WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Carey Mulligan Joins Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Great Gatsby"

Posted: November 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Carey Mulligan Joins Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Great Gatsby"Submit Comment
Director Baz Luhrmann (Australia, Moulin Rouge) is currently hard at work on the big screen adaptation of F Scott Fitzgerald's "The Great Gatsby" and has hired Carey Mulligan (Wall Street 2, Never Let Me Go) to star as Daisy Buchanan.

Mulligan was on the red carpet at the Fashion Council Awards in New York when she got the phone call from Luhrmann. Upon learning of the news, she burst into tears right in front of everyone. We now have a photo of Mulligan from her audition. Check it out below.

Leonardo DiCaprio will co-star as Jay Gatsby. Tobey Maguire is expected to play his friend, Nick Carraway, who narrates the tale. There are still several other major roles to be cast.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:33:17 AM

I like redheads with short cut.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:35:40 AM

Upon learning of the news, she burst into tears right in front of everyone.

Like shay with the Herpes
Valerie writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:44:09 AM

Fantastic actress, a true talent who doesnt rely on tits&ass, but for crying out loud, why? Why make this movie? Its NOT neccessary, i cant see Baz bringing anything good to it, except tons of camp!

Surprised Leo signed up for this, there has been so many bad versions, Redford one is the only one that i think is a true classic.
otis writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:32:24 AM

I hate to say it, but I think Leo's becoming the Charlton Heston of our time.

CM has that classic, film noir-y look, which is the kind of glassy look I expect from Baz. So she definitely fits here.
valrio88 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 12:03:31 PM

grr.. I was hoping this didn't happen. I love her but I just feel she's too young to be along side Leonardo DiCaprio and Tobey Maguire... i mean it's one thing to be 25, but on top of that she looks so young. She can easily pass for a 16 yr old without even trying.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:21:24 PM

@valrio88

Michelle Pfeiffer was only 25 when she did Scarface and a year before that she was in grease 2
pomme writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:21:44 PM

i hope a new "australia"!
Koagel writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:37:45 PM

?
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:47:26 PM

I was ALMOST interested until I read that Tobey "the Faggot" Macquire will appear for the role of Resident Douchebag.

Baz Luhrmann, di Caprio and the chick, plus a fine story would've worked IMO, but adding that no-talent c*ck-gobbling d*ckhead just erased my interest entirely. I hate that guy.

Now for Rabid to tell us how much Macquire rocks and how his addition to the film will alone make The Great Gatsby Oscar-award material.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 3:34:21 PM

Have had the biggest crush on her since Doctor Who.

Oh man. So fine.
Gates writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:49:16 PM

@mink

I cannot f*cking stand Toby.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:31:19 PM

^^Name a decent human being that can? lol.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:10:25 AM

Is Vince Chase playing Nick Carraway?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved