WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Colin Farrell Offered Lead in "Total Recall" Remake

Posted: November 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Colin Farrell Offered Lead in "Total Recall" RemakeSubmit Comment
About three weeks ago, it was reported that Columbia Pictures were considering Colin Farrell, Tom Hardy (Inception) and Michael Fassbender (Inglourious Basterds) for the lead in the upcoming "Total Recall" remake.

Variety is now reporting that the studio has officially made the offer to Farrell, who is now in negotiations to play a man tortured by recurring dreams of a trip to Mars, a role that was played by Arnold Schwarzenegger in the original 1990 movie.

Len Wiseman (Underworld, Live Free or Die Hard) is set to direct the new film from a script by Kurt Wimmer (Thomas Crown Affair, Law Abiding Citizen), with plans to begin shooting in late March.

It's still unclear how the remake will be different, but apparently, the lead character won't be heading to Mars. Producer Neal Moritz previously stated: "You know, in the last movie he goes to Mars and we're not doing that. We're not going to go to Mars."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:13:17 AM

get your ass to mars
darkraven28 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:31:52 AM

Alright, seriously. f*ck this movie. This remake sh*t is never-ending and it's all getting out of hand.

Nobody replaces Schwarzenegger, Verhoeven, Sharon Stone, Michael Ironside, Ronny Cox, or the music of Jerry Goldsmith, who's DEAD by the way. Stop f*cking remaking things, HOLLYWOOD!!!
CCBlev writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 8:43:48 AM

Um no
rocketman writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 8:46:36 AM

Thought we had seen the last of this c*nt,oh well at least its not Worthington.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 10:18:26 AM

As bad of an idea as this is, at least it's not McConaughey or Franco starring in it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:24:13 AM

Len Wiseman (Underworld, Live Free or Die Hard) + Kurt Wimmer (Thomas Crown Affair, Law Abiding Citizen)/Colin Farrell = Fail Monstrously ...

SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:54:46 AM

So replace one of the biggest action stars this world has ever known with the biggest douchebag Ireland has ever produced.....FAIL!!!

Please lobotomize me before this film does :(
secondbest writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:07:11 PM

And here's where I'm going to ask the question of, "Why?" Just, why?
OneTime writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:22:17 PM

see u at teh party, richter
beepboop writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:00:29 PM

Just release the original Total Recall again. I'd watch it in the theaters.
imasexyotter writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:21:51 PM

I agree with every post so far...next casting news will be that Lohan is gonna play Lori...
rabid writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:47:28 PM

I'm fine with a remake. The 80s version was good, but it was far removed from the source material, Philip K d*ck's "We Can Remember It For You Wholesale".
There's a lot of different ways to interpret the story, so I'm expecting a completely different film than the Arnie version.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 4:12:41 PM

^^^Does this guy ever say ANYTHING that isn't happily stupid?

"Len Wiseman (Underworld, Live Free or Die Hard) + Kurt Wimmer (Thomas Crown Affair, Law Abiding Citizen)/Colin Farrell = Fail Monstrously ..."

You beat me to the post, Max. Only Len Wiseman's directorial 'talent' may make this film marginally watchable.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:12:49 PM

Why dont they let Him and Clooney play the same part together

That way we can critique who acts the worse and makes the film suck more
Gates writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:28:08 PM

"YOU THINK THIS IS THE REAL QUAID?!"
"IT IS!"
*Gun shots*
trailertrash writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:59:46 PM

Least with Farrell in the lead you know the 3 titted woman will get a sorted out this time

http://gallys.muffia.com/itsreal/19/bt3.jpg
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 8:46:47 PM

My thought:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rziE39JWfs
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 9:06:22 PM

@rabid your such a douchebag. Every time you comment on a movie being remade you think it's a great idea just like with the TCSM post a while back. Jesus f*cking Christ give it a rest will you.

Yes it sounds completely different from Arnie's film that's why it's going to suck, why don't you just shove off and go watch Attack of the Clones.

your probably one of these types that thinks Indiana Jones and the kingdom of the crystal skull was a good movie.

In your TCSM (Reboot Post) you said

"but without revamping films for each generation, today's gen wouldn't give two sh*ts about watching or buying the old version.

what the f*ck are you talking about, listen to what your saying, where does it end. Maybe they should remake Jaws then, or f*cking Casablanca hey why not remake every f*cking movie under the sun by your rationality. Stop defending every f*cking remake because you sound like an idiot.

I hate Colin Farrel

The End.....

MatrixPerv writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 9:51:37 PM

Not even if it had 3 boobs...
Captain Bennett writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 1:56:14 AM

Vilos Coohaagen is the man! If they actually soil the memory of this phenomenal film with a remake I will go and sh*t in the theater that shows it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 4:25:34 AM

Hahaha
You think this is the real Quaid?

IT IS!

(BANG!)
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 10:39:31 AM

GuyBush gets his panties in a wad whenever he sees a remake as if it pisses on your childhood or something. You do realize that they don't destroy the originals when they do a remake, right?
You can still find it on netflix.

We get it. To know who Philip K. d*ck is you have to know how to read first.
jigsaw23 writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 2:04:31 AM

darkraven28 said it for me. and f*ck u colin
Orias writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 7:14:11 PM

I agree with Minkowski and GuyBushwithwood on their sentiments on rabid. Remember this is the guy that wanted a Conan remake and with a small, lightly-muscled actor playing Conan!

At first I was pissed seeing all his positive spins on ALL Hollywood moves and movies but now I honestly believe (although I am sure he will deny it) that he was hired by the studies to go to many websites like this to try and channel grass roots buzz and always put a positive spin on any turd of a movie that Hollywood bends over and squats out on us.
Orias writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 7:16:33 PM

"Producer Neal Moritz previously stated: "You know, in the last movie he goes to Mars and we're not doing that. We're not going to go to Mars."

Thats is because in the new version with Colin Farrell they are instead going to cruise on down to Boys Town to test out the glory holes at the local YMCA.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 1:42:54 PM

@Orias I would like to see how the remake comes up with better lines than "but i've never even been to Mars!!"

or the best one "Common Cohaagen you got what you want. Give these people air!!"

or the one after he shoots Sharon Stone in the head and says "Condier that a divoirce!!"

Neal Moritz previously stated: "You know, in the last movie he goes to Mars and we're not doing that. We're not going to go to Mars."

WTF!!! how can you do a remake of Total Recall where they already stated the main character dreams of Mars but doesn't go, what the f*ck man. Then why does he dream of Mars then, f*cking retarded.

I'd rather put my d*ck in a mini blender than see this sh*t, i'd rather vomit into somebodies brainhole and drink it back up with a straw just to repuke it back into a dead donkeys ass and then suck it back up than see this sh*t.

The end


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved