WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: MTV's "Teen Wolf" TV Series

Posted: November 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: MTVSubmit Comment
MTV has unveiled the trailer for their upcoming "Teen Wolf" TV series, based on the 1985 Michael J Fox film. The network promised a new take, but the result seems more like "An American Werewolf in London." Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Always an outsider and often unnoticed, Scott McCall (Tyler Posey) yearns to be recognized in some small way that takes him out of his typical state of high school anonymity. When his best friend, Stiles (Dylan O'Brien), convinces him to go into the woods one night to join a police search for a dead body, Scott encounters a creature in the darkness. Narrowly escaping an attack with a vicious bite in his side, the next day brings strange surprises for Scott at school and his life will never be the same.

The rest of the cast includes Crystal Reed as Allison, the mysterious new girl in town, and Tyler Hoechlin as Derek Hale, the older and possibly quite dangerous werewolf.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:36:26 AM

You can make teenage drama of everything.
Seriously, if you want to make tv remake of something like this - make it 4 part TV mini-series.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:33:10 AM

Shirtless! Running up trees! A cast from an Abercrombie and Fitch catalog!

Look folks it's yet ANOTHER formulaic Twilight inspired FAIL.

I'm a fan of the Michael J. Fox movie because it had nothing to do with being hunted by the "mysterious Government", exploring the woods shirtless. It was just a dude that partied, turned hairy when the mood set in, and dunked better than Magic Johnson. It was simple, and even though it's 25 years old, that movie has actually aged well.

f*ck MTV
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:33:27 AM

They should of NOT attached Teen wolfs name to this. It should of been titled with something new.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:36:10 AM

Thank you for burying my teenage years with a shovel, MTV ...

If anyone remembers the movie this is LOOSELY based off of, Scott's curse was a family genetic trait. He wasn't bitten by another werewolf.

Thanks for f*cking up the plot and turning this into the werewolf equivalent of Twilight ... Wolfsbane ... you degenerate f*cks.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:43:46 AM

@Max: Oh yeah, I totally forgot about the family curse aspect. That's one of my favorite scenes from the movie, when Michael J Fox's dad is knocking at the bathroom door, and then he opens it and sees his dad has undergone the change. :)
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:01:16 AM


"An explanation is probably long overdue"........LMAO


any who watch the scene here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlD7YLsqYLY
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:20:26 AM

"Thanks for f*cking up the plot and turning this into the werewolf equivalent of Twilight ... Wolfsbane ... you degenerate f*cks."

@Max

It's MTV....What do you expect?
CCBlev writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:32:46 AM

MTV get the f*ck back to music, NOW!!
Bunny X writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:16:22 AM

I want to throw up.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:29:02 AM

Bunny- That sums this up perfectly ...
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 12:50:36 PM

@CCBlev: Other than Headbanger's Ball on MTV2, MTV can't even do Music right either!!!

It needs to cease to exist alltogether.
rabid writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:03:09 PM

Looks decent for what it is.
You could say it's formulaic teen twilight nonsense, but then that's exactly what Teen Wolf was when it came out.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:14:37 PM

@ rabid

That is wrong my friend. The original was humorous, eccentric, sentimental; a all around f*cking great movie.

this and all the NEW vampire sh*t is garbage


and by NEW vampire sh*t I mean twatlight
and by twatlight I mean it sucks ass
and by It sucks ass I mean IT SUCKS ASS
nicholas56 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:27:35 PM

that looks f*cking gay. thanks mtv for making a sh*tty series
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:39:47 PM

Rabid, in his attempt to set himself apart from the moderate and 'negative' crowd, would find a steaming hot plate of bloody donkey sh*t appealing.

And yeah, this looks like Twatlight inspired garbage, missing of course the genuine teen-angst story and the comedic appeal of Fox.

Major FAIL. And I'm so f*cking sick of teenagers appearing in everything. Jesus. Yes, young and fit is a nice look, but with the superficial exterior appeal comes the interior vacuous stupidity and wrong-headed narcissism.
vaodsi writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:57:58 PM

teen wolf (god i hate that movie.. so dumb) knows it's being dumb, so i just don't enjoy watching it cause it's not my thing. If teen wolf were trying to be cool it would be a huge fail. But it's not, it's just trying to be fun, and it succeeds (for most people). SO while it annoys me i realize it delivers exactly what it promises, cheap, silly entertainment with gobs and gobs of sentimentality and puberty metaphores.

This "remake" is trying ssssoooooo hard to be cool... but it's not... because it's twilight-lite. therefore it's operating under the false assumption that twilight is cool.


it will do well though. Werewolves are in. so are sh*tty remakes and lame mexican-soap-opera style vamp/wolf fiction.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 3:25:06 PM

@minkowski
You couldn't be more right about how teenagers have seemed to take over television and fail on a whole new level. When I was kid we watched shows that taught us something, something actually moral. Not Hannah Montana crap or frikkin' Zoey 101. What's worse is that there is no relation anymore. All these characters are in fancy boarding school and rich families. What happened to the shows about people who actually have problems and helped you laugh about it because you had similiar problems. No wonder teens are so screwed up and spoiled these days. They've replaced life on television with an ideal sense of how to live without earning any of it. It's getting old and frikkin' tired of this crappy remake formula. Be frikkin' original every once and awhile. You think being in film that is why they are there. But no, these writers are part of the ideal concept of living and just want to make it big, even if they have to sacrifice their frikkin' souls to do it...oh yeah and their individuality and personality too. Frikkin' posers! I'm almost hoping Roseanne Barr takes up her show again. Her show at least gave me something in terms of relation to real life. And that's the big question if anyone has a serious answer to give me. What happened to real life?
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:01:54 PM

stupid twilight sh*t!
billofill writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:55:03 PM

WHAT THE f*ck IS THAT?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:58:10 PM

Mtv ur an epidemic to mankind by bringing sh*t to ur channel like jersey shore,promoting lady gaga,kanye west that tila tequila reality show,true life,made,16 and pregnant, now this sh*t
thomas wayne writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:35:39 PM

what. the. f*ck was that? how can you call this Teen Wolf? where the f*ck is th 'an explanation is long overdue'? f*ck you mtv you c*ckjuggling thunderc*nts!! get off the f*ckING air or go back to playing music you fairies. you companymen/spoiled teenage girls. c*ntS... im done now :D
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:52:07 PM

Sleuth:

I agree completely with what you had to say. When I was a child, very little of what I watched, either on television or in film, featured prominent teenage roles. None of the sit-coms, and few of the films, unless they were SPECIFICALLY concerned with teenage issues, featured them.

Now, every damned film and show features friggin' teenagers. It's just annoying. They even turned the Terminator franchise into a teenage-like love romp with Terminator 3 and the overly silly Sarah Connor Chronicles, which some people actually liked, though I have no idea why.

All this sh*t started I think with junk like Beverly Hills 90210, which reminds me a lot of that Twilight crap. You have the same sappy melodrama, the same shirtless dudes showing off and the same insipid and vapid love triangles.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:14:01 PM

Of course, I have to say that two of my favorite films, Night of the Comet and Night of the Creeps, were coming of age teen horror romps, so a little full disclosure there.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:12:51 PM

I can't even bring myself to watch this. Two questions though:

Why'd they change his last name from Howard?

Are they gonna re-create the basketball game scene from the end of the movie where the guy in the crowd stood up to cheer with his wang hanging out?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:44:56 PM

@minkowski
Darn right man. Don't get my wrong, I can watch the older episodes of Degrassi, but that's because there was drama and heart, now everything is stupid and soap opera-like. Idealism needs to take a step back and let realism filter in a little bit.
BREALZ writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:15:06 PM

Totally agree with Mink. f*cking teenagers depicted in film and TV these days and all their superficial "problems"... grow up and get a f*cking life. Sorry daddy didn't gas up your Lexus buy you a bowflex for your birthday. I miss shows like Wonder Years where the teenagers are awkward looking kids with Acne and inferiority complexes...those were the days
rabid writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:48:11 PM

Is it superficial, or is it just addressing the dramatic sh*t that generations of film writers before were reluctant to show to teens? Sex and drugs couldn't always be shown so openly to kids, so filmmakers are still flexing the boundaries of what's legally marketable. It's just pseudo-adulthood tales of angst. It's not going to go away because it sells. And no Mink, I wouldn't watch this trash, but show it to me at age 13 and I'd have loved it.
Teen Wolf was hilarious though, so if this series doesn't drop some jokes, then it doesn't deserve to use the name.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 6:03:25 AM

I'm just going to go ahead and assume that the makers of this haven't even seen the original Teen Wolf's trailer, let alone the movie itself!
TheCount writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 6:58:21 PM

This is more a remake of the old show, Big Wolf on Campus. but that was actually a cool show.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cou9QRqa87c

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved