WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

15 Animated Films in Race for 2010 Oscars

Posted: November 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
15 Animated Films in Race for 2010 OscarsSubmit Comment
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced the fifteen movies that are being considered in the Animated Feature Film category for 83rd Academy Awards.

To qualify, the movies are required to appear in Los Angeles theaters in 2010, and four of the nominated films have yet to do so. The rules state that if 8-15 animated features are released in Los Angeles County, a maximum of 3 motion pictures may be nominated. If 16 or more are submitted, then 5 may be nominated. And any animated film may qualify in other categories, including Best Picture.

The Academy Awards nominations will be announced live on Tuesday, January 25th, 2011, at 5:30am PT in the Academy's Samuel Goldwyn Theater. The awards show will then be televised on ABC on February 27th, 2011.

Animated film submitted for consideration:

* Alpha and Omega
* Cats and Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore
* Despicable Me
* The Dreams of Jinsha
* How to Train Your Dragon
* Idiots and Angels
* The Illusionist
* Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole
* Megamind
* My Dog Tulip
* Shrek Forever After
* Summer Wars
* Tangled
* Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue
* Toy Story 3


Question: Which three should advance?

Source: The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Muelofthefenz writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:11:20 PM

Toy Story 3, Toy Story 3, Toy Story 3 (Despicable Me honorable mention)
drumpro64 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:17:24 PM

Toy Story 3
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:20:26 PM

Toy Story 3 wasn't up to Pixar's normal standards of a film. A decent film? Yes. Original in any sense? No. The only part that sealed the film was the ending, but that could easily have been turned into some short.

I'll go with Dragon, Illusionist, and perhaps Ga'Hoole.
CCBlev writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:24:16 PM

Toy Story 3 will win just on it's popularity alone.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:29:54 PM

Tis a shame that sales now determine good movies.

Perhaps Lohan is now in charge of the Academy Awards?
TheStig writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:41:04 PM

Why do we have a field of 15? maybe three of these deserve a shout out...and why are any movies other than the Pixar one in there...just a waste of time at the oscars. Pixar will always win. no matter what.
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:46:32 PM

Toy Story 3 will take the trophy for sure.

"Toy Story 3 will win just on it's popularity alone."

Precisely my good man. Precisely.
CCBlev writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:50:31 PM

@mink-there's good movies on that list but b/c it's the last Toy Story, they'll have it win without a doubt.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 10:04:35 PM

I know Toy Story 3 will win it but How To Train Your Dragon should get the prize. I found it to be a wonderful little mystery through out the whole movie.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 10:33:09 PM

so about 10 of those can be ruled out immediately.. i.e. what the flip is shrek doing on that list..
DHRecords13 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 10:54:06 PM

I am gonna go with Toy Story 3 (favorite), Dragon, and Despicable Me
beepboop writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 10:57:56 PM

Where's Sir Billi?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 11:15:07 PM

Toy Story 3, How to Train Your Dragon, Despicable Me.

No question.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 11:16:29 PM

Alpha and Omega? Why even waste the money on the postage that submission cost?
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 11:35:33 PM

i didn't see all of those. but i did see toy story 3, despicable me, and how to train your dragon, and those are easily qualifiable contenders. great movies.
dhkenobi writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 11:47:23 PM

I'm in agreement with Murphy here.
Jedimax writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 11:58:05 PM

Toy Story 3, How to Train Your Dragon, and Despicable Me.

I mean unless The Illusionist gets a lot of critical attention among release, and i am talking like persepolis amount of attention, then it can get past Despicable me.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 12:52:26 AM

What a joke, unless toy story 3 wins best picture is obvious it'll take best animated film, not only for the popularity, its because it was better than the other pretenciuos, all about 3D films
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:59:09 AM

The Illusionist should definitely win. Too bad it won't.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:00:24 AM

f*ck... they left out a TON!

http://tinyurl.com/Rangers2010AnimatedOscarPicks
FBO writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:08:04 AM

i haven't seen megamind yet but i am hearing lots 'o' praise for it. Dragon gets my vote, great movie!
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:38:06 AM

Ranger-

A Hentai cartoon deserves a SHOT at the oscar

And it Looks like one of the girls is holding the oscar award already....
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:39:54 AM

If Toy Story 3 doesn't win i hope f*cking Big Titties does ..
ilovemovies82 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 2:47:04 AM

The nominations for this category WILL go to:

How to Train Your Dragon
The Illusionist
Toy Story 3

With Toy Story 3 being the obvious winner, although who knows, if The Illusionist is good enough, maybe it could actually beat Toy Story 3.
sc_kg writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 3:12:05 AM

Easy -
Toy Story 3
How to Train Your Dragon
The Illusionist (or Despicable Me)
shayhiri writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:06:46 AM

Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole
Tangled
How to Train Your Dragon

Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:17:13 AM

1. Tits n' Clits 5!
2. Who f*cked Roger Rabbit?!
3. Zombies in Bombay - starring Shay's dead Mother!
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:20:34 AM

Shay's mum in Zombies in Bombay is a DEAD cert to win
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:23:14 AM

At the after show party I hear they're going to lay her on a table and each orifice will contain a different chip dip!
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:40:05 AM

Nice , Once there done with that people will have somewhere beer bottles
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:40:34 AM

^to put
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:40:48 AM

And used condoms.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:45:57 AM

Is Haley Joel Osment presenting the award this year...

If not he should be !
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:47:09 AM

'I see dead whores...'

trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 4:54:28 AM

'I see dead whores...'

But they don't know they are Whores even with c*cks in all holes
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 5:40:50 AM

Toy Story 3 completely deserves it no doubt! Such a great flick, awesome ending to an awesome trilogy
m3talface writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:32:00 AM

CATS AND DOGS??????
Kurskij writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:57:23 AM

Toy Story 3 (win), How to train your dragon, Despicable Me.

Tangled has a chance of kicking out Despicable Me.
vaodsi writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 5:24:34 PM

tangled is disney... it will be nominated for sure.. so will toy story (win)
after that it's between how to train your dragon and the illusionist.
despicable me was too long ago.
billofill writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 5:52:09 PM

Yes Skywalker lets completely disregard the fact that Toy Story 3 was one of the best reviewed movies. Yeah it was only the box office popularity YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH THATS THE TICKET.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 11:29:54 AM

Screw the reviews. Reviews these days can be anybody with a computer- they don't have to have any real experience or expertise in evaluating movies.

You really think it was original?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved