniently set in modern times where we have access to the latest tech in order to fight back. In C&A, they have six shooters and dynamite. To me, that's badass!!
Salvador writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:54:04 PM

Promising!
Valandir writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 4:32:47 AM

Good to see Harrison Ford back in action. He definitely looks like badass!
dhkenobi writes:
on November 20th, 2010 at 12:53:25 PM

Saw this trailer in fronmt of Harry Potter last night...not much chatter during the trailer itself, but once "Cowboys & Aliens" appeared, whole theater busted out laughing.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved