WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" Trailer is Here!

Posted: November 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the official trailer for their upcoming "Green Lantern" film, starring Ryan Reynolds, Blake Lively, Peter Sarsgaard, and Mark Strong. Check it out below.

Plot: In a universe as vast as it is mysterious, a small but powerful force has existed for centuries. Protectors of peace and justice, they are called the Green Lantern Corps. A brotherhood of warriors sworn to keep intergalactic order, each Green Lantern wears a ring that grants him superpowers. But when a new enemy called Parallax threatens to destroy the balance of power in the Universe, their fate and the fate of Earth lie in the hands of their newest recruit, the first human ever selected: Hal Jordan (Reynolds).

Hal is a gifted and cocky test pilot, but the Green Lanterns have little respect for humans, who have never harnessed the infinite powers of the ring before. But Hal is clearly the missing piece to the puzzle, and along with his determination and willpower, he has one thing no member of the Corps has ever had: humanity. With the encouragement of fellow pilot and childhood sweetheart Carol Ferris (Lively), if Hal can quickly master his new powers and find the courage to overcome his fears, he may prove to be not only the key to defeating Parallax...he will become the greatest Green Lantern of all.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:06:34 PM

oh Alex I'll give it to you... you got that HD Apple.com trailer! THANK YOU!
Barney Stinson writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:07:33 PM

No shout out to my best friend Ted Mosby, who posted this in the "Guillermo Del Toro to Direct Live-Action "Incredible Hulk" TV Series" article
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:10:12 PM

Wait, this is different from the one posted days ago? Well I'll be snookered.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:13:00 PM

@Barney
I'll be modest and admit the one i posted a few articles back wasn't the full HD that Alex has NOW presented to us but thanks bro you know I love you Barney haha

@Mink
I was literally about to say in your pervious post to spooky, that it IS in fact different from the little snip-it days ago but glad you noticed the difference lol
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:17:01 PM

Ah, yes, thanks Ted. You're a gracious poster, but I do fear for our favorite but haunted sugary delight.

Well, at least Reynolds LOOKS like a GL. Not that that means the film won't suck.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:17:16 PM

Needs. More. Boobs.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:18:00 PM

... but, then again, everything needs more boobs!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:19:30 PM

... except for Zach Galifianakis. He has enough boobs. He actually has more than enough. Keira Knightley despises him.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:19:42 PM

Can't wait to this.... But... did anyone else notice how strange his head looks on his CGI body?
CCBlev writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:19:52 PM

pp-lol
Looks good so far.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:21:49 PM

Please Please Please Worst Previews please somehow let us watch your trailers in HD!!!
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:26:23 PM

The HD version:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NWGl_A3b60
rabid writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:32:27 PM

Looks great! Everything looks as it should, even Hector Hammond's massive scrotum head.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:35:05 PM

Ah, PP, he hath finally returned to his steed.

Anyway, people you can download the mega/ultra HD trailer from Apple.com/trailers.

And the only issue I have with the GL trailer is the use of the music, which I've learned often signifies an inferior film. By that, I mean that when a trailer uses intense music over the scenes, beware that you might be getting sold a bad bill of goods.

Watch the trailer WITHOUT audio and tell me if it looks as good. Just saying.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:49:27 PM

well im watching this, looks good!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:56:23 PM

I am reminded of Batman and Robin....and that is not a good thing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:56:30 PM

Peter Parker writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:19:30 PM

... except for Zach Galifianakis. He has enough boobs. He actually has more than enough. Keira Knightley despises him.



@Peter Parker

Don't forget his vagina.

Oh, that's his face.
AshTrey writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:01:09 PM

THIS LOOKS... ABSOLUTELY... TERRIBLE....


THANK GOD FOR THE DARK NIGHT RISES... A REAL MOVIE
WV-Films writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:01:56 PM

I think this looks like crap. Too bad too, cuz it could have been awesome.
Aido4258 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:13:20 PM

The music is from The Last Airbender trailer.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:41:59 PM

@Mink
Yeah everyone needs to watch it in at least 720p on the apple website
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:43:38 PM

In brightest day...
In darkest night...
On your back Scarlett...
'cause I'm c*mmin' 2nite!
rabid writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:45:00 PM

or in quicktime on the GL website. the FX look much better than in that grainy tv bit.
koul writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:50:17 PM

what the f*ck is wrong with you people. this actually looks good
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:55:20 PM

Not blown away, but definitely excited for another new comic book film. Wonder how this'll compete with Thor. Also, if this is a hit how is Reynolds gonna play Deadpool? That's like illegal to play two different comic book characters from two different parent companies. Well if Chris Evans is doing it then I guess Reynolds can definitely do it.
bspence writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:24:26 PM

YES! exactly what i thought itd be. this looks amazing! yes ill admit the animation couldve been better but this is still going to be awesome as hell! i want to see star sapphire, the zamarons, and the parallax still though.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:37:21 PM

@Mink

I did just that and it looks even worse. The music is the only good aspect of this trailer.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:43:09 PM

I wonder if anyone has ever glued pubic hair to their eyeballs before...
Frank4969 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:09:38 AM

If I recall all Hal Jordan green lantern comics. He has no fear! No dumbass comedy routine! And is one tough s.o.b. Is this Ryan renolds playing deadpool in a green lantern uniform. I really f*cking hate the comedy routine. Also the cgi really needs to get more sharp. It still looks way to cartoonish.
otis writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:34:25 AM

meh
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:53:36 AM

Seems ok, but looks like to me more of a comedy, I just hope I'm wrong.
BobMcBob writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:55:09 AM

sh*te
rocketman writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:42:23 AM

Looks ok,Iron Man ok so i'll get it Blu and enjoy it...
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:15:38 AM

doesn't look so good...but maybe the movie will top the trailer
shayhiri writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:55:04 AM

MWAHAHHAHHAHHAHHAHHAH, that's even worse than I expected.

That's such a load of cr@p...

Bet you nerds enjoy it, it's made with you in mind.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:02:05 AM

Just like God had you in mind when he saw what a c*nt your mother bore, thus he punished her by snuffing her. LOL!
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:03:00 AM

Was it the gang-rape that killed her, or the STD's that followed?
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:07:33 AM

Geez Shay. You're so starved for attention since your mother is gone. That makes you... lonely and pathetic. I'll bet you miss that skank.
JonDrama writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:36:54 AM

Ah f*ck it.. The CGI is a bit dodgy but this looks awesome
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:41:01 AM

cant wait
takai writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:46:10 AM

This just makes me want Deadpool even more.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:14:23 AM

It was cool. I actually expected more. Also what's up with the whole green smoke thing like they did with the dark knight except black. Is that WB's thing?
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:44:59 AM

@johnny
What I was thinking... but I'll let it slide I like the green/black smokey fire... and i believe the dark knights were blue/black flames
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:02:15 AM

Damn, I was really underwhelmed with this. I did want to like it, but something is missing.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:26:37 AM

Looks ok i guess, Had the same sort of look and feel about it as the Green Hornet which was a little surprising...
heelswin writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:30:17 AM

Looks Awful. I think Ryan Reynolds was a bad choice.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:42:21 AM

Shay -

Still Trolling for any sort of attention i see..

Ranger We all miss shay's mom and i hope it wasn't that last gang bang that killed her she looked ok when we peeled her off the floor and stuck her in a cab.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:44:17 AM

The Last Exit In Shay' Mom
WV-Films writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 8:41:59 AM

@ shayhiri

"Bet you nerds enjoy it,"
says the guy with the Star Trek avatar....
ShizPaf writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 9:00:02 AM

Alright I am impressed. Some will say it doesn't take much. Oh well. I see some range in Reynolds performance. I see cosmic figures and alien locales (as well as Earthly ones. I see actual Lantern powers. Why can't they do this with Superman?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 9:01:30 AM

^ haha so true
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 9:02:04 AM

This movie is geared towards the kids man....THE KIDS!

150 million is my prediction US only of course
Farradin writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 9:26:04 AM

I watched it for the second time and think this is goind to be one of the times that you just ignore the CGI because the rest of the film looked solid, this is by the Casino Royale director after all, it will probably be good!

supaflywill writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:16:56 AM

this looks really good actually !! looking forward to seeing it to be honest -
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:23:57 AM

I had my reservations but after seeing the trailer I will give it a shot (no shay not a shot it the mouth like you mom used to take nightly).
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:35:27 AM

Is that music in the background original or is is it from somewhere else? Cause that was the one thing that held the trailer together in my opinion.

Epic Planets vs. Boring Earth.

Meh.
vaodsi writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:03:34 PM

meh
looks kinda silly

Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:05:10 PM

@ShizPaf - that's been my question about Supes since day one.

Hollywood seems really scared about going FULL OUT with the Last Son of Krypton. Yet their falling short (not counting Supes 1&2, and parts of Singer's homage were actually good). all the time makes them look worse.
vaodsi writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:06:32 PM

and shay... who the hell censors the word cr@p?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:12:04 PM

Looks like Iron Man meets Superman Returns. Not really a great thing for me since I wasn't big on both of those films, but I believe in Martin Campbell and Reynolds. To me this really amplifies how perfect Reynolds would have been as the Flash.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:38:57 PM

i just don't buy this sh*t, Ryan Gaynolds is not GL is the flash. another crappy film of gaynolds is the same douche of 3 gay and a pizza place!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:07:07 PM

The problem with creating fully detailed new planets- is that somebody on board the production team actually has to have an original idea. Or at least an original vision.

And there's your problem. Our world has paid to see non talent saturated media.

Thus we have people like Lohan. Think she has a cameo in The Walking Dead?
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:09:56 PM

Lindsay will got that gig, because on a bad day she wouldn't need make-up to play a zombie!

NOW that Lindsay's career is on the skids (literally... look it up on IMDB)... Dina the Mother-Whore is pimping out Lindsay's brother.

What a joke!

Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:18:55 PM

Too bad Dina here won't be able to get a nickel for her own blood. Tsk tsk.
shamusot00le writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:25:29 PM

So close but..... I was really hoping the CG from the ET clip earlier in the week wasn't finished yet. Also, I guess it's kinda hard to tell from 2 lines, but Blake lively seems to be caught somewhere between Nicole Kidman and an actual plank of wood. I wasn't expecting the Dark Knight, but they've settled for something which 'appears' quite disappointing form this trailer.
Valerie writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:32:11 PM

This looks so f*cking dumb, and Lively's delivery is a disgrace in that trailer, Ryan never did it for me, do not get the fuss! Sexiest man alive? Oh please my ovaries just did a double knot!
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:01:07 PM

what a bummer
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 3:07:54 AM

@Valerie... lol.
reaper113 writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 1:06:01 PM

When I heard they were making a Green Lantern movie I was afraid that it would suck, but after seeing that trailer I now know for sure that it will suck.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 1:42:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved