WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" Footage is Here!

Posted: November 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" Footage is Here!Submit Comment
A description of the "Green Lantern" recently leaked online, but it had no real source and was so silly that I never thought it was real. Now thanks to Entertainment Tonight, we have some footage from the trailer and it turns out that the description was very real. Check out the footage below.

The entire trailer will air on ET on Tuesday (November 16th) and then appear in front of "Harry Potter and the Death Hallows: Part I" on November 19th. It will also be released online around the same time.

"Green Lantern" is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and stars Ryan Reynolds, Blake Lively, Peter Sarsgaard, Tim Robbins, and Mark Strong. It is scheduled to hit theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Footage:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 6:54:53 AM

Too damn quick. I'll just wait until the full trailer is up.
StrangerDanger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 6:57:02 AM

I dont give a damn if it was quick i think i just had a orgasm.
boogiel writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 6:57:03 AM

oh btw, regarding stripping off his pants in front of Blake Lively, I couldn't agree more.
Farradin writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 6:57:55 AM

Uh oh!
Rambo writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:11:51 AM

cgi looks a bit cartoonish
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:18:40 AM

CGI looks troublesome, very cartoonish, but they have a few months of post work left.
boogiel writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:54:25 AM

I am just wondering if these are the best money shots from the trailer and the movie?

Anyway, I'll still see it on the first day. Hopefully this one won't be the next year's Last Airbender.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:57:38 AM

Damnit I want to see a whole trailer in full HD! Also it better show Sinestro in the trailer or at least a glimpse of him!
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 8:02:12 AM

The man in the beginning sums it up perfectly... Wow!
Dark writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 8:13:56 AM

Wow! That looks H O R R I B L E
Bigcheese writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 8:43:32 AM

Looks amazing!
rocketman writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 8:44:03 AM

looks like Renolds is playing the same character he does in all his films again,albeit dressed up as GL.Wait for Blu.
Devil writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 9:05:36 AM

I know it's unfinished but that looks really really awful. I knew something was going to go bad when they announced that his suit will be done in cg. It just looks extremely fake and cartoonish. I'm also not happy with the design of Sinestro in this. But I'll still give it a chance. So far its...

Thor > Green Lantern
Aingx writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 9:08:08 AM

Strike one, it's in 3D. Strike two, very cartoonish and I'm sorry, but I don't remember Hal Jordan being humorous at all....
redbluedevil writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 10:01:10 AM

This doesn't look very good, but let's at least wait to see a proper trailer. Apparently Warner Bros is so happy with it they're already getting scripts for 2 sequels ready.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:16:26 AM

Wow, who knew the Toxic Avenger remake was already in post production ? Hunh ? You mean that neon green piece of diapersh*t is Green Lantern ?

Oh.
Bob82 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:16:32 AM

@Ted Mosby:
"The man in the beginning sums it up perfectly... Wow!"

Totally agree! And that guy's Taiki Waititi, a great actor and director from New Zealand. I bet he will be a nice comic relief.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:17:42 AM

Aingx writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 9:08:08 AM

Strike one, it's in 3D. Strike two, very cartoonish and I'm sorry, but I don't remember Hal Jordan being humorous at all....


@Aingx

Maybe this is his subversive audition for Deadpool, DISGUISED as Green Lantern.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:21:19 AM

Devil writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 9:05:36 AM

I know it's unfinished but that looks really really awful. I knew something was going to go bad when they announced that his suit will be done in cg. It just looks extremely fake and cartoonish. I'm also not happy with the design of Sinestro in this. But I'll still give it a chance. So far its...

Thor > Green Lantern


@Devil

This is Hollywood. They modify comic books and graphic novels to align the look to the merchandise they'll schill out to poor suckers *ahem*, I mean customers who have kids that will stamp their little feet and demand to have it ....

Oh, and Happy Meals ...

don't be surprised to see toxic collector's glasses from McDonald's for this too.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:22:04 AM

I should wait for a better quality trailer, but frankly, this was awful.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:33:30 AM

I wish they wouldn't show this unfinished material. It looks like that unpolished Wolverine test footage that leaked on the net. This film will look a lot better when its done and viewed in its full capacity.

More disturbing is the character they've seemed to allow Reynold to taint. Like someone said before, this seems more like the typical RR performance just in a green suit. Hal Jordan wasn't some wisecracking pretty boy in the comics. None of the GL's were. Its a very serious and commanding role unlike that Deadpool bullsh*t. If this is a small taste of comic relief heavy script, this film wont live up to its potential. f*ck Reynolds and the studio if they decided to go the comedic superhero route.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:35:10 AM

After seeing this BS clip I'm thinking John Hamm would have been a much more serious and better fit for this role.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:35:53 AM

@Bob
Ohh nice man never really heard of the guy but i give him props for acting and directing... but he must be playing "Pieface"... who works with Hal at Ferris Air
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:38:05 AM

Found the footage in 720 HD looks way better
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hV1FQoEkXcI&feature=player_embedded
WV-Films writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:55:09 AM

God this looks miserable. They should have went with Bradley Cooper like they were going too. Also it looks about one step up from the chipmunk movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:59:12 AM

Ted's supplied link is better quality.

I'm such a HUGE fan of GL, I'll await other trailers and for the movie before I'd judge. Either way, I think it's a great pairing of Reynolds. And test pilots are c*cky (which will get him through some of the GL's passing judgment on the first human GL), so this is a great fit. lol... notice how much they trim off his already slim waist when he turns the GL suit on? OA, The GL Corp, OA... yeah, can't wait!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:13:06 PM

Looks like ass, just like the script.

Whodaguessed? Oh, wait, /I/ guessed.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:13:29 PM

@WV - no argument here. Cooper for GL, and Ryan for The Flash (as he always wanted to play).

GREEN-lighting GL first... now DC has jammed up the works with their timing.

Even though some of this trailer looks lame. The strength of the GL character and storyline alone may pull some of this up. I'm... optimistic (like I am for Captain America).
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:14:35 PM

OK... maybe 'hopeful' is a better word. Being a comic collector waaaaayyyy back... I have to be.
OneTime writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:20:10 PM

already too many comedy cliches...BOOOOOOO
Alex Cross writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:24:01 PM

Since I'm a comic book fan I am trying to get excited about this. It just isn't working. I hope the full trailer can change that because I really want to want to see this.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:27:19 PM

I hate that everyone across the internet automatically freaks out and starts thinking It's just gonna be Van Wilder in Space because Hal cracked one half-joke in one clip thats like 0.01% of the movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:30:53 PM

I just watched (yesterday) the animated Legion of Superheros. With Lex being a good guy. It was pretty adult(ish) considering the channel it was airing on. They talked about 'death'... used the word 'kill', etc. They had parallel universes... with the final goal of the baddies was to nuke Earth Prime (thus destroying all other Earths). Not bad at all for a cartoon.

And the Ultimate Avengers (animated) isn't bad either (for a cartoon).

Too bad they don't have the balls to make their live action movies this good. They have all the CG they need at their disposal, they have the budgets, etc. So that's a bit of a mystery to me.

I'll speculate we've seen the lighter side of Hal with this trailer. I trust when the tough get going and there is a crisis, he'll knuckle down and perform like a true GL would (here's hoping).

Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:33:37 PM

And were I instantly given the job of GL... I'm pretty sure I'd be wise-cracking EXACTLY like Hal is in this trailer (c'mon... who wouldn't?!).
Bob82 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:09:18 PM

@Ted Mosby:
"Ohh nice man never really heard of the guy but i give him props for acting and directing..."

In case you're interested, he directed several episodes of "The Flight of the Conchords" and his movies "Eagle vs. Shark" and "Boy" are really good.
rabid writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:09:41 PM

This footage looks great! And with some sweet motion-capture 3D. They're doing this project right, and that's good to see.
I've got no problem with the comedy. Until recent years in the comics (he became a murderer and died), Hal Jordan was always a funny guy.
pastybrother writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:12:27 PM

lol this looks like "the incredibles pt 2". i hope they prove me wrong (probably wont).
rabid writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:15:37 PM

SACDaddy, if you don't think Hal Jordan is a wisecracker in the comics, then I'd challenge that you haven't read much Green Lantern.

The last decade has been ultra-somber because he lost his sense of humor after going insane and murdering a few million people. But GL wasn't always so dark. The silver age books are full of jokes and were up until the mid-80s when Wally West replaced him as the JLA prankster.
ShizPaf writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:53:17 PM

This has a few peeps of promise, but I cant shake the feeling that the marketing dept are selling this wrong.

I know K. Smith is largley held out as a joke here, but he has an interesting point in his Red State Smodcast. He thinks that alot of times marketers don't engage in the reality of what a film contians and market it based on their "knowledge" of what "works", while juggling several campaigns at once (losing sight the intent and audience the director created for).

I'm hoping that footage evidences that problem and this movie isn't full of hokey bullsh*t.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 2:19:22 PM

Too cartoonist, too funny and too stupid.. Nothing serious on this one... Ryan Reynolds always do the same character in all movies. The only thing I see in this one a straight reboot with another serious Nolan-type director in 6 or 10 years.... WB and Campbell, you f*cking arruined another classic comic... You bastards!!!!!
ShizPaf writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 2:23:10 PM

@ Rabid, interesting point about the darker turn for GL as the timeline progresses. I can totally see that, the guys who created Ch'p were not a super serious bunch.

http://goodcomics.comicbookresources.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/03/Chp%203.jpg
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 3:56:24 PM

Looks incredibly inane. Terrible suit, terribly story elements, silly GL, just has FAIL written from start to f*cking finish.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 4:08:04 PM

Yes, in the Silver Age, ALL the characters were silly and joke-tastic, even old Bats.

But suggesting that it's ok for RR's GL to make Van Wilder cracks just because pre-JFK comics were silly and full of lame joking, is a ridiculous excuse for this film to suck.

"The last decade has been ultra-somber because he lost his sense of humor after going insane and murdering a few million people."

That has little to do with the fact that all comics have been trending, for at two decades, towards darker and more realistic elements. GL has simply gone with the overall social trend.

The fact that GL 'went insane and murdered a few million people" is actually a *result* of this trend, and not a cause...
mr_televators writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 4:33:09 PM

I called this a long time ago. Reynolds sucks. He's always the same c*cky, sarcastic character in every movie. I think he's even too full of himself to get Deadpool right. I had huge hopes for this movie, but this is very disappointing. Here's hoping this ends Reynolds career.
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 5:16:22 PM

I'm not sure. Kilowog looked great. The GL suit in the apartment scene looked terrible. Wait and see for now.
heelswin writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:35:27 PM

this might be a pass

Nkariunas writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 9:23:59 PM

movie looks f*ckin' awsome and me and ryan reynolds are both canadian, so i'm happy!!!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 10:28:18 PM

why isnt RR the flash?? even when hes playing the GL he still is perfect for the flash!
LEONCIO writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 10:40:45 PM

I'll watch it anyway and I hope that it gets better in post-production (they still have a lot of time till it's released), but this stuff looked painfully bad. :(
jdl107 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 10:42:25 PM

Yeah, I agree with everyone that says the CG is kinda bad. f*ck, maybe that was a BAD move.
LEONCIO writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:02:10 PM

This fan made trailer looked way better:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_hTiRnqnvDs

I'm not talking about the cgi obviously, but about the epic tone in this fan trailer. That is what the official trailer should look and sound like, this should be sold as an epic Green Lantern movie, not as just another Ryan Reynolds comedy. :/
bspence writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 12:18:31 AM

how can anyone here judge an entire movie over a what 20sec preview for the preview to be seen soon? like seriously. shut up till you see the full trailer. he made 1 joke and if youll honestly sit here and tell me you wouldnt make a joke about getting your pants off infront of blake lively then your full of yourself as much as you say RR apprently is. yet you go to the deadpool articles and you same people are syched for it and loving ryan for it. just shut the f*ck up and stop trying to sound cool. if the trailer comes out and truely isnt good then fine you called it. but with the people behind it and time and money in it its going to be true to the original content and be an epic film. the cgi obviously isnt done yet and they have more then enough time to finish it, which they will. so just stop trying to go along with the majority crowd here to fit in and sound cool by saying how much RR sucks especially when your loving him for things in other articles.

this movie will be amazing. best thing dc has made next to nolans batmans and possibly watchmen (but we'll see). and ill be in the seat at the theater opening day probably at the midnight release on the imax screen.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 1:42:44 AM

@LEO - nice link (I've seen it before), thx. for posting it. For 'fan made' it's pretty amazing!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 2:36:19 AM

Looks ok but as I am not all clued up on "GL" got nothing to base it on, but from what some of you guys have said it is not promising.

But it does have a good director and RR rarely gives a bad performance so it might work.
JohnZee writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 2:50:45 AM

I think they should have waited before airing this trailer. It looks choppy, and like a lot of people on here have said, it doesn't look as good a wholly fan made trailer...

...Which patently doesn't make a whole lot of sense. Not for there to be that much of a difference.

Not a whole lot of dialogue, but I would agree that the last thing that a Green Lantern movie is for Ryan Reynolds to play Ryan Reynolds with a Green Lantern ring.

But the good thing is the dialogue is with Tom his sidekick, which MIGHT be a little more relaxed and jovial. (He said crossing his fingers.) And also with a little romantic banter with the romantic lead, yet another situation where there might be some intentional humor.

So I'm going to hold off on bashing the Green Lantern movie being about Ryan Reynolds the smiling wise cracking schmuck getting a GL ring, until I can look at him interacting with other characters that are featured in the movie.

Some of the effects look downright "Bewitched" bad. And I'm starting to believe that if Ryan Reynolds manages to f*ck up a Green Lantern movie because of his inability to act, then he probably does deserve to be typecast for the rest of his career as the biggest dumbass douchebag of the comic book world...Deadpool himself.

And one last thing. Did someone mention Kevin Smith? Kevin's got a problem with everyone and anyone, and when a movie of his isn't the incredible success that he claimed it was going to be, you'd better believe that he'll blame anyone that was remotely connected to that movie...except himself.

But hey let me know if he every replaces himself on his podcast with a talking money from the future that only says "Ficas".
JohnZee writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 2:52:24 AM

Can you say drunk typing? That should be monKey and not money.
Chewbacca writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 4:24:58 AM

@bspence

I respect an opinion. But defending it to that extent is just as bad as when some completely rips apart.

Yeah, no one saw it yet, but based on 20 seconds you can get the basic gist.
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 4:27:51 AM

it looks from the trailer that they tried to make this one in the spirit of 'iron man' and tony stark being half comedy half super hero movie.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 10:36:31 AM

The FX look fine to me. It should match up perfectly and look a lot more stunning in 3D. I'm just glad someone on the crew remembered that his costume is made out of light and not spandex.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 2:15:05 PM

and no, Minkowski, Green Lantern's loss of a sense of humor had not much to do with the trend of heroes growing darker. It was a direct effect of him becoming a mass murderer. It would be out of character for him to go back to pulling pranks and cracking jokes all the time since he still feels guilty for being brought back to life.
Even the other league members joke about it sometimes.
So there's no reason to ditch decades of character development just to have a tough no nonsense guy in the origin story so macho egos feel fed.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 3:07:49 PM

sh*t talk about a f*ckin tease.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 9:02:27 AM

IT LOOKS TERRIBLE, i mean the part whem he kick some gay in the face what a sh*t hole, GL doesn't kick anoyone he has a f*ckin ring that do everything he thinks, f*ck this sh*t and Ryan Gaynolds, very bad casting is like flash in GL outfit no no no what a crappy movie!
vaodsi writes:
on November 15th, 2010 at 4:18:07 PM

WOW That looks just as amazing as..... FANTASTIC 4!!!!!


thumbs down

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved