WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Cars 2" Trailer

Posted: November 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Cars 2" TrailerSubmit Comment
Pixar has unveiled a brand new teaser trailer for the upcoming "Cars" sequel, which is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 24th. Check it out below.

Plot: Star racecar Lightning McQueen (Owen Wilson) and the incomparable tow truck Mater (Larry the Cable Guy) head overseas to compete in the first-ever World Grand Prix to determine the world's fastest car. But the road to the championship is filled with plenty of potholes, detours and hilarious surprises when Mater gets caught up in an intriguing adventure of his own: international espionage.

Torn between assisting Lightning McQueen in the high-profile race and towing the line in a top-secret spy mission, Mater's action-packed journey leads him on an explosive chase through the streets of Japan and Europe, trailed by his friends and watched by the whole world. Adding to the fast-paced fun is a colorful new all-car cast that includes secret agents, menacing villains and international racing competitors.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Cars 2."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:33:14 PM

The one Pixar film that sucked now has a sequel. Thank you, Disney.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:53:12 PM

@Mink
Agreed
never understood the hype Cars got... Personally I always wanted to see a sequel to A Bugs Life... hell I'm surprised there was a sequel to Cars before a sequel to Find Nemo? Pixar clearly cashed out with the Toy Story sequels so why attempt to do it with Cars?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:07:23 PM

I would rather have a horse lick peanut butter off my testicles than listed to Larry the Cable Guy .... even in CGI form.

And Lightning McQueen plans to kill himself a the end of the movie due to depression.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:08:13 PM

^ listen, not listed

damn edit button.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:09:12 PM

Because of Disney. Recall that before El Greedo got their claws into Pixar, Pixar was more of a artistically driven CG studio. Now, they assembly line unwanted sequels, not that sequels are bad, but one for Cars is really unnecessary.

And I guess a sequel to Finding Nemo wouldn't work. I mean, how man times can the little squirt get lost? I guess they could subtitle it. Finding Nemo: Dora's Quest. Something like that, and it would be better than another Cars film.

Personally, I wouldn't mind another Incredibles film. The first one was cute (in a masculine sort of way).
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:23:01 PM

Oh god, I forgot, the hilariously unfunny Mr. "Git 'er Done" does voice acting in Cars. Jesus. I guess he was the one with the hillbilly teeth, right? Wow. Double pass on the sequel then.
CCBlev writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:27:33 PM

f*ck me sideways! and f*ck Fairy the cable guy. As a matter of fact go f*ck your sister you hillbilly inbred bastard!
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:34:15 PM

@Mink
oh f*ck yes The Incredibles definitely deserves a sequel. Completely forgot about that film sadly.
Barney Stinson writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:54:46 PM

IMO - Cars is a good film, but looks pretty bad when compared to Pixar's other movies. The trailer was ok, not too excited about it and that's the first time I've thought that about an upcoming Pixar movie. For me Pixar has not made a bad movie yet and I hope that doesn't start with Cars 2.

@Mink & Ted - Hell yes, The Incredibles needs a sequel. I'm buying it as soon as it comes out on Blu-Ray next spring b/c all Pixar movies look incredible on Blu. The only Pixar film left that needs to come to Blu is Finding Nemo!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:41:38 PM

I dont understand the hate about Cars, I actually think its one of the better Pixar films, highly underrated. But regardless of what anybody thinks, this one actually looks like trash I'm shocked I've never ever felt so terribly after watching a trailer for a Pixar movie. Pixar may have finally hit a bump in the road. At the very least, they got Michael Caine to voice the British Intelligence car.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:43:10 PM

Larry the Cable Guy should die from the ebola virus ... God knows those microbes could survive on that lard in his fat stomach for months .....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:44:13 PM

Owen must need the money for his counseling sessions ... and Cymbalta.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:17:10 PM

@Barney
Good to know ill be looking for the incredibles on blu ray this spring. All pixar movies really do look amazing on blu ray
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:04:24 AM

f*ck this sh*t!!!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:45:09 AM

@Ted I would kill for A Bugs Life sequel.
I still cant believe they made a sequel to f*cking Cars 2. I really love Pixar, I seriously do, but jesus this looks like sh*t. Im also still upset that the fat cats are forcing Pixar to do more sequels after the success of Toy Story 3, and canceling fresh ideas
charmed23 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:16:20 AM

oh man, the first BAD Pixar movie. Trailer is horrible, the movie seems like a superfluous joke. Cars was decent though
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 2:36:46 AM

@The5th

RIGHT!? seriously glad to see im not the only one who remembers and loves A Bugs Life... god i need to buy that on Blu Ray...
johnny_boy writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 5:11:59 AM

Great. There's Japanese cars. So what's their story? They have brake problems and can never stop when race so pretty much every race is a kamikaze mission?
warriors187 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:01:40 PM

The Incredibles really was a GOOD movie, through and through.
I took a film history class at college about 2 years ago, and on the first day, the instructor made us watch The Incredibles.
The story structure in that movie is golden.

@Ted
Time after time again, Bugs life is always placed last on the top Pixar films. Personally, Bugs Life is one of my personal favorites, and I'd love to see a sequel to it (Though it wouldn't be as good without Kevin Spacey as Hopper)
cthom writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 7:45:38 AM

The reason they are not gonna made a another Finding Nemo film is the toys..u go into any toy store Toys r Us, Walmart ect... and there are Cars toys everywhere and Cars came out years ago...what toys can they make from Finding Nemo..what a couple fish that doesnt do anything Theres no toy market in Findin Nemo or A Bugs Life. so its all bout money ...Toy Story 3 toys are all in stores now but next year Cars toys will take over.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved