WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky Reveals "Wolverine 2" Title

Posted: November 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren Aronofsky Reveals "Wolverine 2" TitleSubmit Comment
HitFix caught up with Darren Aronofsky to talk about "Black Swan" and also asked a few questions about the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel, which will begin shooting in March.

The director revealed that the second installment will simply be called "The Wolverine," adding that it will be a "one-off" and not a sequel. It sounds like the new film will try to distance itself from Gavid Hood's version.

Producer Lauren Shuler Donner previously spoke about the plot, stating: "This movie will focus on the relationship between Wolverine and Mariko, the daughter of a Japanese crime lord, and what happens to him in Japan. There'll be samurai, ninja, katana blades, different forms of martial arts - mano-a-mano, extreme fighting."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 6:59:59 AM

TTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHEEEE WWWWWWWWWWWWOOOLLVVVEEEERRRIIIINNNNEEE
rocketman writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 7:24:53 AM

Face.....palm.Don't care.Thats all i'm saying on the matter of any Singer/Jackman related Xmen/Wolvie films.I'm out untill the reboots.
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 7:38:55 AM

the wolverine rises
boogiel writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 8:07:07 AM

Wolverine in Japan
elrei writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 8:29:18 AM

That plot sounds whack, but it's an Aronoksky's movie and that should be enough to get me into the theatre.
Devil writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 8:48:11 AM

LISTEN UP. THIS IS A CLASSIC. IT WILL sh*t ON EVERY SINGLE f*ckING X-MEN MOVIE. THIS EVEN HAS THE f*ckING POTENTIAL TO BE THE BEST FREAKING SUPERHERO MOVIE EVER MADE. THE WOLVERINE. BITCHES! IT'S COMING TO HAUNT YOU. HAHAHAHAHAH! f*ck GAVIN FOR ORIGINS I SWEAR TO GOD I WILL SHAVE MY NUTS OFF IF THIS TURNED OUT TO BE A LAME f*ckING sh*t WHICH IT WON'T. WOLVERINE IS COMING. HELL YEA!
CCBlev writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 9:07:49 AM

Wow thats epic! Hoep you can sense my sarcasm here.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 9:25:24 AM

So a boot without the re?

I hear they are looking into Taylor lautner to portray a young mariko
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 12:40:45 PM

until i see something that proves there's an x-men 4 with apocalypse, i really don't care...there will be plenty of wolverine even in that one...so give me x-men 4 already
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 12:53:19 PM

It'll still be a sequel. We have Schuler Donner and Bryan Singer producing and they'll make sure it matches with the other films.
X-Men 4 won't take long to make after First Class.Fox will be spending their Avatar money for a while.
FBO writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 1:01:00 PM

@big daddy - hahahaha, taylor faggo... i mean lautner, that's funny. I heard that the studio wanted to re cast juggernuat to make tue character more manly so the gave the part to lady gaga. Also, justine beaver is going to play a new villiness named STD/AIDS. His abilities will be to rape peoples ears with his music and in turn give them AIDS. That's right people listening to justine beaver gives you AIDS!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 1:03:22 PM

They could call this Wolverine's Kickin' Ass and I won't care until I see the trailer ... but The Wolverine ? Is that a movie about a cancer ridden tailback at the university, who has his friend run the big game for him, in his memory ... ala Brian's Song.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 1:03:23 PM

They could call this Wolverine's Kickin' Ass and I won't care until I see the trailer ... but The Wolverine ? Is that a movie about a cancer ridden tailback at the university, who has his friend run the big game for him, in his memory ... ala Brian's Song.
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 1:27:45 PM

He should give a handjob to Justin Bieber with his blades
mally writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 3:11:16 PM

"The Wolverine". Sounds a lot like the straight to Walmart's 2 dollar bin titles. I have a few suggestions.

1. Japanese Wolf
2. Wolverine: Me Love You Long Time
3. Hairy Sushi
4. Hairy Hiroshima
5. Wolverine: East Meets West
6. Adamantium Sashimi
7. Wolverine: Toyko Drift
CCBlev writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 3:15:28 PM

How about Wolverine-Japanese Bukake
Dark writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 3:56:01 PM

Darren Aronofsky is going to do what Christopher Nolan did to Batman with this. Wolverine deserves a classic. But X-Men: First Class will still suck.
Dark writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 4:00:48 PM

@rocketman

This is an unoffical reboot for Wolverine. I bet we won't see any actor from Origins. Only Hugh and some actors from the original movies might return.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 4:51:27 PM

Big trouble in little China 2.
The Real Joker writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 5:26:03 PM

"Logan's Run" title would have been better.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 5:36:36 PM

Wolverine: Tokyo Drift is a great idea mally. good job.
Whitta writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 6:58:01 PM

@Devil
calm down buddy, this will not be the best superhero movie made, so plug the razor in and get started
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 7:01:18 PM

Wolverine:hookers never sleep
BobMcBob writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 7:59:31 PM

epic
Kurskij writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 8:08:27 PM

It's been a while and off-topic.
Sorry Alex, but please don't delete it for as long as you consider possible. Thanks in advance. It's the first time I'm doing smth like this.

http://elenasadikova.com/

Kurskij writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 8:17:57 PM

Help if you can, guys. We all can be bitter and nasty, but I know that there are some truly great people hanging out here.

It's an enormous sum but every penny counts.

Hopefully it's also the last time I post anything like this.
whoever writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 10:23:02 PM

Gavin Hood's version? From what was said I think you should change that to Fox's version cause they changed a lot of what Hood tried to do!
darkraven28 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 6:10:31 PM

Just avoid the goddamn suck zone!!!! You heard me!!!!
nicolemon writes:
on November 17th, 2010 at 1:40:50 AM

it's aighty; Aronofsky will make it work.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on November 27th, 2010 at 4:13:22 PM

Wolverine Unleashed:Blades VS Bitches

I have faith in Aronofsky.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved