WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro to Direct Live-Action "Incredible Hulk" TV Series

Posted: November 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro to Direct Live-Action "Incredible Hulk" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Just recently it was announced that Marvel and ABC will team for a live-action "Incredible Hulk" TV series, and now comes word that Guillermo Del Toro (Hellboy, Pan's Labyrinth) and "Battlestar Galactica" producer David Eick have signed on for the project.

The series will be an origin story, in which physicist Bruce Banner will be in his mid-twenties and still a motivated individual. Regarding his green alter ego, The Hulk will be a mixture of prosthetics, puppetry and CGI.

Del Toro and Eick will work on the story for the pilot script. Eick will then write the script and del Toro is attached to direct (depending on his availability). Del Toro will also oversee the look of the Hulk character.

Since plenty of preparation is required, Marvel is hoping to launch the series after the May 2012 release of "The Avengers," which also features the Hulk. This means that the new TV show may premiere in the fall of 2012.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:32:12 AM

I like the guy, but he's gonna like direct everything right now. :P

Is any of he's movies is actually comming out?
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:39:37 AM

the hulk-one of the most boring super-heroes...he turns green and throw stuff.yawn.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:27:16 AM

And cries alot
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:37:38 AM

The Hulk will be a mixture of prosthetics, puppetry and CGI.

Uhm, SUPER FAIL ???????????????
VDODSON writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:11:54 AM

Sounds f*cking stupid. This will end up like that piece of sh*t Smallville.
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:15:23 AM

Unless he's insane, I don't think Guillermo will ever sign up for that project. If it's Benicio del Toro, now that's another story.....
CCBlev writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 9:26:07 AM

There will never be a sucessful anything, movie, tv series cartoon or anything at all when it come to The Hulk, will there be?
rabid writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:00:07 PM

There will be now. The Hulk has a great saga, but most of the world has no clue because of the sh*tty tv show and movies that came before always ignore the mythos.
i could see it playing out like something between X-Files-- if Mulder and Scully were always on the run from the government.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:17:21 PM

@CCBLEV

its always successfully sh*tty, does that count?
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:50:14 PM

My vote. No more Hulk movies or TV. Just leave him in The Avengers movie(s). He's like Will Ferrell... great in an ensemble cast, with major suckage as a stand-alone.
nicholas56 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:33:40 PM

leave it alone the older series was a lot better. please don't rape my childhood anymore then what you have hollywood
WV-Films writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:18:00 PM

So in less then 10 years they'll tell the origin story 3 times and have the character played by 4 people. Yeah this sounds like a great idea.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:51:15 PM

Boooooo horrible idea.BTW that pic of lou ferrigno looks like he busted a huge green load on shays mom

Del toro y don't u do us a favor and make another hellboy or another blade movie and stay off this Wesley needs work and I wouldn't mind seeing ron perlman again
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:54:57 PM

I must have missed something. I must have missed when and where the 2003 and 2008 film succeeded financially. I must have missed the demand for the old Bill Bixby Hulk show.

In other words, I must have missed when and where the Incredible Hulk became enough of a draw to deserve a television show.

And don't get wrong. I like the Hulk. I grew up on the show. But I just don't get where anyone can say the character has enough merit to deserve a TV show.

I don't think it will last 13 episodes.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 5:03:41 PM

you know this guy needs to stop picking up projects actually start doing them. Every other week it seems that Del Toro has just signed up for a new film and now this. I mean come the f*ck on man. Youre a damn good director, but how about follow thru with something. And regarding this as a series. It will be an epic fail. The main reason why they Hulk succeeded in the late 70;s to the early 80's is because of they had no cgi, it relied only acting and the story at hand. If you are going to do this, go back to the original, look at how that was, grow on that. And everyone knows the origin story here. How about pick up where the last one left off, with flash backs to the beginning.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 5:06:26 PM

i mean we are not talking about taking benzine out of an atom, we are talking about a comic book character here...
Aingx writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:00:03 PM

Just glad we'll only have to deal with it for a few months.....then BOOOOOOOOM goes the dynamite.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:12:57 PM

I have a very difficult time imagining del Toro stepping away from the Big Screen, where he's quite successful, to direct an entire season of some sh*tty Hulk TV show. I call BS on this one.
Gates writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 7:55:38 PM

How many times can we start over with a character?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 8:02:12 PM

Agreed, I doubt this will ever come to be. The only thing promising about this article is that Del Toro would use a mix of practical and digital effects, similar to the "Hellboy" movies, to bring the character to life.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 10:49:03 PM

If this happens, betcha Stan " The Suck Off Man " Lee gets a cameo.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:34:25 AM

I hate to say it but I'm so f*cking bored with the Hulk now. Because Marvel keeps changing actors for the Hulk every goddamn time a new movie or show comes and it pisses me off. How many times are we gonna see THE SAME f*ckING ORIGIN STORY THAT EVERY DAMN PERSON ON EARTH ALREADY KNOWS!?!?!?

It's bullsh*t at this point. Guy exposed to radiation. Guy gets bigger and greener when he gets angry. Smashes stuff and pouts at some chick. Movie over. Yawn. The end. In my opinion, Edward Norton's take was the very best one and they should have just kept him. But to hell with it. f*ck Kevin Feige and f*ck The Hulk. We still have Norton's movie. Msg. over.
rabid writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 12:16:53 PM

The films barely do any justice to all the great stories written for the Hulk comics. And starting young is a great idea.
Bruce Banner's dad beat the sh*t out of him and murdered his mom, so he develops a split personality.
Know how he got a job with the military? He was bullied at school and built a bomb to blow it up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved