WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner Says "Beverly Hills Cop 4" May Still Happen

Posted: November 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner Says "Beverly Hills Cop 4" May Still HappenSubmit Comment
Director Brett Ratner (Rush Hour) has been rumored to direct the fourth "Beverly Hills Cop" installment for quite a while, but nothing has ever materialized. He is now shooting "Tower Heist" with Eddie Murphy, giving the men a chance to discuss the future of the "Cop" franchise.

MTV caught up with Ratner and asked if he is still interested in pursuing the fourth film. "Oh yeah, believe me, I'm all over it. I am all over it," he replied.

Regarding Murphy, Ratner said: "He's sensitive about it. He made two great ones, the third one didn't really work. It's an important film for him. It's a character that's iconic. I don't think he goes anywhere in the world where someone is not going, 'Yo, Eddie Murphy.' They're like, 'Yo, Axel Foley.' It's his Clark Kent. It's his Darth Vader. His albatross. He wants to go out with a bang. So I'm happy that he selected me as the guy to try to do it, but it's not an easy process and it's not going to be any time soon."

When asked if the movie will ever happen, the director stated: "It could. Hopefully [Murphy] will have a great experience with me on 'Tower Heist.' He'll want me to do it. I want to work with him."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:35:45 PM

Minkowski says Brett Ratner is a filmatic-faggot who needs to die.

And he sound so pathetically desperate, almost begging to work with a washed up Murphy.

Ratner: Just die already.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:49:06 PM

Maybe if he shares with murphy his retard gimps
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:59:44 PM

Mink said it best

JUST DIE ALREADY
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:15:53 PM

Here's an OBVIOUS f*ckING QUESTION :

Can they make Beverly Hills Cop WITHOUT BRETT f*ckING UP EVERYTHING HE TOUCHES RATNER ?

For f*ck's sake, even Tony Scott would do better that Uwe (Toilet)Boll doppelganger.

Personally, I would love to see Walter Hill do it again.

Brett can go die from asphyxiation, by shoving his head so far up his ass he can smell fumes the Chilean miners would've labeled dangerous.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:17:12 PM

The only way Eddie Murphy could be funny again is to be found in a toe-sucking porn video with Divine Brown, surfaced by The Star or The National Enquirer
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:17:18 PM

I still can't get over the fact he TRASHED X-Men 3.Just like what everybody else said.DIE
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:18:18 PM

Eddie, did you learn nothing from Pluto Nash ?

At least Randy's trying to hide from Hollywood for awhile.

Not for the same reasons, but nontheless ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:18:52 PM

One too many bananas in the ol' tailpipe, hunh, Eddie ?
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:19:33 PM

Tony Scott can't do action comedy well because his cameras always come with a bad case of Parkinson's disease.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:20:17 PM

Brett Ratner : Polio isn't dead, it's just in the form of a lame director.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:21:45 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:19:33 PM
Tony Scott can't do action comedy well because his cameras always come with a bad case of Parkinson's disease.

@minkowski

I don't know ... I laughed at Unstoppable quite a bit ... hunh ?

You mean it wasn't a comedy ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:26:07 PM

But you heard what the plot originally was supposed to be :

Axel was investigating the "alleged" suicide of Billy from his office in the building that Billy was stationed at ...

In other words, Reinhold would be paid big time to have his character killed off in the first 15-20 minutes ....

like that excruciated Beverly Hills Crap III ... only in fast-forward ... then once Eddie is in the spotlight, then it's the equivalent of a dentist appointment, the worst SAW sequel (take your pick) and listening to Perez Hilton on a talk show ...

BRUTAL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:27:34 PM

Brett Ratner should die of AIDS from a hooker from Hollywood and Vine.

Oh, and he sucks as a director too.
CCBlev writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:31:17 PM

Ratner go f*ck your retarded sister in a tree and you both fall out of it and she falls on top of you killing you instantly.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:39:33 PM

Thanks, max, for telling where to look for LA hookers. Last time I was there, I couldn't find them.

And knowing is half the battle!

P.S. Tony Scott started becoming an unfunny joke during his remake of the Taking of Pelham 123. And I really wish Scoot would just f*cking marry Denzel already. Get it over with.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:59:44 PM

WHO KEEPS GIVING EDDIE MURPHY WORK? I SERIOUSLY MUST KNOW... I NEED TO SHOOT WHOMEVER IT IS.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:22:14 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:39:33 PM

Thanks, max, for telling where to look for LA hookers. Last time I was there, I couldn't find them.

And knowing is half the battle!

P.S. Tony Scott started becoming an unfunny joke during his remake of the Taking of Pelham 123. And I really wish Scoot would just f*cking marry Denzel already. Get it over with.


@minkowski

Anytime. Just remember, if they are transvestites, they are STRICTLY for Eddie.

Oh, and I bet Brett loves a banana in his tailpipe, considering he hangs around up in more trees than Tarzan f*cking male chimps.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:27:29 PM

Correction: Martin Brest directed the first (and best) Beverly Hills Cop,not Walter Hill.

Though Walter could kick ass too.


Courtesy of IMDB, Danilo Bach and Daniel Petrie Jr.

Axel Foley: Don't you think I realize what's going on here, miss? Who do you think I am, huh? Don't you think I know that if I was some hotshot from out of town that pulled inside here and you guys made a reservation mistake, I'd be the first one to get a room and I'd be upstairs relaxing right now. But I'm not some hotshot from out of town, I'm a small reporter from "Rolling Stone" magazine that's in town to do an exclusive interview with Michael Jackson that's gonna be picked up by every major magazine in the country. I was gonna call the article "Michael Jackson Is Sitting On Top of the World," but now I think I might as well just call it "Michael Jackson Can Sit On Top of the World Just As Long As He Doesn't Sit in the Beverly Palm Hotel 'Cause There's No n*ggers Allowed in There!"


Axel Foley: What? Y'all the second team?
Detective McCabe: We're the first team.
Detective Foster: Yeah, and we're not gonna fall for a banana in the tailpipe.
Axel Foley: [mocking him] You're not gonna fall for the banana in the tailpipe? It should be more natural, brother. It should flow out, like this - "Look, man, I ain't fallin' for no banana in my tailpipe!" See, that's more natural for us. You been hanging out with this dude too long.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:13:45 AM

PLEASE DON'T. Especially with Brett Ratner.
I loved the first 2 of the series and even the 3rd is decent. Don't need another franchise ruined.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:01:12 AM

MTV caught up with Ratner and asked if he is still interested in pursuing the fourth film. "Oh yeah, believe me, I'm all over it. I am all over it," he replied.



Me thinks he is confusing this movie with a retard hanging from a tree.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:41:54 AM

Another 15 to 20 years later sequel to a dead property? Why does that sound so intimidating? Can't quite put my finger on it. Having visions of alien skulls, monkeys, and dudes crashing jet fighters into freeways. It'll come to me in second.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:20:20 AM

Leave this series alone now RATner ...

Part 3 was one of the worst films i've ever seen Landis didn't get what made Beverly Hills Cop such a good movie and i doubt tree man will either.

Any Villian the does The Home Alone YESSSSS!!

Is an Instant fail in my book anyway..
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:30:23 AM

cut the crap.who will go see this movie?Murphy is a box office poison.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 4:05:02 AM

Unless he plays a Donkey of course..
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:32:17 AM

Why does everyone hate Brett Ratner so much? X-Men 3 was twice as good as the previous 2 put together. The first X-Men movie was one of the most overrated pieces of sh*t in cinematic history! Right up there with Titanic.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:04:26 PM

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:32:17 AM

Why does everyone hate Brett Ratner so much? X-Men 3 was twice as good as the previous 2 put together. The first X-Men movie was one of the most overrated pieces of sh*t in cinematic history! Right up there with Titanic.


A. Because :

1. Brett Ratner is a balless c*ck.

2. Brett Ratner couldn't direct traffic.

3. Brett Ratner is the bastard nephew of Uwe Boll.

4. Brett Ratner is a tree-climbing gimp who thinks poo makes great deoderent.

5. Brett Ratner IS Brett Ratner.

6. Chris Tucker.

or

7. All of the above.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:05:03 PM

^deodorant

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved