WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amanda Seyfried's "Red Riding Hood" Trailer

Posted: November 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amanda SeyfriedSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Red Riding Hood" which is directed by Catherine Hardwicke (Twilight). The goal is to clearly create another "Twilight"-like franchise aimed at the same audience. Check out the trailer below.

In "Red Riding Hood," Amanda Seyfried plays Valerie, a beautiful young woman torn between two men. She is in love with a brooding outsider, Peter (Shiloh Fernandez), but her parents have arranged for her to marry the wealthy Henry (Max Irons). Unwilling to lose each other, Valerie and Peter are planning to run away together when they learn that Valerie's older sister has been killed by the werewolf that prowls the dark forest surrounding their village. For years, the people have maintained an uneasy truce with the beast, offering the creature a monthly animal sacrifice. But under a blood red moon, the wolf has upped the stakes by taking a human life.

Hungry for revenge, the people call on famed werewolf hunter, Father Solomon (Gary Oldman), to help them kill the wolf. But Solomon's arrival brings unintended consequences as he warns that the wolf, who takes human form by day, could be any one of them. As the death toll rises with each moon, Valerie begins to suspect that the werewolf could be someone she loves. As panic grips the town, Valerie discovers that she has a unique connection to the beast -- one that inexorably draws them together, making her both suspect and bait.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Red Riding Hood."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 73 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:46:33 AM

Blah! No boobs, not even a cleavage.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:47:06 AM

So it's either Peter, Henry or her father?

This can't possible be aimed at the Twilight audience: the actors are having sex and Gary Oldman is present. The Twilight audience can't understand the concept of sex or the awesomeness that is Gary Oldman.
Taco writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:50:11 AM

Oh Gary oldman your better than this! Or this movie is better than this trailer, cuz it sucked!
johnny_boy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:58:03 AM

@FN- they're so stupid they think biting the neck is sex
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:15:36 AM

They're going after the mindless Twilight crowd of fat underf*cked hormonal problem bitches.

Still, a good looking period movie. Looks like I'll be getting tons of my favorite fare next year, and you, wankers, what have YOU got? Green Lantern and Reynolds' shiny crotch?

Pathetic.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:18:14 AM

What we have got , a mom to start with ...
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:23:29 AM

Go cry to her then.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:34:21 AM

SHAY f*ckING SHUT THE f*ck UP ABOUT PERIOD MOVIES YOU c*nt YOU'RE OBSESSED. I know it reminds you of your dead mum and that all this technology of the modern worlds a bit over whelming when your a sad c*nt who don't leave the house but come on...
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:39:30 AM

Mmmm I would do dirty, dirty things to Amanda Seyfried...

Put it this way, it'd be like a "Dirty Debutantes" video. :)
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:57:28 AM

The Eagle of the Ninth
Season of the Witch
Red Riding Hood
True Grit
The Way Back
The Warrior's Way
Pirates of the Caribbean: on Stranger Tides
Sherlock Holmes 2

Woow, it sure DOES look like a great year for period movies! I'm so glad.

There are even some upcoming stupid fantasy flicks, that also look good.

Tangled
Your Highness
The Chronicles of Narnia: the Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 8:20:10 AM

Shay i would actually knock you out
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 8:37:03 AM

trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:18:14 AM
What we have got , a mom to start with ...


LMFAO...........classic
CCBlev writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 8:59:08 AM

Trailer-LMAO!
Shay your mom is such a slut she has a sperm count. Why don't you write a period piece about that!
WV-Films writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 9:05:30 AM

It's clearly Gary Oldman.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:13:53 AM

I'd watch this only because Gary Oldman is in it. But only when it gets online. I'm not paying good money to see this in theaters.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:56:06 AM

@Shay: Wow. I'm actually starting to doubt that you are a troll. You might in fact be the most clueless person ever.

The Eagle - I can give you a pass on that one
Season of the Witch - It's a horror movie about witches. Remember your own words about "alternative realities"?
Red Riding Hood - What's period about it? It's a f*cking fairytale!
True Grit - A western movie. Can see why you are confused, they are closely related, but not the same thing.
The Way Back - An adventure. Based on a true story, but period irrelevant.
The Warrior's Way - Are f*cking kidding me?
PotC: On Stranger Tides - For using fancy words as "alternative reality" you don't seem to know their meaning.
Sherlock Holmes 2 - An adventure starring Sherlock Holmes.

And if you may be so kind, can you explain why you consider Your Highness a fantasy and not PotC?
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:07:46 AM

You're making me repeat myself.

Every piece of fiction that is set in a specific period (time and place) of the actual human history is... wait for it... a PERIOD piece.

If its fantasy, but it closely resembles a specific period - it's still a PERIOD fantasy.

YH is just a generic fantasy that spoofs the million others.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:18:26 AM

@Shay: Well, following that logic every movie ever made in history of filmmaking is a period movie. Can you see where your logic falter?
Have you seen the period movie Year One? Yes, it is a period movie because it is set in the year one. 10.000 BC is also a very breathtaking period piece. Tomorrow I will see the period movie Star Trek.
CandyRunt writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:20:55 AM

Shay you peice of sh*tty afterbirth, go masturbate to some disney films, prick
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:29:59 AM

10000bc IS a period piece (period fantasy/adventure).

So is Year One (period comedy/parody).

Star Trek though, I'm afraid, is just nerd closet gay crap, PERIOD! :)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:46:10 AM

Shay i am going to trace your URL come to your house and actually beat the f*ck out of you until you choke on your own f*cked up ribs. now. wake. the. f*ck. up.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:48:40 AM

Oh yeah and Freud has just mugged you off big time what he's saying makes sense, you're logic is flawed and pathetic.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:51:02 AM

Films set in a specific historical period, typically attempting to give a realistic portrayal of the time.

Social mores of the period and interactions between ethnic/economic classes are often themes of these films. Dress and architecture of the period are often emphasized.

haha everything you've ever said about Period films came gushing out of your vagina like a period. period. period.

shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:55:36 AM

I can call a "period movie" any f*cking movie I like.

At least now you know which movies I call period movies (for lack of a better term).
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:56:08 AM

Shay so what will happen when u watch Captain America? will your face melt, body burn and ashes get raped by cats? if so record that sh*t, i need some new spank material
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:59:53 AM

Yeah so why not just say movie from now on and we'll all assume that you mean period film based on your broad definition of this genre. And while your at it stop being such an arrogant c*nt.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:02:20 PM

@Shay: Christ, you are thick! You can't put period and fantasy together, you just create a bigger paradox than your own existence. You brought up alternative realities, stand by it god damn it. You can't create new rules when it fits you. You can also not say something is being a period and a parody, it's eihter one or the other.
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:04:44 PM

The only way I could enjoy a f*cking comics superhero gay flick is if it was a period piece. (Or if it was made by Nolan or Raimi.)

So thank you very much for reminding me that Captain Fat-ass America was actually a period movie. :) That makes me very happy and I'll promptly add it to my evergrowing to-see list of period movies.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:06:16 PM

Look Freud knows... ^ with a name like that you know he's going to be a deep thinker what do you think about Shay?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:09:20 PM

Shay went to film school, had one lesson on period pieces then his mum died of cancer so he had to drop out.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:36:26 PM

@Cinemaisdead: Shay's mom did not die from cancer. She and the WP had a little bukkake-gathering. Sadly she took on more than she could swallow and drowned. The last thing Shay heard from his mom was: "It's ok, I'm not in my period". This made Shay want to think that everything is a part of a period, so that no woman shall ever drown in a sea of c*m again.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:45:24 PM

SERIUSLY WHAT IS THIS sh*t... WHAT THAT HELL IS GOING ON in HOLLYCRAP, no more crap, if this continues, i will never go to another theater to see more OF THIS sh*t! NO MORE CRAPPY MOVIES!

Pst. i don't even see trailer of this sh*t i only read de headline, i don't want to end like SAM f*ckING c*nt Worthinton seriusly don't see the tralier maybe you get brain damage!
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:05:55 PM

Hahhahahha, see Freudo?

That's what most of you here look like: you're not that different from that sad illiterate creature with anger management issues in the above post.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:07:20 PM

@shay

Its ok Dude let it go

Your father still loves you

He doesn't blame you for your Moms suicide
CCBlev writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:19:03 PM

Shay your mom already left here at 9 am, no leave us alone!
I heard Shay's mom got fired from her job at the sperm bank, the boss caught her drinking on the job!
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:19:35 PM

Leave my father out of it.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:41:57 PM

^lol

Shay, what happened to you? I've been away for a week or two, but as far as I remember you were at least half adequate.

Red days?.. Sand?.. Incest?..
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:42:32 PM

Shay, I am your father. Now, bend over and let daddy take your temperature.
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:51:05 PM

I have my trolling days, Kurski. :)
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:58:07 PM

And I'll never forgive the fat American audience that they f*cked such a fine period movie as Prince of Persia.

Never!!
triggax writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:25:06 PM

The fine period piece, Prince of Persia?

Who f*cked it? what? where does this source material come from? OOOHHHH f*ck right.. a video game..

So what have we learned here today?

This f*cking muppet couldn't tell a decent movie if it smacked him/her? across it's dead mothers face.

You. Are. f*ckING RETARDED, Shay.

Honestly.

The fact that any one of you are replying to this f*cking troll is almost unreal.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:45:00 PM

lol...

So Shay, which Walmart Greeter is your daddy?

And you're such a box-thinker, no wonder your whore of a mother welc*med (snicker) death over having to listen to you. Even in hell, she's at a better place that with you giving it to her up the sh*tter.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:54:07 PM

Amanda Seyfried's too old. They should have cast Dakota Fanning, she looks like a younger Amanda Seyfried now. OK, she's looking older than in this pic now but you should get the idea:

http://www.celebrityicing.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/dakota-fanning-red-hood.jpg

jeffw1978 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:15:13 PM

I don't know about the movie, but I would f*ck seyfrieds brains out, I mean demolish that bitch, but I would be much nicer to her than I was to Shay's mom afterward (that was more of I'm done bitch take your nickel and leave!)
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:15:16 PM

Shay your dad shows incredible restraint not to just simply f*ck you to death, do you know that..

Go on, Go give him a hug and a reach around and pretend to be your mom...
CCBlev writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:16:56 PM

Actually i think shay's mom and dad are one in the same. Shay may be the 1st ever asexually created person in existance.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:24:23 PM

If true. That shoots down my spore theory.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:27:19 PM

CC , Makes sense mate ...

Got a feeling Shay's dad could be Che, which is why he constantly f*cking himself all the time....

Jeff- A nickel again , Show off ....
FBO writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:35:36 PM

Shay - for a girl you seem to like to talk about PERIODS a little too much
Rominus_the_Red writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:36:03 PM

looks like a bitch remake of brotherhood of the wolf
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:47:23 PM

http://splashpage.mtv.com/2010/11/17/cowboys-and-aliens-trailer/

Crazyhorse writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:00:47 PM

Someone help me here Im confused

Was Red Riding Hood's love interest the stunt double for that dude in Twighlight?

Champ1432 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:05:38 PM

This movie is worth seeing just for Amanda Seyfried, who is RIDICULOUSLY hot, and for Gary Oldman, easily one of my favorite actors, and one of the best around today, IMO.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:12:32 PM

I'll still watch this movie (they may go down the porn road with she and the wolf!).

Clearly (via his reactions), Shay's unknown dad bumped off his mom. Wow. That would leave a guy depressed, fighting for any kind of attention. He feels his own life has abandoned him.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:19:04 PM

Nail on the head there my friend..

Up until yesterday thought Shay was a girl??!!

But what ever it is, it's Car Crash WP thats for sure..
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:22:06 PM

Shay may not be a girl, but it's a whiny bitch for sure.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:24:02 PM

Shay may not be a girl, but it's a whiny bitch for sure.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:26:54 PM

You can say that again ....
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:28:23 PM

A whiny bitch on it's period ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:28:58 PM

^24/7
FBO writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:09:43 PM

That's funny, I think I heard a girl in line at stater bros today call her period a shay
dbreuning writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:32:54 PM

Who is that in your avatar pic Big_Daddy?
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:39:52 PM

If there's a tiny penis under the skirt, it's Shay.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:58:46 PM

Just a random chick on the net


A dime a dozen my friend a dime a dozen
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:10:43 PM

f*ck this.i'm not gonna watch the trailer.
FBO writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:05:17 PM

Umm, Big Daddy, I was just on EBay and chicks there cost slightly more than a dime a dozen...
Derp88 writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 1:04:20 AM

Umm WTF,this movie looks like "Twilight" and "The Village" had gay bum sex and this what happened
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:47:05 AM

@Derp - lol.

@FBO - You're looking in the wrong country. Try eBay.thailand.com
nicolemon writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:26:28 AM

meehhhbe. or maybe I'll just give it the Twilight treatment and watch it on mute.
FBO writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 2:05:38 PM

@Ranger - too late, went to craigslist, bought me a wife
Man in Black writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:47:07 PM

Let me see if i have this correct , shay the c*ck gobbler that she is calls star trek gay... yet has a f*cking star trek pic for an avatar , so far do i have this right ? pot have you met the kettle ?
Salvador writes:
on November 19th, 2010 at 12:58:16 PM

No more "Twilight" sh*** movies please!
reaper113 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 1:14:46 PM

It looks like twilight and a pile of crap had a baby and then... no wait, that would still be twilight wouldn't it? No matter how much you dilute twilight with sh*t you still just get more twilight.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved