WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Trailer: "Winnie" with Jennifer Hudson and Terrence Howard

Posted: November 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Trailer: "Winnie" with Jennifer Hudson and Terrence HowardSubmit Comment
Thanks to BlackVoices, we now have a promo trailer for the upcoming "Winnie" film, based on the story of Winnie Mandela (Jennifer Hudson), Nelson Mandela's (Terrence Howard) former wife. Check out the trailer below.

While Nelson Mandela is a universally sympathetic figure for his struggle against apartheid, his former wife is a far more complicated figure. She has been depicted as the mother and wife who was a steadfast supporter of her activist husband and who was jailed herself for campaigning for his release and fighting against apartheid. Her image was subsequently tarnished by association with a bodyguard who murdered a 14-year old alleged informer, and she was later convicted of fraud.

Darrell Roodt (Prey) is directing the $15 million historical drama. The film was shot in Cape Town, Johannesburg and Robben Island, where Nelson Mandela was held prisoner for 18 years.

Promo Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Black Voices


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:39:54 AM

Darrell Roodt?

Is that what Tyler Perrys pseudonym is now?
dissident187 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:28:43 AM

@Big_Daddy: God, I would have preferred that to the truth. Darrell Roodt is the guy we have to thank for Dracula 3000, with Coolio and his monologue about weed, gravity free environments and "stroking his anaconda".

rocketman writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:54:44 AM

Whats sits on top of nelsons column?
Winnie Mandela
badumtish.
rocketman writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 11:56:26 AM

Only the Brits will get that,give yourself a point if you got it and you're a septic.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:50:42 PM

BlackVoices? WTF is that... a magazine?! (Googling now...)... oh sweet! It's an all-black TMZ kinda thing. Imagine the sh*tstorm that would ensue were I to set up an all-whitey site.

Annnnyyyway...

Jennifer Hudson and Terrence Howard... so I'll assume Howard will be playing 'Winnie'
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:58:07 PM

Who the f*ck cares about Nelson Mandela's f*cking wife? Jesus f*cking christ. What's next, a film about Mandela's British love child?

I swear, so many black people do everything they can to create differences and schisms in modern American society, while old big bad whitey does everything he can to appease them.

Now we have to suffer some garbage from 'BlackVoices' a racist-sounding company if I ever heard of one.

What, BlackPlanet and BET wasn't enough?

And to hell with Mandela. People act like he's Christ or something.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 3:53:59 PM

I am ALL for ignoring color, and do... but this double-standard sh*t I find really annoying/amusing.

http://www.blackdatingauthority.com/

And before anyone gets on me about the KKK, think about it before I get on anyone about The Black Panthers (and I aint' talkin' super hero here).
rocketman writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:09:23 PM

Double standards,agreed.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 5:26:19 PM

Rocket- lol , or sliding up and down Nelsons Column, old ones are best ones..

Mink/Ranger - Agree on all your posts here.

We have the MOBO (Music of Black Origin) Awards here, I can only imagine how loud the term "Racists" would be shouted if next year someone started the MOWO Awards.

But that would never happen would it ?

Yep it's Double Standards alright...
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 5:39:30 PM

ALL Whitey Dating!
ALL Whitey Music Awards!

Even gays. Don't have a problem with a single one. I have more Freddie Mercury memorabilia than his family (probably). This 'Gay Pride Parade Day!' thing. What would happen were there a 'Straight Pride Parade Day!' And before anyone comes back with a 'Hey... ALL OTHER parades are for straight folk!' I'll reply now... f*ck off!

Ethnic minorities want whitey to drop the color/ethic thing. Fine! How about THEY drop all this racially ONLY selective stuff?

Gays want to be treated like an integrated part of the general population? Fine... drop the Gay Pride Parade stuff!

Until then... if they single THEMSELVES out... they should expect other people will do so to them as well.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:04:59 PM

Straight Pride lol sounds like a good party to me...

Never got all that Gay Pride weekends/Marching and all that anyway.

Why celebrate something that you want the rest of the world to think is normal and part of every day life.

Wasn't it Rodney King who said "Can't We Get Along" But i'm not sure if that was before or after his beating..

But he has a good point.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:08:03 PM

And just so you know, I have more respect for Asians and friggin' Mexicans than my own color, which is WASP white.

I hardly ever look at anyone and say, oh he's dark or she's light. Skin color to me is a absolutely stupid basis for determining someone worth, but all of this other crap is nothing but racism.

But you can get away with it if you're the right color. Say 'nappy headed hoes' and your show get's uber-canned in a heartbeat, but go on stage and call white people the devil and you get your own sit-com.

Double-standard? No, it's just plain evil and divisive and socially destructive. And I say that as someone who likes a good brawl.

As for this movie, just so I don't get TOO off-topic, is absolutely unnecessary and is nothing more than mindless pandering to people who have some sort of weird connection to a man in another country thousands of miles away.

That would be like be clamoring for a film on the life of Beethoven's wife, not because she did something worth a damn, but because she was of German descent, like me.

Yeah, yeah, I get it, Apartheid=slavery. I know that because I watched enough Lethal Weapon films. Thank you very much Danny d*ckhead Glover. But slavery is long over with. Time to move on people. Find some other reason to bang the damned drums.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:12:54 PM

Rodney King was a low-life sc*mbag crackhead. He ran the cops around town, endangering a number of lives. He got his ass beat, and you know, he might have deserved it, not because he was black, but but because he was a f*cking thoughtless moron who took enough PCP to choke a horse.
Lederhosen writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:24:43 PM

@mink... Amen!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:28:26 PM

Rodney Dangerfield was kewl though.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:33:18 PM

I got the joke rocketman. Quite clever, sir. Quite clever indeed.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:38:56 PM

Ranger: lol. That was funny.

And thanks for your support lederhosen.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:53:00 PM

George bush doesn't like black people
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:55:23 PM

Nice posts Mink

Your right , it was lucky that night he didn't kill someone before they caught him (then beat the living crap out of him).

On this , No one really went and watched Invictus with Freeman as Mandela and Eastwood directing, will people really go out and see this ?

Ranger - He sure was ..
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:08:23 PM

^^Which is why he had the most diverse cabinet appointees in history, right?

Yeah, ok, everyone hates GWB. Fine. But you have to admit the poor bastard couldn't win.

For years, black people whined and moaned that they weren't properly represented in the upper echelon of government. They said that too many white people advised the president directly.

In comes GWB, who appointed more black and Latino people than any other president. And you know what black people said? They called Powell and Rice 'house n*ggers'. Their words, not mine. They called them 'Uncle Toms'. One black commentator even called Colin Powell a 'coon'.

Is that ok? Is it ok for black people to call other black people 'n*ggers' and 'coons', just because they work under a white guy? Just because the guy, Bush, tried to do the 'right thing', the 'equal opportunity bullsh*t thing, but because he was a Republican, that meant there was no 'right thing', especially for black people who vote Democrat nearly 100% of the time.

And you even hear black people saying that Obama isn't black enough. WTF? Does he have to come from Harlem with a crack-pipe and an orange prison jumpsuit to be 'black enough'? And these people call white folks 'racist'? Jesus. Can you imagine some cracker saying Clinton or Bush wasn't white enough?

And most black people only voted for Obama because they thought that because he was black, he'd give the government away. They thought and still think they deserve whatever they can get, rather than working for it, and ONLY on the basis of their skin color.

In interview after interview, black people on the street proved they knew nothing about Obama's policies, only that he was black and they could expect handouts. FACT. There's Youtube videos that prove it.

And they call white folks 'racist'? Who the f*ck do they think they're kidding?

And I'm not talking about all black people, just those that use the 'race card', the same race card that set a LA killer free IIRC, to create hatred and division among the populace, people that keep passions stirred up because they hope to get ahead on the backs of those they manipulate.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:09:41 PM

I meant to thank you for your support earlier TT, I just forgot. My apologies.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:33:03 PM

'And I'm not talking about all black people...' neither am I. None of us in this thread are.

I watched a show on black folk (not just one show... lol, I referring to one shoe in particular). Blacks rating blacks amongst themselves. Dark African blacks = bottom of the totem pole, whilst lighter blacks rank higher... wow!

Even when Denzel had that scene playing Malcolm X, whereby he was straightening his hair, and Malcolm asked his friend: 'Does it look white?!' I mean... wow!

And I know it takes ALL types, in every race, culture (don't even get me started on those Baptists protesting military funerals in civilian cemeteries... I'd kill those motherf*ckers with their own picketing signs!!!).

Watched 'The Super' with Joe Pesci. His character took whitey jokes from his black tenants for the whole 90 minutes. And were he to throw out even ONE: watermelon, fried chicken, car-stealin', parole joke... the movie would have been banned. f*ck me!

So... this whitey just gets through... day by day.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yU091YLgC9Q
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:33:41 PM

Oh crap!

Now I actually have a craving for KFC!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:37:13 PM

Actually in my humble option change needs to happen on all sides

I didn't even know what racism was until I moved to GA when I was 12 we had lived in Germany pre the Berlin wall coming down and it wasn't race it was American or not we need to get back to that

minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:42:26 PM

KFC = Best chicken on the earth. And I love watermelon, too, but the seeds really are a bitch.

And yeah, Southern Baptists are some of the sh*ttiest people on the planet, and I was RAISED Southern Baptist.

Many of them, not all of course, talk about Jesus from one corner of their mouth, and how much they want to kill you from the other corner. Biggest hypocrites in the world, who think they can just 'get saved', and thus go to heaven, no matter what they do in life. What a cop out (not the movie, BTW).

And, Ranger, your misspelling of show, into shoe, reminds me of Ed Sullivan saying "we have a really big shoe tonight".
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:52:43 PM

This country started going down the hallway of racial hell the day greedy white guys decided black folks from Africa would make great cotton-pickers and servants.

Failure to return slaves to Africa or otherwise the proper integration of them into society didn't help and neither did the evil predations of a bunch of toothless hillbilly monsters wearing hooded sheets.

Also, the assassination of Lincoln by yet another bunch of white *ssholes f*cked up Reconstruction, which was already little more than a return to the status quo, with the deletion of institutionalized slavery.

Racism in America will be around for a long time, and it will eventually lead to the dissolution of this nation unless it's somehow corrected. Forget dirty bombs and al Qaeda.

You simply cannot integrate people into a larger society when they insist on remaining separate and yet 'more equal'.

As Woodrow Wilson once said: “Any man who carries a hyphen about with him carries a dagger that he is ready to plunge into the vitals of this Republic.”

And so it was, and so it shall be.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:56:36 PM

This country started going down the hallway of racial hell the day greedy white guys decided black folks from Africa would make great cotton-pickers and servants.

what about the Asians and Indians? They have had it pretty bad way before the blacks
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:23:32 PM

^^If that is the case, which I don't think it is, then it's odd they sure as hell don't bitch or demand special treatment nearly as often.

And Asians...yeah, some of them were imported to build railroads, but they weren't abducted from their hellish homeland and forced by the barrel of a gun to perform sun-up to sun-down manual labor. They often CHOSE to come to America.

Asians, or more specifically Chinese, came willingly to make money. They came as more like indentured servants, something they share with while folks as well, not to mention the hard working class in England, a bunch of unskilled laborers, who built the British railroads. White guys they were, and somewhat immortalized in Genesis' 'Driving the Last Spike' ballad.

As for the Native Americans, yeah, they got a raw deal (not the movie, BTW). Integration would have been a better solution but 'Indians' were simply NOT compatible with British civilization.

And with the advance of a superior civilization comes the inevitable retreat of an inferior one. Sucks, but that's apparently human nature. Not that North and South America would be better off without modern civilization. Like Aztec ritualistic decapitations and Mayan live sacrifices, along with the absence of the f*cking wheel, would be a preferable alternative to British/Euro institutions.

As the REAL Indians recently declared, thank god for the British!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:08:22 PM

Mink's back with a vengeance!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:25:03 PM

@Mink - I can tell you know I wasn't just on about Baptists. I've known many people from all religious backgrounds. It's mostly the Sunday go ta meeting folk I've found to me the most self-righteous. I swear to God they only go to church out of guilt for the way they treat people the other 6 days of the week.

Before anyone asks about my guilt. I don't have any. I sleep just fine.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 1:44:27 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved