WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Theater Accidentally Shows "Saw 3D" to Children

Posted: November 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Theater Accidentally Shows "Saw 3D" to ChildrenSubmit Comment
Back in 2007, a theater accidentally showed "The Hills Have Eyes 2" instead of "The Last Mimzy," which is a kids movie. The opening scene of "Hills" features a chained naked woman giving birth to a mutant baby, and children were there to witness everything.

Now comes word that a theater in Revere, Massachusetts accidentally played "Saw 3D" instead of the G-rated "Megamind." The children were told to cover their eyes during scenes showing murder and mutilation until the theater corrected the problem.

Even though "Saw 3D" was taken off the screen in a few minutes, parents said that the damage was already done. "He came and slept with us and we thought we had gotten past that years ago. He said that he had a few nightmares," said an upset father.

The children were given one free ticket as a result of the mix up.

Source: WHDH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:36:20 PM

Oops. I'd say the little darlings 'saw' too much.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:38:12 PM

LMAO wow... FAIL... remind of the time i went and saw Lady in the Water (yes i saw it opening weekend... totally regret it) and instead they played like the first 5 minutes of Monster House... now that I look back on it... I'd rather of paid for Monster House then Lady in the Water -_-
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:39:41 PM

"The opening scene of "Hills" features a chained naked woman giving birth to a mutant baby, and children were there to witness everything."

Ah, so they saw the secret Paris Hilton abortion tape. So did I, and my eyes are still bleeding. Poor kiddies.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:40:23 PM

Ted, you must be the only guy to have PAID to see LitW in an actual theater.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:46:21 PM

@Mink
your probably right. Sad part is I even got suckered into paying for the gf's ticket too ... so ashamed of myself lol
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:53:35 PM

Well, lets hope that you buying a ticket for the gf at least got one woman desirably wet.

If not, you REALLY struck out that night. If so, my sincerest sympathies.
Barney Stinson writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:55:35 PM

Ted - "You are the weakest link, goodbye. Ted, the tribe has spoken. Please pack up your knives and go. Your work of art, didn't work for us. Your time's up. I have to ask you to leave the mansion. You must leave the chateau. Your tour ends here. You've been chopped. You've been evicted from the Big Brother House. Your dessert just didn't measure up. Sashay Away. Give me your jacket and leave Hell's Kitchen. I'm sorry, you did not get a rose. You have been eliminated from the race. You are no longer in the running to be America's Next Top Model. You're Fired. Auf Wiedersehen. "

Sorry bro.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:02:02 PM

Now comes word that a theater in Revere, Massachusetts accidentally played "Saw 3D" instead of the G-rated "Megamind." The children were told to cover their eyes during scenes showing murder and mutilation until the theater corrected the problem.


I say no harm, no foul.

They need to find out the gorey facts of life anyway ... besides, it's less painful watching a guys face split apart from a SAW-device than listen to Will Ferrell's voice trying to be funny ... or Jonah fatf*ck Hill.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:04:09 PM

Even though "Saw 3D" was taken off the screen in a few minutes, parents said that the damage was already done. "He came and slept with us and we thought we had gotten past that years ago. He said that he had a few nightmares," said an upset father.


Yeah, well if you want to cure him of that, lock him in the basement, you irresponsible f*ck.

The children were given one free ticket as a result of the mix up ... to a free screening of Nightmare on Elm Street.


CCBlev writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:25:10 PM

Who gives a sh*t, I was watching blood and gore horror movies when I was 5 and I turned out fine.....well sorta!
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:33:08 PM

@Barney
LMAO amazing ... GREAT reference to last nights ep... my hat goes off to you!
darthraige writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:37:25 PM

This is our human race folks. Parents, who can't put 2 and 2 together. Sooooo the Lions Gate and Twisted Pictures logo before the movie wasn't a dead give away, or the Rated R trailers? Or the fact it wasn't a cartoon? I do like how the parents were extra dumb and let them watch the first few min. and not take them out.

That Revere theater is so trashy by the way. I avoid that sh*t at all costs.
rabid writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:41:32 PM

I saw the Exorcist at age 4. For years I thought whenever I puked it was the devil.

and now I'm 33. Whenever I puke, it really is the devil.
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:59:27 PM

HAHAHAHAHHA
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:29:07 PM

So they saw Cary Ewles crawling through a hallway with a bleeding stump for a leg. Well now they wont ever have to watch the first six, I only did to see what the f*ck happened to that mug
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:37:39 PM

Beats those "accidental" shootings that happened in other movies ... especially during the screening of New Jack City.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:39:09 PM

Now comes word that a theater in Revere, Massachusetts accidentally played "Saw 3D" instead of the G-rated "Megamind." The children were told to cover their eyes during scenes showing murder and mutilation until the theater corrected the problem ...

TO AVOID THE INEVITABLE LAWSUIT TO FOLLOW, WHICH WOULD MAKE THE OWNERS OF THE THEATER WISH THEY WERE TORTURED BY JIGSAW...



Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:40:14 PM

Yeah, I can see how the LIONSGATE logo and the DREAMWORKS logo can look so much ALIKE ....

dumb f*cking people.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:41:07 PM

Those parents are so stupid they should be held accountable by Child Social Services ...
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:48:47 PM

"He came and slept with us..." --- actual testimony from Che's father during the molestation trial.
ProfMovies writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:20:08 PM

Boy, some of you on this blog are some real strange rangers!
How anyone could be a fraction less than furious at this theater and their mistake is way beyond me!
But, nooooo...
The pervos who hang out on this blog have to get their jollies!

The theater needs to fire all involved.
Giving these kids one free ticket is not enough!
I hope the families sue the hell out of the theater!
nicholas56 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:28:17 PM

and those kids will most likely see it when they grow up
Rhasa Ghoull writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:50:14 PM

Max Rockatansky JR, When you have children then tell parents what to think or do, or how you could care less ect ect. Myself I would have got em out of the theater as I KNOW the Twisted and Lionsgate logos. So yeah, dumb parents should have moved em temp like while they switched the films. As for you and your ignorance, go crawl your way up Lohans vagina and solve the mystery of how you should have been swallowed.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:47:10 AM

Well, the attempt to correct the issue by taking the kids to Chuck E Cheese's afterwards was REALLY interesting. In that it was incredibly, uncomfortably silent.

I hope when, and if, I become a parent I don't turn out to be as dumbf*ck as these people.
Shudder writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 2:18:19 AM

Wow. Just wow. I don't know to laugh or pity the kids.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 2:54:24 AM

ProfMovies-

How about you take your judgmental opinion on this matter and put it back up your mom ass after we are all done with her.

We love getting our Jollies off with her she's a fun girl.
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 2:55:56 AM

Hanging out on here or hanging out the back of your mom either way fun is had by all !!
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:04:08 AM

Someone makes a mistake so they should all be sacked and sued !!

Good one

Can we sue your dad for shooting his load and making you , That seems like a pretty big mistake too

Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 3:26:57 AM

meh.if i was a kid i would be more interested in accidental porn.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:10:08 AM

And this just in, one of the ushers "accidentally" molested one of those children
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:17:48 AM

And Now that Kid is really SAW !!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:58:48 AM

Trailer i love how you're the voice of reason when people start hating on threads you save me a job every time.

@Prof Movies: Why the f*ck should we give a f*ck if a couple of american kids watch the beggining of a horror movie. Like the consumerist obsession or sexual advertising on tv or violence in cartoons isn't enough to f*ck up their retarded brains.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:41:31 AM

Rhasa Ghoull writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:50:14 PM
Max Rockatansky JR, When you have children then tell parents what to think or do, or how you could care less ect ect. Myself I would have got em out of the theater as I KNOW the Twisted and Lionsgate logos. So yeah, dumb parents should have moved em temp like while they switched the films. As for you and your ignorance, go crawl your way up Lohans vagina and solve the mystery of how you should have been swallowed.

@Rhomboid Gagger

Once again, time for .... "Translation!"

"Max Rockatansky Jr .... When you have children, then tell parents what to think (I don't tell parents what to think. But I do hold parents accountable for not being more self aware of what they expose their children to, numbnuts.) or do. Or how you care less, etc. (One etc. is enough; and ect. isn't ecetera, it's etc. It's not that I don't care. It's the fact that these parents obviously didn't take their kids out, once the first Twisted Pictures logo appeared on the screen, dipsh*t.) Myself, I would have got (th)em (use the whole words, f*ckwad.) out of the theater, as I know the Twisted and Lionsgate logos (well, good for you, sh*tstain. I guess we should give you points for having the common sense to be able to tie your shoes and not sh*t your pants too, hunh?). So yeah, dumb parents should have moved (th)em
(for f*ck's sake, you are a lazy c*nt, aren't you?) temporarily (How about take them home, f*ckface?), like while they switched the films. As for you and your ignorance (Hey, that's a lot, coming from you, Einstein.), go crawl up ('your way up' can be taken out) Lohan(')s vagina and solve the mystery of how you should have been swallowed (? ... I think you meant 'swallowed up', but I guess the oxygen to your brain, Senior Gagger, asphxyiated, so you ran out of things to say ... dingleberry d*ck.)

Oh, I would. But you mama is stuck up there from her last lesbo section there. She's trying to forget your birth and regrets not paying for that back-alley abortion.


Why don't you and Professor Cooties go have a lovers tryst and cornhole each other so much that your sphincters are looser than your mama's labia, which, when unwrapped, can be stretched across the room.
ShizPaf writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 9:18:24 AM

Unsettling for the rugrats. At least they weren't in some third word country seeing real friends and neihbors murdered.
That never happened to me either, but when I saw Devils Rejects in the theater two parents had their @ 9year old daughter with them. Creeped me out a little extra. So guess I get the problem.

Also once the Fox affiiate in my hometown showed several seconds a full on blow job between commercials during the Simpsons. I'm sure there were a few explanations to unsettled kids that night too.
Rhasa Ghoull writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:04:00 AM

Max, grammar Nazi. lol Point is, and remains the same. Don't make a snap judgment on something you clearly know nothing about. Six replies to create one response to the story. That equals a snap judgment in my book. Try gathering your thoughts and make one coherent reply to the subject instead of being all over the place.

"They (Kids)need to find out the gorey facts of life anyway..."

Let the parents teach em, not a screw up at a theater, certainly not you.

"lock him in the basement, you irresponsible f*ck"

What, did daddy call you "The Boy" and keep you locked away? Grow a brain before you open that hole you use for c*cks.

"Those parents are so stupid they should be held accountable by Child Social Services ..."

For what? Taking their kids to a G rated movie to find out Saw is playing? Yeah, that's clearly their fault. Flaming liberal.

Is that translated enough for your pea brain to understand?
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:40:04 AM

ProfMovies-

That was probably the most PC thing ive ever read on this board, an it didnt make you look like a nice guy, it made you look like a c*nt
rabid writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:02:40 PM

They should've showed the kids A Serbian Film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:40:43 PM

Rhasa Ghoull writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 10:04:00 AM

Max, grammar Nazi. lol Point is, and remains the same. Don't make a snap judgment on something you clearly know nothing about. Six replies to create one response to the story. That equals a snap judgment in my book. Try gathering your thoughts and make one coherent reply to the subject instead of being all over the place.

"They (Kids)need to find out the gorey facts of life anyway..."

Let the parents teach em, not a screw up at a theater, certainly not you.

"lock him in the basement, you irresponsible f*ck"

What, did daddy call you "The Boy" and keep you locked away? Grow a brain before you open that hole you use for c*cks.

"Those parents are so stupid they should be held accountable by Child Social Services ..."

For what? Taking their kids to a G rated movie to find out Saw is playing? Yeah, that's clearly their fault. Flaming liberal.

Is that translated enough for your pea brain to understand?

@Rhomboid Gagger

Laugh out loud. Wow, you sure did verbally beat me up! Grow a brain before you open that hole you use for c*cks ? I tried to close that hole your mama uses for c*cks, but you would need cables the length of the Grand Canyon to close that thing.

The parents are dumb@$$es for not being there and taking responsibility for monitoring what their kids were seeing, you retarded, imbreded, one eyed, vagina dragging, sister f*cking douchebag.

Once you take a serious sh*t and your brain dislodges from your colon, feel free to lambast on here ....

otherwise, piss off.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:42:31 PM

^Rhasa Ghoober & Professor Cooties

When y'all get off the shortbus, be sure to run out on the highway, during heavy traffic.

So we don't have to deal with you f*cktards.
kagomeslam writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:31:59 PM

I hope the kids have not seen much of the movie.
If it happened to me at that time I was a child certainly take a long time to forget.
I downloaded SAW 3D this from this link http://moviesdl.tk really is a very strong film
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:50:28 PM

Cinema - lol , thanks buddy

Max- Got yourself a new fan there mate..

Ivor the Engine - lol and i used to love that show as a kid...
Amadeus writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:03:45 PM

its like the EU in here.
a bunch of foreigners yelling at each other
darkraven28 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:25:26 PM

Yeah, I hear the film is pretty strong. The director himself compared the fact that he was forced to direct it (by his contract) to being raped by daddy. Not safe for CHILDREN, MASSACHUSSETTS!!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:37:46 PM

Rhasa Ghoull, is it ?

As a partisan third party privy to the information after the fact, I have to ask you : They let you eat paint chips as a kid, right ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 7:38:28 PM

Amadeus, don't let the door hit your ass on the way out.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 5:51:33 AM

Amadeus- more like don't let it hit you on the vagina on the way out bitchh

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved